We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Expedia.comUS$224*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach and all rooms are oceanfront with a balcony, close to several restaurants and bars. And that's exactly what you are paying for...the location. This is not a nice hotel and if you go in expecting that you will have a great vacation. I wouldn't stay for more than 3-4 nights or pay anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation! We appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back for another stay. Best, Kami Viers

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

First thing we did after we went to the office was go to the bathroom at the pool. It was so nasty I considered driving somewhere else just to use the bathroom. We couldn't check in until 4 p.m! When our room was finally ready, we walked down the wet carpeted outdoor hallways that smelled as though they had been...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mychoola
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback on The Seahaven Beach Hotel. Here at Seahaven Beach Resort, we always strive to provide the best customer service possible. Our check-in time is at 4:00pm and check-out at 10:00am. We find our vacationers to be traveling early am to arrive right before or around that check-in time and for most, this is...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

we were down for a week vacation, wanted just a double room, assuming all rooms had the small refrigerator and microwave, but was told we would have to take the kitchenette just to get a refrigerator. Well that was ok, kinda strange in the current era, but anyway, we took the kitchenette. It was clean, but however, the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry you found our beds uncomfortable. At Seahaven Beach Hotel we go to great lengths to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a pleasant experience. Did you report your concerns about your bed to the front desk? I'm certain we could have found...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and the only reason I picked it was because it had a kitchen, it was right on the beach, and they rent for one or two nights at a time. It's hard to find a room with a kitchen that isn't a condo and won't make you rent a full week. FIRST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Todd, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your recommendations and we will certainly take all your comments into consideration to improve our product. I'm sorry to hear that all of our luggage carts were being used during the time you checked-in and that you found our elevators slow. We...

Fletcher
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Where to start.... first, the pool was nice. Second, the air conditioner worked great. Third, well not much after that. The rooms are horrendous, peeling ceilings, tile floor uneven & cracking, hard beds and the shower? I have seen better showers at camp as a kid. No water pressure and I could not tell you how they had the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room and upkeep of the common area is truly regrettable. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they help us to see which aspect of our hotel we need to improve on. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2015

faulty locks, exposed wiring, jumpy elevator, nasty beds, moldy corridors, bugs, filthy carpets---just a nasty unsafe place. It's on the beach, but it should be condemned. Staff will not answer phone at desk, parking very tight. Just a terrible vacation experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyShacklefordOSU
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I would love to speak with you about your concerns. I can be reached at 850-851-0161. I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Kami Viers

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Okay so I booked this trip for my girlfriend and I to have a nice relaxing trip. Not having a ton of money to spend on this trip and trying to give my girlfriend that beachfront view she enjoys I found Seahaven. I will say it was a great trip right on the beach, staff was super nice. There pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shawn K
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First, I'm sorry to hear that you found the pictures of our hotel online "deceiving" I will forward your concerns onto our marketing team. However, we're happy to hear that you were overall pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoyed your view of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches!...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Recently we stayed at this hotel during a trip back from New Orleans. Although we only stayed one night it was one night too long. Even for a beach hotel this property is run down. Mildew around pool deck drains, table top in room fell off when touched and the overall room was in poor condition. The staff was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob G
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I apologize if our staff was unfriendly. We strive to give our guest the best customer service possible. If you would like to discuss any of your issues further, please feel free to contact me...

Cross City, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stay here every time we come to Panama and love it. Our room was clean like always, clean towels and room cleaned daily, but the hallways and stairways had a bad odor and was really dirty. The hotel is really old and the beds are lumpy and uncomfortable but the customer service desk staff are awesome, they go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwhitby4
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. While we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your beds, we are thrilled that Sherry went above and beyond to help you. I can't wait to share your kind words with her! I have passed your concerns with...

Old Town, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very nice location will be returning in the future, older motel but overall okay. Representative Sherry is AWESOME! Bookit messed up my reservations and she made everything possible to make my trip great. Wonderful customer service and personality. I recommend this motel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina W
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Christina, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to provide you with an excellent experience and I will give a special recognition to Sherry. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Kami Viers

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
440 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
794 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
908 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €89 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy beach access, Pool, 1/2 mile from Pier Park”
zeus041193, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are beachfront.”
CABW, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there is a good room. All the doors slam, AC is loud, and traffic noise is unending.”
Wantavacation817, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room away from the elevator”
donconniem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is best for beach access - other floors are good for balcony”
MrsMonk1010, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$224* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$224
getaroom.comUS$245
TravelocityUS$224
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates