We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
 Click to rate
Irondale, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the worst motels. At check in, they make you wear a plastic wrist band like some criminal on house arrest. You're not allowed to take it off so it really messes with your tan. They rarely answer the phone in the office, so room service consists of walking to the main desk and asking in person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We appreciate you bringing specific details from your stay to our attention. We're glad you enjoyed having a kitchenette in your room, it can certainly be a lot of help during a longer vacation. However, it is upsetting to hear about the problems you had during your visit. It sounds like you had quite a few problems with,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Give my man Patrick a round of facking applause. If y'all stay here my man Patrick will give you the most nice, appetizing and comfortable breakfast you'll ever have. Not to mention the guy on molly that Patrick was incredible nice too. Give him a raise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! It makes us incredibly happy to hear that our staff was incredibly kind and accommodating to you during your stay! We pride ourselves on quality service! We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast to start your day off right! Thank you so much again for...

Murrayville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty and run down I've stayed here many times thru the years but in the last 3 years the place has went down hill management does nothing to keep the place up and it show's many of the hotels along this strand or old but at least they are kelp up and thank goodness we didn't need to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nsilk
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. All guest feedback is valued, especially that of returning guests who have a basis for comparison. We're deeply distressed that you've noticed a decline in our accommodations over the course of time. It's always our goal to provide clean, well-kept accommodations for our guests, and we sincerely apologize for falling short...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff member were friendly and kind especially one of the staff member named Patrick. He seem to really care about the customers staying at the resort. He was very helpful with any questions or supplies we needed. The room was clean, but need updating. Some of the ice makers are not operational. The room floor could be have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michaeledwards2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are pleased to hear that Patrick and the rest of our staff were able to make you feel welcome and attended to during your stay. We are sorry that our accommodations did not meet all of your expectations, but we are happy to see that you still felt your overall stay was a good value. Your feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room smelled of urine and the patio had cigarette butts everywhere and empty alcohol containers. Shower faucet was broken and everything seemed really dirty. Maybe we just got a bad room. We tried calling numerous time to the front desk but no one ever answered the phone. We also tried to resolve issues by going to front desk but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Megan, We would like to start by apologizing for the condition in which you arrived to in your room. This does not meet our standards, and we are disappointed to see that this was not quickly resolved for you. We will share your concerns with our housekeeping staff and try to determine why this room was not serviced appropriately...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Reef was very nice and relaxing!!!!! We ran into a few small problems but spoke with management and she took care of it!!!! I will most definitely stay again. Kids even enjoyed their stay!!!!! We love the Seahaven resorts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaishiaMills
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Saishia, We love you too, and can't thank you enough for your kind words and positive review! It is wonderful to hear that your stay was nice and relaxing, and we are pleased that we were even able to deliver a great experience for your kids. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, reasonable prices, certainly recommend. Rooms generally maintened well but need a little improvement. Breakfast is good too. I would say value for money, I liked and would return for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinit J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Vinit, Here at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, we always strive to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable. Sounds like we were able to do that during your stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, value, and complimentary breakfast. Your constructive feedback is also greatly appreciated and will be used as we make continual improvements....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel needs major repair and updating. The door for the room will not seal shut. The door frame is worn and bent so it has a major gap leaving it so that you can hear everything outside of the room. The paint job in the room is horrible. The popcorn ceiling is falling, the frame in the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany E
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve. We're so glad Patrick made a lasting impression on you and was always courteous and talkative. It's troubling to hear about the other issues you encountered and please know we'll be looking into them at once. We sincerely apologize that you had issues getting...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room with a view, excellent customer service from Ralph and Wade upon check in and was very helpful ,when we were checking out they noticed we had a bad tire and pointed us in the right direction on to have it repaired .I would recommend anyone to stay here. They were very helpful in all aspects of out stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kb41317
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Both Ralph and Wade will be thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and their service was appreciated. Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and for choosing The Reef at Seahaven Beach Hotels. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope we have another opportunity to do so again. Hopefully, getting your tire...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in around 4:30 Sunday and they had us in a handicap room with no bathtub. Having 2 children under 5 at the beach, that wasn't going to work. We moved to another room. It looked fine at first. While unpacking, we found something brown all over the walls and sink. Then found someone's old dip can and beer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with detailed feedback about your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with clean, quiet, well-maintained accommodations and prompt service. It saddens us that we fell so short of that goal. Based on your description, it appears that your room wasn't properly prepared for your arrival. We...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
642 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
433 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
783 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
517 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Gulf front property was previously the America's Best Value Inn. After undergoing upgrades in 2013 this 80 room property is ready to welcome new guests! Located right on Panama City Beach and less than one mile to Pier Park. Amenities include pool, private balcony, easy Gulf access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Address: 15013 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3524 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €97 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Best Value Hotel Beach Front
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like a lot of noise outside your door. Don't go during Spring Break.”
michaeledwards2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is a must!”
davis366, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"Pet Friendly" and "All the rooms are Beach Front"”
jernmaratl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms were great and c lean and the batrooms as”
sheppardtracy34, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if anything is going on in town during your stay”
CindylouTallahassee, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5