We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sterling Reef

    12011 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3443
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good21%
    • Average15%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sterling Reef
    Deals (6)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
      378 reviews
      #15 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
      2,564 reviews
      #2 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
      40 reviews
      #11 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Beach Tower By The Sea
      371 reviews
      #22 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (100)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 99 reviews

      Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

      Upon arriving the condo #1406, we notified the owner/management about the extremely slow to drain sink in the master bathroom, broken closet door knob (not big deal but didn't want to be deducted from our deposit), and the next day about the nasty moldy shower...More

      Thank Rei H
      Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 6 days ago

      I apologize for your experience. We do not rent or manage the unit that you actually stayed in and seems the owner of this unit needs to be made aware of the problems with their chosen management company. I will forward this to our association...More

      Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

      We got to buy a new set of pots and pans. There are some but most of them is old, rusty🙁 AC leak, my husband have to dump the bucket twice a day😥 Drying machine is missing the filter. Can you imagine how my clothes...More

      Thank Oanh N
      Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 2 weeks ago

      I apologize for all of this. Did you report any of these issues during your stay? PLease give me your confirmation number and date of stay so I can look into this further.

      Reviewed 4 weeks ago

      Our condo rental was very nice. Unit 301 had everything we needed for a large family vacation. Beautifully decorated corner unit with amazing ocean views. We were skeptical about the pool before we saw it because of some of the reviews we read but when...More

      Thank mgarloch
      Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 4 weeks ago

      We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! J. Kelley

      Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

      Owners were wonderful to work with. Unit was beautifully decorated and accommodating. We did find the seals on the front load washing machine to be mildewed, which was quite disgusting, and the floors were very dirty, turning our feet and socks a nasty shade of...More

      Thank TylerandKim D
      Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 4 weeks ago

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sterling Reef. We do not rent this particular unit as it is rented either by a private owner or another management company other than ours.

      Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

      We would not go back to that area simply because the dirty storm sewer dumps dirty water in the ocean just up current. I booked at Sterling Reef because of the price. We've stayed in Panama City Beach several times, but not in this exact...More

      Thank Fuzzer7
      Response from JKelley23, Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 4 weeks ago

      I apologize about the sliding door handle. It should had been fixed before you arrived. That is our fault. As far as the ocean water, it is because of all of the rain and thunderstorms we have had this summer, a lot more than normal....More

      La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
      378 reviews
      #15 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
      2,564 reviews
      #2 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
      40 reviews
      #11 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Beach Tower By The Sea
      371 reviews
      #22 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Pool
      • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
      • Free Parking
      • Beachfront
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Self-Serve Laundry
      • Meeting Rooms
      • Business Centre with Internet Access
      • Concierge
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      • Things to do
      • Pool
      • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$211 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Suites ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 3
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United States >
      • Florida >
      • Florida Panhandle >
      • Panama City Beach
      • Also Known As
      • Sterling Reef Hotel Panama City Beach
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (55)
      Room & Suite (19)
      Pool & Beach (4)
      Hotel & Grounds (34)
      Bathroom (2)
      Nearby
      Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
      2,564 reviews
      1.21 km away
       
      Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
      40 reviews
      1.20 km away
       
      Beach Tower By The Sea
      371 reviews
      .08 km away
       
      La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
      378 reviews
      6.61 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar
      418 reviews
      1.17 km away
      Firefly
      1,944 reviews
      1.17 km away
      Another Broken Egg Cafe
      630 reviews
      .62 km away
      Shrimp Basket
      381 reviews
      .50 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Shipwreck Island Waterpark
      437 reviews
      .53 km away
      M.B. Miller County Pier
      108 reviews
      .28 km away
      Nivol Brewery
      35 reviews
      1.18 km away
      Panama City Beach Library
      37 reviews
      .98 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      Kimberly G
      3 February 2017|
      Answer
      Response from JKelley23 | Property representative |
      Yes. Usually from November 15th to March 1st to 80 degrees.
      0
      Votes
      giftstogojudi
      1 July 2016|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from JKelley23 | Property representative |
      There is a non-smoking policy at Sterling Reef and smoking on balconies is also prohibited. There is an assigned smoking area near the entrance of the property.
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "All rooms had great views; not sure what owners are doing with their units."
      Read review
      "Get a higher floor if possible."
      Read review
      "101 has great views,is large and has a huge patio"
      Read review
      "The first floor rooms have the larger balconies."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing