We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beachside Resort

Booking.comUS$206*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We just needed 2 nights on the beach and Beachside Resort is perfect. It's older, but its very well kept up and clean. Our room was very clean and smelled good. The pool, bar and garden is beautiful and lovely. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed this place very much. My only complaint is, is there was no Bible in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthegowPhilandboys
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a chance to spend a couple of days at our resort. I'm sorry about the WiFi issues you mentioned. We have just upgraded our system, but it's obvious from your comments that we still have a bit of work to do. Thank you for staying with us.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My gf and I stayed here in July 2018 for three nights. Nothing fancy but a nice place to stay and in July we got a very fair price. The beach is beautiful. The only thing I will say is the hotel should have beach chairs for guests free of charge. We paid a third party for access to chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunphries
Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days in a 2 bedroom / 2 queen beds on the second floor with a private balcony facing the beautiful ocean. Room came with a full kitchen. Clean rooms. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Easy access to the beach. We are so glad we found this little gem!! Nice and quiet area away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristineK8576
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. I'm glad you had a chance to take some time, relax and get away. Thank you for staying with us and the next time you need to get away. we'll be right where you left us. See you then.

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Enjoyed our time there. The view of the beach and gulf was great which made it so nice to sit on the balcony and watch and listen to the waves. Staff always had a smile to greet you. Check-in was quick and painless. Room was basic but comfortable and we didn't spend that much time there since had the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your 4th at our resort. And yes, the fireworks do last late don't they? It's a great show, no matter where you happen to be. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you back again, very soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Accommodations very suitable for families. Access to beach, conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and major attractions. Staff very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable. Ocean view rooms are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam532015
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad that you and your family had a great time at the resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I reserved the two room with two beds for our family of four. Pros: Had a beautiful view and the hotel is located in a quiet area away from the traffic. It is right on the beach. The tiki bar was nice. The staff were friendly. There is a Winn Dixie about a mile away. Full size refrigerator and microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyfamily4
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking time to let me know about your recent visit. I very sorry that you weren't happy with our resort or your accommodations. I will be following up with our maintenance team leader about the condition of your room and the Wi-Fi issues you expereinced. We have recently updated our entire Wi-Fi system, I...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I decided to take a getaway to the beach. We usually go to Gulf Shores or Orange Beach but decide to try Panama City. Haven't been there in a very LONG time! We were looking for a place close to the action but did not want to be in the action. Beachside is the perfect place! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R J
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy that you were pleased with our resort. You reported what many have found out when they stay here, we're far enough away from the crazy, but close enough if you want to get crazy, you can. Thank so much for staying with us, we can't wait to welcome you back.

Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My main interest is the beach and this beach is perfect. No crowd, clean sand and beautiful water. The room is clean and a cozy kitchenette. Very friendly staff. Very comfy bed and pillows. I don't use the pool, but it is a pretty view, as is the gulf from our patio. We would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy J
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our beach and our resort. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband has came here the past 2 years! We love it. It's at the end of the strip so it's really quiet! The tiki bar is amazing and the view is breath taking! We plan on coming back each year! The water was still a little cool this year but it was refreshing and not crowded at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It's great to hear from guests that have come back the past couple of years. When you change as much as we've changed, it's always great when guests like those changes. Thank you again for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Comanche, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We loved the area! The staff was so accommodating getting our rooms close together since we were traveling with a family member with a walker. The staff also called our room several times while we were there to check on us and see if we needed anything!! Our family will certainly stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waymin
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you and your family had a great visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.2 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
10.4 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
667 reviews
10.1 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,501 reviews
7.0 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
910 reviews
7.6 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €91 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the top floor (7th), the views were great!”
lowens002, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Great views from room 713.All rooms face the beach.”
woody3829, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“I loved the 3rd - 5th floor”
staceyliz, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the floors have ocean view!!”
907patd, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a better view, or you can choose a room right by the pool.”
Heike1907, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$206* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$206
CancelonUS$228
Orbitz.comUS$208
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates