We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Expedia.comUS$133*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Seahaven Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room outdated Size accommodating View, fantastic. Made up for the poor locks on the doors the outdated furniture and lack of housekeeping... Overall the staff was pleasant and helpful with the exception of one or two rude housekeepers who never even serviced our room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBenevolentOne
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's in the beach and it's old. Good points: it's on the beach, nice tv, has a kitchenette, its on the beach. Bad points: it's old in serious need of updating, but we heard they may be tearing it down for a new hotel. Bring blankets, the beds have sheets but the blanket is super thin. We were glad we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CABW
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you like your room and the view. We are in the processes of remodeling all of our properties. Celeste

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Seahaven for an event with many other friends. The hotel was disappointing ... mostly run down and dirty. Jason, from maintenance, was the only redeeming factor from our 4 night stay. I mentioned the clogged bathroom sink, the broken faucet handle, and the burnt out light to him and within 15 minutes they were all addressed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wantavacation817
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience at our property. We do strive to give the best customer service. I am thrilled to hear that Jason was able to fix the issues you had. We are glad that you have given us your feedback. I will be sure to pass your concerns on to our maintenance...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mom and I booked a stay here for her birthday. We loved the room, the view from the room and the location. The beach was right outside our door. Front desk staff Camille was awesome checking us in and went out of her way to help us find our room and accommodate our needs. Thanks so much for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica T
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Jessica Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and the room was to your liking. We are thrilled to hear Camille made your stay great. We are lucky to have her on our team.. Happy belated birthday to your mom. We look forward to your next say with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

having a wonderful time breakfast at the office is awesome Patrick is a person that goes back and forth between the reef and seahaven what a great host doing a fabulous job making all of the guests feel warm and welcome thank you Patrick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Deborah Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know the great job Patrick is doing. He is a great asset to our team . We look forward to your next visit with us. Celeste

Greenville
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is obviously older and in need of updates. Kitchen area needs paint and sofa was dirty. In need of a good deep cleaning and some things need to be replaced. It was ok for the 2 days we stayed. I saw pictures on the website that were obviously not this property though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybigg
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. The comments help us in determining what we can do to improve our guests stay. With that being said, we hope to see you again soon.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were a few problems with the plumbing, but nothing horrid. We had our dog with us, and the size of the room was good for my medium-large sized dog. There was a lack of communication between employees about the fact that we had a dog with us. Some of the staff was very rude in asking us whether or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alischrec
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to make a comment and we do pride ourselves on our great location. We apologize for some of your inconveniences and have addressed them with the appropriate department. As far as the dog is concerned, The Reef Hotel is our pet friendly location. We are sorry that there was miscommunication but all staff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service given as soon as I walked through the door! I have come to this resort twice now because of the great hospitality given here. I encourage anyone who takes a trio to Panama to come to the seahaven hotel they have great service here. I like the communication that is given here. Everyone here does a great job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike A
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We are thrilled to hear your service was excellent.We love hearing that our staff is so great in assisting our guest. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff,Camille is the best, friendly,very courteous, a great informer,and very professional,the rooms are excellent rooms,one of the best views of the ocean i can't wait to come back the best time of my life

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin K
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Devin, Thank you for the great review of our property and staff. We love to hear that our employees are doing a great job in customer service. Thank you for letting us know Camille was so awesome in helping you. I will be sure to pass the review on to her. Best Regards, Celeste

Ocklawaha, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was decent. We were underground from the parking lot but ground level to the beach so it kept our most of the traffic noise. We went during spring break (not the smartest move we've made). There was a few things wrong though. There was a rat in our apartment in which they took care of though. Our appliances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levismomma16
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay at our hotel. We apologize that despite our excellent value and friendly staff, your stay was not perfect due to the beach mouse and housekeeping entering the room. Your constructive feedback is much appreciated and useful to our continual process of improving our accommodations. We hope...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
435 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
901 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €91 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beachfront.”
CABW, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there is a good room. All the doors slam, AC is loud, and traffic noise is unending.”
Wantavacation817, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room away from the elevator”
donconniem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is best for beach access - other floors are good for balcony”
MrsMonk1010, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not really sure”
  • small shower
  • one of several corners in the room that was nasty
  • cabinets in kitchen area
  • 32 inch TV
  • an unusual balcony door. the door looked like one from a convienance store.
739douglasw, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$133* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$133
Hotwire.comUS$153
Orbitz.comUS$133
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates