We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Loma Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Loma Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We spent a night here while visiting Panama City Beach. We were able to check in early and it was easy. The hotel did not seem to be fully booked and maybe had about 50% occupancy which I assume is due to it being the "off season". The parking lots and outside grounds of the hotel seemed clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrittyBearBoston2
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Britty, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Murrayville, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay here and I love it it's clean, the grounds are kept up beautifully and people are friendly I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends (keep in mind it's an older hotel) 🌴🌞

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nsilk
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 November 2016

When we got to the Hotel they gave us an upgrade, the stay there was awesome, staff was friendly my kids love it there. this hotel is front beach the room was nice and huge, A/C was working great. I originally book a 1 room 2 beds and the upgrade was to 2 bedrooms with kitchenette big bathroom, each bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I venture to say the land is worth more than the building that sits on it. VERY old motel (hotel actually has amenities!). Room had to have a/c AND DEHUMIDIFIER, bathroom looked like it was from the 60's (which I'm sure was original to the property). Balcony view of the beach was great, but the balcony door never locked properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danaH1140ZO
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The price was a third of what I usually pay to stay ON THE BEACH, with a BALCONY and excellent customer service! I think Casa Loma is PCB's best kept secret! I am going back every month it is at least 78 degrees! Beautiful landscaping and everything was so clean! Most of the pictures are taken from my 4th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaOz
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Katrina, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Reviewed 29 October 2016

The view was awesome and thats where it stops,the bugs in the rooms(sand flees) ate on me non stop. the lady at the front desk knew exactly what was biting me sand flees from the dirty bed .Thanks for a itchy scratchy week .i will never visit this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Calvin C
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Calvin, Thank you for your review. Sand fleas do not live in the room, they are indigenous to the beach sand. Unfortunately they are part of the sandy beach environment and we do everything in our power to eliminate them. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Casa Loma, everyone was so nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The view was amazing.. Looking forward to our next visit.. It was out of the way, not located in a busy part of the strip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby K
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ruby, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Friendly, attentive staff and we even got a discount on our room because we were returning customers. Great location centrally located for excursions on either end of the beach. Nice room with great view and comfortable beds. Only complaint was the hair ties left behind on shower hot water handle. Made us feel like cleaning was a little lax. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ray, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Henderson, TN
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We spent two nights at the Casa Loma at the end of a week long stay in a condo and were very pleased with this older hotel with the funky retro vibe! We arrived early and the desk clerk gave us a choice of rooms on the first or second floor. We choose the first floor which is down one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kms430
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Staff was great. we had a lamp go out and within 5 min. it was replaced . One thing to note is that there are no elevators. But they make up for it with the location on the beach very close to the water and quiet and the pool was very clean. Small drawback is their is no jacuzzi. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameskX2564BJ
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks for the feedback and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
426 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €92 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Madison, Minnesota
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd or 3rd floor if stairs are an issue all rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles robinnest1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is what we had, awesome view”
 of 5 bubbles 862karaw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay in a first floor room. All rooms have beachfront balconies and the bottom floor doesn't have good views from the balconies.”
  • 3rd floor Balcony view
 of 5 bubbles Leilani_Wilson, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great but there is no elevator . Keep that in mind”
 of 5 bubbles lasharnq, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In front of the office”
  • Yes the view from the room
 of 5 bubbles 658cindyf, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5