We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shores of Panama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Rolling Meadows
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The accommodations were very nice. We had a 2bedroom with a bunk room. It was a very busy place! Be prepared to wait for the elevators! Some reviewers had said they waited 15-20 minutes. Our wait was never that long ..5-7 minutes. The pool was outstanding! Movie nights for the kids were a plus..the popcorn wasn't free!! Because of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis P
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

People having a great time is contagious, Phyllis. We were pleased to share your thoughts with our staff. We gather that our other guests were also having a great time. "Great" review. Thanks! More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We arrived for check in late (about 9ish) and the man who was checking us in was VERY rude. He acted as if we were a bother. After putting up with his attitude for about 10 minutes, he informs us (with no apology) that our room is not ready and still needs to be cleaned (check in is at 4).... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RachelMcc311
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We regret, RachelMcc311, that you were disappointed with our services. We have communicated with you outside of this forum and have responded appropriately in both word and deed. More 

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

First, I booked this unit through Airbnb and paid the resort fees. I was extremely pleased with this condo unit. It is well decorated and stocked with virtually everything you could possibly need. The bed was comfortable and the furniture on the balcony was top notch. Views from the balcony really showcase the ocean and outdoor pools. The beach is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mach2_13
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking for our registered guests. **24/7 Housekeeping services. **24/7 maintenance services. **24/7 onsite Security staff **24/7 Front Desk services. An on-site manager is available to our... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We rented our unit via VRBO & the unit was Amazing, with amazing views. The resort was nice but the outdoor pool was rather cold most of the week, it finally warmed up at the end of the week the beach area is fabulous.

Helpful?
1 Thank NicholeSMac
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our indoor pool is heated, NicholeSMac. The outdoor pool is "au naturale." We have forwarded your comments to Mother Nature, and await her response :) We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We came down with a large group of friends and their families and rented three separate condos from three different companies. We knew about the resort fee of $30 a day to access the beach and pool but thought it was because of activities and things of that nature. Nope. The pool and the beach are owned separately from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Davina S
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We regret, Davina, that you found your visit with us somewhat disappointing. We take these reviews very seriously and our management team has been fully advised. Regrettably, you did not make your reservation with us. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had to evacuate from our home during the hurricane Matthew. We found this place that looked nice and booked an apartment with 3 bedrooms. The apartment was nice and looked as it did from the pictures, but we had some issues. Floor was dirty, cups and mugs had not been washed and the dishwasher was unusable. And during the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kengulliksen
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Kengulliksen, we certainly hope that you and your family were able to escape the wrath of the hurricane. And while you were here, we were pleased to read that you did enjoy the amenities. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Ok so I have to admit that I'm quite particular, hold high standards, and am very quick to complain if I have a poor experience. Soooo, after booking our condo through an individual owner at Shores of Panama through VRBO, I read reviews on Facebook and on trip advisor. I almost cancelled based on what I read....BUT the owner assured... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachBeerSunFun
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Eloquently said, BeachBeer. And everyone thanks you! More 

Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked a 1 bedroom gulf front room with balcony had no view at all 1st floor wanted to change rooms was none available. They have several other properties I was told they were all sold out. The staff did nothing to try to help me the place had dogs everywhere web site said no dogs allowed one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nadeanea
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Nadeanea, we are NOT affiliated with Resort Collection. Your condo is NOT owned by us nor is it managed by us. You did NOT make your reservation with us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner via the rental management company (Resort Collection), and NOT from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they... More 

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I read all the previous reviews about this place before I went. I was nervous about going. I did book through a third party rental management company like many of the other reviewers so I was prepared with many questions before arriving. We rented through VRBO with Emerald Coast Properties and everything seemed easy. We arrived very late at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lydia R
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

And we look forward to seeing you, Lydia. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking for our registered guests. **24/7 Housekeeping services. **24/7 maintenance services. **24/7 onsite Security staff **24/7 Front Desk... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

OMG I just don't know where to begin. The view is stunning and I enjoyed the spa, but that's where the positives end. This place is like a huge Motel 6! Motel 6 is actually better! At the Shores of Panama the staff is rude and unresponsive; management is non-existant. When we first walked into unit 324, we were greeted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TashaMackATL
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, TashaMackATL, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please understand that had you contacted our on-site manager, we would have been pleased to address all of your concerns. We have on-site managers... More 

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#20 of 82 in Panama City Beach
270 reviews
1.5 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
401 reviews
6.5 km away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#32 of 82 in Panama City Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €122 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores of Panama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go through VRBO, not hotel rental”
 of 5 bubbles A682HBroberts, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mid-level or lower floor, so you can walk if the elevators take too long.”
 of 5 bubbles atlbride09, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The building is condos. I suggest renting from the Shores of Panama direct. There are pluses in doing it that way.”
 of 5 bubbles PHYLLISP402, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for additional extra fees that are not included, even though they should have been included in the first place.”
 of 5 bubbles kengulliksen, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not 1419 it is disgusting.”
  • Our window sill
  • Balcony, broken chair and bird droppings and stains everywhere
  • patio door runner
  • Air con grill
  • No bulbs
 of 5 bubbles Tuffois, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay