We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,646: English reviews
Ardmore, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 5th stay over the last year. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! It's a great place if you have kids and also if you don't. There's plenty to do at the resort and you never have to leave!!! It's the best place I have EVER stayed. The people that work there are friendly and go out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldmother38
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed bringing in the new year here at our Resort and we appreciate you staying with us for the 5th time this year! We would love to have you back again very soon! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great family vacation!!! We had a condo on the beach which was nice very since we had three rowdy boys!!!! We did have the cleaning people steal money. Told management and they did nothing about it. Make sure to hide your valuables.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ly M
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you and your family had a great vacation with us! It sounds like one of our beachfront condos suited you and your boys very well! We are concerned to read about you speaking with management about your valuables being stolen and we will be sure to look into this further. Thank you for bringing this to...

Danville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room as advertised a partial ocean view however, a large boom was parked next to our 102 (2) DOUBLE BED ROOM, WHICH WAS A concern for ocean view. Close walk to McDonalds. Right on the beach for morning/evening walks. No shampoo, TV didn't work and lock on door was suspect. Liked the balcony and the walk out to the boardwalk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi John! We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us! As for your TV not working or concerns about the lock on your door, you can always let someone in the front office...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amenities for the family were great with a few nice things we weren't expecting. This is a family friendly / child friendly place! All the staff members were so nice and helpful. I usually stay on the other end of the beach but for this place I'll make the change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marianne! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are so happy to hear you and our family had a great time and enjoyed all of our amenities we have to offer. And thank you for your kind words about our staff! We work hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

every thing was great!The pools were all heated and the service was great!We had a very good time looking forward to going back this summer.There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy as well as the adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwooten7187
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and encountered friendly staff and took part in some of the fun activities we offer! We would love to have you stay with us again! Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon and we looking forward to seeing you this...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a hotel with indoor pools for our granddaughter as the Gulf water was chilly. This place is fab with indoor pool and a fun lazy river. We also all enjoyed the putt putt, ping pong, shuffleboard and great beach walks. Staff and pricing great. It is older but very very clean. Quite a great find!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gail! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are so happy that you were able to find what you were looking for in a place to stay here at the Sandpiper! We love our indoor lazy river ride too! We love that you were able to take advantage of our...

Rex, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great trip lots of things going on all within 10 miles on front beach rd fun ,food ,family , and views just bring the sun screen.... nightly shows quick responses if you need anything no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcombes2015
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had yourself an awesome beach vacation! We would love to have you back again very soon! Thank you for staying with us! :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the Sandpiper in October for a week and it was beautiful . The hotel was everything you could ever imagine it had the beach right out your windows, pools and slides at every turn and even when the weather was bad you still have the indoor pool and lazy river .... It WAS AWESOME ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Laurie! Thank you for sharing your experience by writing a review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and all of the on site amenities we have to offer! We would absolutely love to have you back for another stay! We hope to see you soon! :)

Deatsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great other than not having a dishwasher and very few dishes. We had a HUGE balcony. The king size bed was very comfortable. We swam in the outdoor pool in December! The grandkids had a blast. It was off-season so the only thing that we missed was the ice cream shop and the beachside grill. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzerd333
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for your place to stay in Panama City Beach! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and that your grandkids had fun as well! Isn't it great to go swimming outdoors in December? We are sorry you missed the Beachside Grill and ice cream shop, however...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was our first ever trip to Panama City Beach and we brought our family pet with us so our choices of places to stay on the beach were very limited. I was nervous at first but once we arrived and managed to unload our family of 5, plus Chihuahua, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy T
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wendy! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled you were able to spend Thanksgiving Weekend with your family here at our Resort! We can't think of a better way to spend the holiday and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We would absolutely love...

691 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (665)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 47 in Panama City Beach
482 reviews
3.9 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 47 in Panama City Beach
771 reviews
3.0 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 47 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 47 in Panama City Beach
422 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 47 in Panama City Beach
2,410 reviews
0.6 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 47 in Panama City Beach
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €46 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, keeps you away from constant walkers looking in.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnD284, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach on the left side of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jwooten7187, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lots of people walk by the first floor rooms that face the beach so not as private.”
 of 5 bubbles 612gailj, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about all the rooms but ours was nice but watch out for dog poop on the walkways.”
 of 5 bubbles Engelbert30184, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles raycschuler, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5