We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shores of Panama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

First, I booked this unit through Airbnb and paid the resort fees. I was extremely pleased with this condo unit. It is well decorated and stocked with virtually everything you could possibly need. The bed was comfortable and the furniture on the balcony was top notch. Views from the balcony really showcase the ocean and outdoor pools. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mach2_13
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking for our registered guests. **24/7 Housekeeping services. **24/7 maintenance services. **24/7 onsite Security staff **24/7 Front Desk services. An on-site manager is available to our...

Kentucky
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We rented our unit via VRBO & the unit was Amazing, with amazing views. The resort was nice but the outdoor pool was rather cold most of the week, it finally warmed up at the end of the week the beach area is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicholeSMac
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our indoor pool is heated, NicholeSMac. The outdoor pool is "au naturale." We have forwarded your comments to Mother Nature, and await her response :) We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We came down with a large group of friends and their families and rented three separate condos from three different companies. We knew about the resort fee of $30 a day to access the beach and pool but thought it was because of activities and things of that nature. Nope. The pool and the beach are owned separately from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davina S
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We regret, Davina, that you found your visit with us somewhat disappointing. We take these reviews very seriously and our management team has been fully advised. Regrettably, you did not make your reservation with us. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had to evacuate from our home during the hurricane Matthew. We found this place that looked nice and booked an apartment with 3 bedrooms. The apartment was nice and looked as it did from the pictures, but we had some issues. Floor was dirty, cups and mugs had not been washed and the dishwasher was unusable. And during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kengulliksen
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Kengulliksen, we certainly hope that you and your family were able to escape the wrath of the hurricane. And while you were here, we were pleased to read that you did enjoy the amenities. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Ok so I have to admit that I'm quite particular, hold high standards, and am very quick to complain if I have a poor experience. Soooo, after booking our condo through an individual owner at Shores of Panama through VRBO, I read reviews on Facebook and on trip advisor. I almost cancelled based on what I read....BUT the owner assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBeerSunFun
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Eloquently said, BeachBeer. And everyone thanks you!

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked a 1 bedroom gulf front room with balcony had no view at all 1st floor wanted to change rooms was none available. They have several other properties I was told they were all sold out. The staff did nothing to try to help me the place had dogs everywhere web site said no dogs allowed one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadeanea
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Nadeanea, we are NOT affiliated with Resort Collection. Your condo is NOT owned by us nor is it managed by us. You did NOT make your reservation with us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner via the rental management company (Resort Collection), and NOT from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they...

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I read all the previous reviews about this place before I went. I was nervous about going. I did book through a third party rental management company like many of the other reviewers so I was prepared with many questions before arriving. We rented through VRBO with Emerald Coast Properties and everything seemed easy. We arrived very late at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia R
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

And we look forward to seeing you, Lydia. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking for our registered guests. **24/7 Housekeeping services. **24/7 maintenance services. **24/7 onsite Security staff **24/7 Front Desk...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

OMG I just don't know where to begin. The view is stunning and I enjoyed the spa, but that's where the positives end. This place is like a huge Motel 6! Motel 6 is actually better! At the Shores of Panama the staff is rude and unresponsive; management is non-existant. When we first walked into unit 324, we were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TashaMackATL
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, TashaMackATL, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please understand that had you contacted our on-site manager, we would have been pleased to address all of your concerns. We have on-site managers...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in 1419 fleeing Hurricane Matthew. The view from our balcony was stunning. That is the end of the good bit. Lots of broken stuff, lights not working phone hand piece was stuck to the phone by some sticky residue. This was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in, disgusting. The floor and carpets were sticky, chairs dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuffois
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We were dismayed to read, Tuffois, that you found issues with your condo. And we sincerely apologize for the confusion. Our managers in housekeeping and maintenance advise that 2 personnel were promptly dispatched to your condo, that any concerns that you had were attended to promptly, and that you were satisfied with our efforts to accommodate your needs. We are...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This place and the owner are horrible! My family and I never even stayed in the room, but can't seem to get my $1300 back from Flipkey. I even called as soon as I walked into the room to cancel and still fighting for my money back. The room was dirty and nasty. The dirty sheets were in the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beggs894
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Beggs894, we are NOT affiliated with Flipkey. Unit 1712 is NOT owned by us nor is it managed by us. You did NOT make your reservation with us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner via the rental management company, and not from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible...

1,373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
773 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,427 reviews
1.6 km away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €129 - €374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next door to Pineapple Willy's...most popular spot in PCB!”
  • FULL Size washer/Dryer
  • Master
  • NEW Kitchen
  • Beach Front View!
 of 5 bubbles 287carlb, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit sizes are good, views are inward and not full beach frontage”
 of 5 bubbles 789sylviaw, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We used Vacations Perfected. It's such a breeze with them.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueEyedTraveller850, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to another property for a good room or see pics of your unit.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyh664, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go through VRBO, not hotel rental”
 of 5 bubbles A682HBroberts, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5