We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sterling Reef

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sterling Reef
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Sterling Reef
 Click to rate
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this unit 4-5 times over the past 7 or so years. This was the best trip yet. We come with our 2 children and in-laws and there is plenty of room - in the bedrooms (3), bathrooms (2) and living space (outdoor and indoor). They have recently painted all the rooms and upgraded the furniture.The master...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyFD
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed the unit and enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us soon!

woodstock, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a scheduling error at Splash and they absolutely did everything they could to help fix it- the solution was to put us at Sterling Reef. When we got there after hours, they had forgotten to send us the e-mail with the code to get in and when we called the emergency number as instructed, the man on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I completely apologize for this. I just purchased this new furniture for the unit and automatically assumed that the mattress would come with the sofa sleeper and never even thought to check. When I found out this happened, I called Rooms to Go and they stated that it was sold separately. I told them that would have been good information...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location and amenities of the building are great. Ocean front rooms with private balconies and swimming pool. Close to restaurants and stores and about 10 minute drive to Pier Park. However, the unit we rented (405) was in need of many repairs and updates. The carpet was nasty, cable in the master didn't work, the tv in the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aerlich
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I apologize for all of this. No excuse. Please email me at jkelley@sterlingresorts.com so I can communicate with you via email.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our family loved Sterling Reef!! Great location, and very nice staff!! Our entire family stayed here and it was nice to see that each condo's decor was different and unique!! The amenities were great and the pricing was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We booked condo #901 through VRBO for the week and it is fabulous! I love the condo. I love the location. Could not ask for anything better. It is very high end. The pricing is extremely fair. Amenities include work out, wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakyle3
Waverley, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

All these condos are privately owned so each unit is different, as far as decorating and upkeep goes, I think. There are 2 and 3 bedroom combinations, but the layout is basically the same, on each floor. We stayed on the 16th floor / Unit 1605, and (except for the height) I couldn't fault it in any way. The condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

Unfortunately this is not one of the units that we rent here at Sterling Reef. You must have rented this either from a private owner or another management company. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback tremendously no matter if we rent it or not and I am sure your the owner will as well. ! Thank you!

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Very disappointed in the service provided to my group. This was a couple's getaway trip and could have easily been ruined by the management not following threw with a request prior to our arrival. The Customer service team assured me that the situation would be handled and it was but not in a timely manner. Someone came at 9:00pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDEC
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I apologize for what happened to you but our company does not manage the unit you were staying in. I would advise you to call Panhandle Getaways to voice your complaints as that is the company you rented the unit from

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again. I would give it two out of five stars. The condo we chose had 5 stars for 30 reviews, with one calling it a five star hotel. I've stayed at a five star hotel in St. Louis - the four seasons. Someone most have gotten all their friends to review it. Not even close. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bondjohnston
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I noticed that you are still in house. Why have you not come to address any of these issues you have? I can tell you that we have very few complaints about our internet service and it works great. Also, as far as the beach, the city cleans it every morning and it is there responsibility. The beach service is...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The location, ocean view, proximity to the beach and for our unit (101), the large balcony, were the main pros. However, those of us walking barefoot inside had our feet black from dirt within a short time of walking around the unit, and that continued throughout our stay, indicating the floors have not been properly cleaned/mopped in quite some time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BiblioChick
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I do apologize about the floor and sre wish I would have had the opportunity to know about this before you left so we could have addressed the issue. As far as the pool, it is inspected weekly by the Panama City Beach Health Department. Also, the chemical levels in the pool are checked twice daily and if they are...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great location and beautiful view however the unit was a little crowded and the elevator took forever to come. Also, the pool opens at 9 am daily, but on my last day, I arrived at the pool at 9:10 am and the pool guy was still cleaning. I asked him when will he be done, but all he did was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank guest731

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#26 of 83 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
1.8 km away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#63 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Sterling Resorts Grand Panama
Sterling Resorts Grand Panama
#55 of 83 in Panama City Beach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#53 of 83 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
2.0 km away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#47 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Terrace Motel
Holiday Terrace Motel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sterling Reef is a high-rise beachfront condominium located next to Shipwreck Island and near other family activities and popular restaurants. Sterling Reef offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom fully-equipped condominiums with private balconies in a resort setting that includes a beachside pool, grill area, and fitness center. Amenities include garage parking, meeting/reception facilities, and free high-speed Internet access. Sterling Resorts guests enjoy unlimited free DVD rentals and access to the nearby Bay Point Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sterling Reef

Address: 12011 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3443
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €178 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Reef 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Reef Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sterling Reef staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sterling Reef staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“101 has great views,is large and has a huge patio”
  • New furniture and huge patio with views of the beach, pier and pool
  • New table and comfy sectional couch big enough for the whole family
AmyFD, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms have the larger balconies.”
  • An example of what everyone's feet looked like after walking around the unit. Filthy!
BiblioChick, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor room # 207 best views and you won't get a nose bleed from being too high up”
KimberlyS675, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request high floor take time to enjoy the view from the lanai. WOW”
1Tripofalifetime, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All of these balconies face the gulf and look down on the pool. The higher the room, the longer trip on the elevator...remember that. Make sure to specify that you don't want bunks if need be (see above).”
ebsimp, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates