We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Pensacola

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed recently on a stopover to Louisiana. Keys and room were ready upon arrival. Received a room close to the elevator, as requested. The young lady who checked us in was friendly and professional. She gave us directions to a local pizza place, stating, "that's where I would go". That was all we needed to hear. True to her word,she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyblue90
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and our two children booked a two bedroom suite. We had heard good things about this hotel. To our dismay our room smelled like urine and there was hair in the bathtub. In addition, there was a large commercial floor dryer left on the table in our room. I called the front desk and spoke with Christian about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fsurgeon
tpspensacola, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

fsurgeon, I apologize for your recent experience with us. I would like to assure you that providing a comfortable, clean, unencumbered stay is of the utmost importance to our team and we failed to do so on your last stay. I have spoken with the Chief Engineer , Gary, about your situation and he has resolved the issue. Christian has...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Anyone who's searching for a pleasant stay at a professional establishment, don't stay at this hotel for the following reasons: - The rooms were smelly. The cleaning crew never put fresh sheets on the bed. Apparently, you have to ask for a room cleaning. I just thought it was standard. - The breakfast was horrible. During a 7+ day stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole H
tpspensacola, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Nicole H, I apologize that your stay with us at TownePlace Suites was less then perfect. We make every attempt for our guest to have a pleasant experience while here. Our sheets are changed for our guest every 7 days unless otherwise requested and I have brought your housekeeping issues to the attention of our housekeeping staff. Our breakfast was...

Pearland, TX
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located just off I10 and near several decent restaurants within walking distance. Typical Marriott hotel with good rooms, pleasant staff. The room was nice size with kitchenette and comfortable bed. Cannot comment on the free breakfast bc we went to The Egg and I for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulmug1
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Hello Paulmug1, Thank you for this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and its fully equipped kitchen, your stay, and all the great places around us. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service and we are pleased knowing we met your expectations. we hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks again for taking the...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I travel for a living but found this place on points for a few nights while waiting on my house to close on a new construction. The pet fee is comparable to any other hotel in a similar fashion for what you pay. The rooms are 145 a night while I was there. I paid 75 for the week, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColbyButler
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Hello Colbybutler, We are pleased to now that you and your pet enjoyed staying with us. TownePlace Suites by Marriott is an extended stay brand and we take pride in the functionality and comfort of our rooms; we appreciate you recognizing that. Our breakfast area is a new addition in an effort to offer more amenities to our guests. Thank...

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

While in town to tour UWF we had a great stay. Very clean and comfy beds. Lots of storage for everyone's things so no tripping over stuff. Shower and bathroom very roomy with a full closet as well. The Queen studio had a pull out that was also comfy, and the kitchenette was a great addition with a stove, oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Heidi H, WOW! thank you for this fantastic review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, all the amenities we offer to our guests, and the warm hospitality of the staff. We take pride in the service we provide and exceeding expectations. We hope to see you again while visiting your daughter, please check out our...

SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Slowly becoming a fan of the Townplace suites but it was sold out for the Holidays. Staff was okay location was okay. It was okay. Okay, Okay, Okay. I like it. The only challenge was parking; But it was full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Hello GraveBear, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are a fan of our brand. More TownePlace Suites are opening in the U.S. and we will be 300 soon!! Accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced while parking your vehicle, summer time is our busy season but we plenty parking spaces around...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Traveling from DFW, TX to Fl with 2 bullmastiffs and a cat. We always worry what kind of hotel will let us stay with our pups. They are huge dogs but very well behaved. The hotel was clean and quiet. The room was kind of small but had lots of closet space. The bathroom and kitchen areas were clean, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeriousDiverGirl
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed just over a week ago for a long weekend. We stayed there because we brought our dogs and the reviews seemed to be good. The hotel was clean, the dog walking area was fine other than the dog owners not picking up after their dogs. The room had a broken fan in the bathroom and the outlet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela O
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Came to spend some time in Pensacola on spring break. Stayed on points as cost was same as per night and did not need to be on the beach. The location was fine. Amenities were easy to find. Property was good/average. The breakfast area was awkward and way too small. Could not have family of 3 eat together for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer J, Thank you for reviewing your stay at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, FL and redeeming your Marriott Rewards points with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location and amenities we offer. We are glad that we were able to provide you and your family with a complimentary upgrade. Our recently enhanced breakfast area suites the needs of our...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
220 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
3.2 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#17 of 63 in Pensacola
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
9.1 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pensacola

Address: 481 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €101 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Pensacola Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Pensacola staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Meridian, Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Pensacola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had first floor rooms due to our herd. Even with all the other dogs in the hotel, the rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bryanp584, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It might be quieter on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ahuslig, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are where the dogs are walked, rooms in front are by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles pamelao762, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“We had first floor and loved the convenience of easily taking dog for walk.”
 of 5 bubbles U2645WOmaryc, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 2nd floor it was a report for bedbugs.”
 of 5 bubbles dashuntau, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay