We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Origin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Origin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was a great place to stay. It started with AJ at the front desk, he checked us in with a smile, explained everything and answered all of our questions. The room was great and had an amazing view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loribug5674
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the shining review about our front desk agent AJ! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful view. I can't wait to share your review with him and our whole team! Cheers, Kami Viers

Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Awful! The dishes in our Condo were covered in dust and some were used and put away. The carpet and bedding was stained and sheet had blood spots. The room needed a complete renovation. The front desk was rude upon arrival. Never again! Terrible dirty night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, I would like to personally apologize for your disappointment. Here at Seahaven, we work hard to keep all of rooms clean and up to date. Where did you check-in at? The Seahaven Beach Resorts office is located directly across the street from Origin. If you can provide me with any additional information I can be reached at 850-851-0161....

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had rented a room for a vacation, we had the such a beautiful view. Elevator were a nightmare & the theater was out of order. But our experience was amazing,!!! The pool & view from the pool was fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry for the inconveniences of the elevator and theater. I will pass you concerns to the home owners association and management. I am so thrilled to hear that your experience was amazing. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You Celeste Lombas

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time staying here for our anniversary getaway! Carolyn made or stay even more enjoyable by making sure we had the perfect room. We had a horrible day with trying to find a new place to say after a water leak at our first rental and she went out of her way to make sure the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Happy Anniversary. I am so thrilled that you had a great time with us for your Anniversary. I will be sure to pass your review on to Carolyn. We are so thrilled we were able to make your stay and day perfect after your day you were having. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Celeste...

Sparta, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The condo and property exceeded our expectations. Celeste checked us in and was excellent to work with. Then our car was hit in the parking garage they notified us as soon as they could and then sent Wade and Ralph from origin maintenance to help us get our car in drivable shape for the ride home. The property was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchell931
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled we were able to help you. You and your wife were a pleasure to meet. I am so sorry your car got damages but am happy Ralph and Wade were able to help you get it in drivable condition. Thank you for the kind words and...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with our stay at the Origin. The condo was very clean and had most of your common needs for a condo. I do wish they would have had a broom to sweep up all the sand since it was a tile floor all over and dish towels, didn't think to bring that! But overall, it's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie D
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janie I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass your concerns of having a broom int the unit for easy sweeping up of sand to our housekeeping department. I apologize that you didn't have any dish towels in your room. I will speak with the housekeeping manager to make sure we...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed here on Sept. 12th. Receipt from Hotwire said we had paid in full. But the hotel refused to accept that, they added a NONREFUNDABLE $90 for "damage and secuirty." There are plenty of places to stay in Panama City that are cheaper and will not rip you off. STAY AWAY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When you book a condominium VS a hotel property, It's customary for the property to collect resort fees. I apologize that you were unaware of this and that you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I hope you will give Seahaven...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

The concierge, Ajay, was extremely accommodating. The original place we went to stay was just pulsating with disaster and looked unsafe and not up to code. Luckily, Ajay was around and saved the day when we arrived at 11:30pm-12:00pm. At such a late hour it would be easy to dismiss and difficult to find another suitable place but the Origin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for the shining review about our front desk agent AJ! I'm so happy that he was able to help find you alternative accommodations. I can't wait to share your review with him and our whole team! Cheers, Kami Viers

Columbia, TN
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have been staying at Origin since it was first built. Originally, it was very nice and very affordable. Now, it's overpriced and just average. We used to check in at the front desk. Now, you have to check in across the street. The front desk is for Emerald View customers. If you need something, you have to know which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALENURSERN
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do acknowledge that having multiple management companies makes things difficult but thank you for bearing with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Kami Viers

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Such a beautiful resort. We were helped by an employee by the name of Sapphire. She knew exactly what were looking for and the type of room; she got us exactly what we wanted. Not only was she kind about us changing rooms but she listened to our needs. Will always want to talk to her and reserve our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheb20142016
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review! We do our best to make all of our guests comfortable during their stay and we are happy that Sapphire went out of her way to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Cheers, Kami Viers

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
608 reviews
0.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
773 reviews
5.7 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
543 reviews
6.2 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
290 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#21 of 83 in Panama City Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €79 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Origin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view higher than 4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Chitharj, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles _carole_moran2, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“always go for the suites either 1 or 2 bedrooms that have some view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles memteacher, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always get a unit with a view & and the higher up the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 374cassiep, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have nice views from the window/balconies”
 of 5 bubbles GradyS738, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5