We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunbird Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sunbird Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 909, & felt like we had just walked into a condo that had not been touched since the 1970's! The bedroom had shag carpeting that was so old and dirty that we washed our feet before getting into bed. We had paid for a queen or king bedroom, but the bed was just a regular/full size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s c
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for very much for your valuable feedback. I represent the on-site management company and do apologize for your experience. Please reach out to the manager or give us a chance to better accommodate you on your next vacation. Again, I thank you for your review.

Jenks, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The condo I stayed in was a private person's condo, so in this review I am only reviewing the Sunbird as a whole not the actual unit we rented. The staff I encountered while there were rude, almost stalker like,annoying, we were treated like children while on vacation here. For God's sake don't forget or break your orange bracelet you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan2479
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. I do apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay. The wristbands are provided for security purposes and we do apologize if anyone had made you feel uncomfortable, I hope you reported these issues immediately to the Home Owner's Association who oversee security. We sincerely hope...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My family of three stayed in a fully furnished one bedroom condominium. It offered an out door patio/ balcony with an ocean view! I decided to buy a bottle of wine and yes there was a wine opener in the kitchen drawer. Oh yeah, a kitchen with refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher. And did I mention dishes, pots, and pans? The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel G
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you again for staying at the Sunbird Beach Resort. We hope to see you again on your next vacation.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Rude people at this place. Our condo was horrible. Not clean at all. The view from our condo was good though. Whoever we rented our condo from was not the owner of the condo, and they would not tell us who was so we could get in touch with them to let them know how dirty the place was! It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabatha H
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to send us this feedback. I represent the onsite management company so I can not speak on behalf of who rented through. I sincerely hope you decide to give the onsite management a call for your next booking. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

this was our first vacation ever.this was our first mistake I will never stay here again.this left a bad taste in my mouth.the matresses in the room really needs new ones me and my husband woke up every morning with our backs killing us they were wore slam out.the floors stayed wet constantly and I almost fell several times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us this valuable feedback. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay. I hope you reported these issues immediately, so that they could of fixed the issues or found a unit that would suit you better. Since these condos are all individually owned it is up to the...

Colquitt, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Checked in and upon entering could not believe what we had paid over $450.00 dollars for. This place is a dump. Brown Carpet looked awful and dirty Needs upgrading. Furniture smelly. Requested a refund, which I did get back. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmmatho1
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have with your unit. It looks as though you booked through the owner or another management company, so I cannot speak on the issues you had during your stay. Please contact the onsite management company for any future stays. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Room was very clean upon entering. Nice size condo for one bedroom. Wifi was in room. Everything needed for a nice vacation. Downsides are no beach access without walking around whole building. Pools are very small and basic. No towel service during stay so you have to use coin operated washer and dryer. Overall probably would stay in room again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bright T
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Sunbird Resort. Sunbird is a smaller property, but is centrally located to many stores and eating establishments. I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay and look forward for you and your family to return. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised how clean our room was. We were a little apprehensive after reading some reviews. Room was clean and decorated nicely. Lots of kitchen utensils, dishes and clean stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Felt safe with gated parking. Loved the balcony view of the ocean. Saw dolphins in the morning. We were on the 7th floor in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela C
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sunbird Resort during your recent visit to Panama City Beach. I apologize that the sofa sleeper was not up to standards. We appreciate all feedback so that we can pass information along to the correct departments so we can resolve these issues. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our gated property, clean units, and amazing...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Reading reviews I was skeptical, but researching a zillion places I got desperate I booked here, and I have no regrets about! Unit #709 was clean, no bad smell, visually appealing, beautiful beach view w/ direct access to the beach, nice & clean pool, friendly staff, gated parking lot. We checked in after hours so we had to actually check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eroddel
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Sunbird Resort. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Sunbird has a lot to offer with an amazing pool, beach views, easy beach access. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again. Thank you as always for your feedback.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

When my husband and I walked into 601W on Saturday, May 21, we immediately noticed a strong odor. We saw a pest control card on the counter. As we were walking around the condo, we found dead cockroaches (some the size of your pointer finger) everywhere. Throughout our vacation, we saw roaches that were sick from the pesticide crawl into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily P
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback. I am so sorry for all the issues you had during your stay. Let me assure you the experience you had at Sunbird was not a typical one. I represent the onsite management company, so I can not speak on behalf of who you rented through. I sincerely hope you contacted who you...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#71 of 82 in Panama City Beach
131 reviews
1.3 km away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#65 of 82 in Panama City Beach
624 reviews
0.5 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
1.0 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
0.8 km away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#21 of 82 in Panama City Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunbird Suites

Address: 9850 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4248
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €100 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunbird Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Hotel Panama City Beach
Sunbird Condominiums Panama City
Sunbird Condos Panama City Beach Fl
Sunbird Panama City
Panama City Beach Sunbird
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunbird Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sunbird Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles A7077JVsc, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in 601W!”
 of 5 bubbles W6088KIemilyp, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The view from 11th floor was the best!!!! The owner was very nice to deal with!”
 of 5 bubbles beatle000, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you are on the front facing the beach or off to the side of the building. read the reviews and ask about Internet in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles 954denisef, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Though you still have a view of the beach - the rooms ending in 01 or 12 are not true beachfront rooms”
  • View of beach from 701W
 of 5 bubbles fritogirl22, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay