We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Shores of Panama Resort
 Click to rate
Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our condo owner was great. She was very hands on from booking to departure. We would rent from her again, just not here or in PCB. The ladies in the gift shop were very sweet, helpful and friendly. That being said, I completely agree with jdh1213 and andrea2999. If you are 17 and under, drink, smoke, do drugs, are disrespectful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyIndiana
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We here at Emerald View Resorts are sorry to hear about your bad experiences, and will make sure to pass the information along to the according departments. Please keep in mind that the Spring Break behavior, though unfortunate, is just as that, and does not reflect the year round atmosphere at...

Searcy, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at SOP several times. The pool is stunning and the view of the ocean is breath taking.this trip, I booked through Groupon. I received huge discount 🙌🏼 I also was able to contact SOP for request of lower level room (due to grandparents, handicapped) They were accommodating. I LOVE that we didn't have to pay the "resort fee"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graysonsmom
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We here at Emerald View Resorts are sorry to hear that your room wasn't to your expectations, and hope that your future stays at Shores of Panama are more pleasant. If there is anything that we can help assist you with, please give us a call at 850-249-1244.

Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello: While we enjoyed the amenities of the Shores of Panama, we were not happy with the spring break crowd. Two nights we were disturbed by people ringing the doorbell and running away, and one night the fire alarm was pulled and we had to evacuate the building. Further, two days we rented beach chairs only to have our afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdh1213
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your vacation at Shores of Panama went so poorly. Rest assured, the city is working diligently to improve the crowd that Panama City Beach attracts each Spring, so that these instances such as you experienced are eliminated. Please feel free to give us a call here at Emerald View Resorts at 850-249-1244 if we...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We try to stay here eberytime we go to PCB. It's on the main strip but a few miles down from Pier Park - which means you're not constantly caught up in that horrific traffic every time you want to go somewhere. There is a road that runs right in front of this place that will take you a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvHaleiwa
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and we here at Emerald View Resorts are happy to hear you enjoy your stays, and we look forward to your future visits with Shores of Panama.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is not family friendly. I was there with my husband and 3 children. There were parties in half of the rooms with teenagers drinking and doing drugs. Our first time walking out of the room after settling in, there was vomit right outside my door, with my children walking through it. I felt it was not only ridiculous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea2999
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We here at Emerald View Resorts are so sorry to hear about your negative experiences with Shores of Panama Resort. We will ensure to bring these issues up to the appropriate department with the company running the front desk, as well as the security. Shores of Panama is aimed towards family friendliness, however, during Spring Break things tend to get...

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my favorite resort in all of PCB and I have stayed there a number of times. Staffing and security have gone way down hill. Management is clearly not taking care of the facility or its patrons. We stayed in unit 703. The owner is very nice and attentive and the view is awesome. These are obviously two important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottyoung101010
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We here at Emerald View Resorts regret to hear about your stay being unsatisfactory. Please give us a call if we can be of any assistance contacting the owner about these issues with their unit. 850-249-1244

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in to a condo for our spring family vacation after driving from Michigan. Could not check in early - even though room was available. Decided to just hang out at the beach - there was no room - very crowded. Chose to go to the pool instead. Pool was very cold. Proceeded to watch MANY teenagers screaming at each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea A
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your experience at Shores of Panama. We here at Emerald View Resorts require that all groups have at least one person to be 21 years of age to check in, however, this resort has several different management groups hired, dependent on who the condo owner decides to contract...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is about the resort not our room... we reserved with the owner through HomeAway which was a very good experience! The resort however is not a great experience! The parking garage is the worst engineering I have ever experienced. They don't make sure the guests are accompanied by adults... there where huge groups of 16-18 years olds drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy C
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your negative experience with Shores of Panama. Unfortunately this time of year does get a little hectic, however, Panama City Beach has been in steady motion to control and eliminate the negative atmosphere throughout the entire city. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance to you. 850-249-1244

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a awesome room, call Emerald View Resorts and ask to book room 2317 penthouse. This room Rocks. Very nice furniture. Sleeps 6. Very very clean with 2 awesome views from the living room and master bedroom. call 844-873-3916

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresa m
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and suggestive review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Be sure to call us to receive your 15% return guest discount!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL!! Worst experience of my life! The booking agency and the hotel are unorganized and tell you different information so once you get to the hotel it's totally different! We paid a lot of money for a week and when we got there the lights in the room would not work! We finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria U
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We here at Emerald View Resorts are so sorry to hear about your stay experience and want to help. We weren't able to locate your reservation in our systems, however, if you are able to give us a call at 850-249-1244, we will be more than happy to help any way that we can. Please do not hesitate to call...

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.9 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
782 reviews
0.2 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
0.3 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
619 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,473 reviews
1.6 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Under New Management by Counts Oakes Resort Properties" This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €147 - €383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room location during Spring Break season.”
LucyIndiana, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't say since spring breakers were everywhere.”
CruiserIllinois, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would be the best option here unless you enjoy constant noise.”
terryfc2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a reserved parking spot”
Flowergirl247, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
scott623, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5