We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Barnhart, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean, great location, exactly as pictures posted. Family of five had plenty of room in the 2 bedroom with bunkroom. Everything was as their website says and shows. Nice feature is that you are picking your room, so if you prefer a certain floor you just find one available. there is a code to get into everything which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamesgross
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your Aqua review. We hope you will book your next stay with us.

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and 2 children (11-13) stayed at the end of July. A 4 out of 5 is the best I could do for Aqua only because I have stayed in a true 5 star luxury all inclusive! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very clean and spacious! Almost to spacious! Master Bathroom was gigantic! Kitchen was very usable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bigfitt
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation memories. We hope you will return to Aqua in years to come.

Houston
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Pros: -Excellent location on beach -Elevators pretty fast -Unit bathrooms had been cleaned with Clorox -Very accommodating staff -One of the nicest properties in PCB Cons: -Dirty worn carpets in units; suggest replacing with tile. -Beds were uncomfortable and squeaky. -Pool had strong odor of chlorine, however the tile walls needed to be scrubbed of mold in pool. -6:7 hand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank owlknows
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Aqua from August 17-24. We booked directly through the property a few weeks before arriving. After driving 10 hours from Kentucky, we arrived at 3pm and check-in was quick and smooth. We were given a list of the property rules as well as the codes for the room and the garage/beach access. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike M
HAMMOND, LA
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Aqua was a very nice, well kept, clean and convenient place to stay. We stayed in unit 809 and we booked thru VRBO.com. Misty Kitchens was an amazing help. This unit was truly a great home away from home and it had all of the most up to date décor and all of the other bells and whistles that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmgibson
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting our resort! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you again in Panama City Beach

Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in 1202. Condo was dirty/dusty. floors and baseboards nasty. Dirty utensils stuck in drawers. Roaches in the kitchen sink the 1st night there.Broken bar stools and broken down furniture. Everything in this condo, except for tvs, was worn out. Huge disappointment for the price. Grounds upkeep-average. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Atlanta56
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting Aqua. We appreciate feedback from guests staying with us. The management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously as quality is a priority for us at Aqua. We have addressed the concerns regarding the cleaning in the unit that you mentioned with the appropriate...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in condo 2310 it was absolutely beautiful. The view was outstanding. The condo was updated, clean, and very comfortable. That made the stay even better especially after driving nearly 1000 miles to get there. We visit Panama every year and we love it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MichiganlovesPCB
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us especially from Michigan! Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you again in Panama City Beach!

Ringgold, GA
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at Aqua a few years ago, and I thought it was very nice. For this visit, I was extremely disappointed. What happened to you Aqua???? Building & Grounds: The fountain in the front of the building had no water in it at all, and the ones in the back are filled with green mold. Other issues include broken...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lori_Ringgold
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to Aqua. We appreciate feedback from guests staying with us, and the management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously. Quality is a priority for us at Aqua. Many of your concerns regarding the fountains, the lights, the elevators and the property are due to heavy...

md
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Sadly, we did not get the beautiful unit of our last visit, and to not personally insult the owner, I won't disclose which unit we stayed in. I will just say, Aqua does such a nice job with the preview photos and descriptions, that you should make sure you get a unit that looks nicely decorated and matches your need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdhotelier
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to Aqua. We appreciate feedback from guests staying with us, and the management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously. Quality is a priority for us at Aqua and we apologize for any inconvenience. We will work to continue to make sure Aqua is a luxurious...

mcdonough,georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here 4th of July week. The room was very nice and the beds were great. We rented from Bluesun properties which was so easy to deal with. This was our 10th year staying in PCB. However the property itself seemed a little run down. The fountains and waterfall were not even on and the stagnent water looked gross....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank beachymom74
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to Aqua. We appreciate feedback from guests staying with us and the management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously as quality is a priority for us at Aqua. Many of your concerns regarding the fountain, the lights, the elevators and the property are due to...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
796 reviews
9.7 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
0.4 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,499 reviews
7.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
304 reviews
2.1 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €192 - €524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we always prefer the higher rooms if possible for the view.”
karenandstephen, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at the photo's closely and discuss the room condition before you book. I would also do my homework on Trip Advisor”
  • Example of Bedding Stains
  • Example of Bedding Stains
  • Just a small sample of the lack of cleaning.
tprow, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Park on 3 rd floor in garage”
kybasketball, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use VRBO and read the reviews!”
KyWildcat0933, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“had Balconey over looking beach”
almamj, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates