We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Inn Panama City Beach

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Executive Inn Panama City Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

My wife, my 5 year old son and myself arrived in panama city beach at 6:30 am with no reservations anywhere. After looking for about an hour we found this hidden gem. The executive inn isn't on the beach technically, but it's on front beach road. So it's not far at all, and the room rates are best around. What...

4Thank dannyboy502
exinnpcb, Webmaster at Executive Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

Rooms were small. Cleaning crew was not polite, or understanding. Security was poor, or non existent. Was close to the beach and good on price. Had a blast only because if friends and proximity to the beach.

Thank lyseight
exinnpcb, Webmaster at Executive Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Economy priced motel, great value for the money. Staff was attentive and promptly cleaned room. Excellent pool. Very close to the beach, not beach view. Easy to find on the main road. Ample parking, well lit lot.

2Thank fogel2014
exinnpcb, Webmaster at Executive Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

It isn't really "terrible." It seems like it's an older motel and the people who keep it up are clearly trying to modernize it and make it more comfortable for guests. I am a germaphobe and had to bring my disinfectant wipes and wipe everything down (doorknobs, ac buttons, sink), and none of my wipes ended up dirty. So someone...

1Thank Mary H
exinnpcb, Webmaster at Executive Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in every way despite our many efforts to improve the property. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I come from lower middle class so I am not picky, I also did not have very high expectations of this hotel but when I arrived I was very disappointed ! First off the location was terrible I reserved because I thought it would be close to the beach turns out it is no where near being close ! I...

2Thank faviola p
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews! This place was perfect! The room was always clean, housekeeping daily, extremely nice front desk, perfect location, extremely quiet... All around amazing place! My husband and I will be going back.. possibly in a few weeks! If you're looking for a clean, affordable place to stay in Panama City Beach, this is it! We have stayed...

3Thank Amanda R
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was dingy, dirty, worn out, and the odor was repulsive. The room was supposed to be nonsmoking. However, it smelled like a wet ashtray. The bathroom had a stench which would turn your stomach. The clerk at check in was friendly.

3Thank Jeff P
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to Panama City for a last minute staycation. Considering most of north Florida and south Georgia are currently visiting Panama City, we found limited vacancies with nothing on the beach and we ought to do a better job planning. That being said, Executive Inn had a room available for a great price. The location was actually ideal for...

2Thank Amanda S
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Wel decided to take a last minute trip to pub for Memorial Day..made our reservation. .then read the reviews...we were pleasantly surprised..our room was clean..nice and cold..crisp clean sheets..hot water.. good coffee..a good exper ience.

2Thank rbeyan
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Toilet kept running late one night so I opened the lid to the tank on the toilet and figured out the problem. A NEEDLE FROM A DRUG USER WAS HUNG UP IN THE HOLE KEEPING THE STOPPER FROM GOING DOWN!!! I freaked out and called the front desk and all they offered were gloves to get it out!! Check out...

1Thank Kristina C

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
645 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
435 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
515 reviews
Aqua View Motel
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Executive Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 9424 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4128 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €68 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Panama City Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Executive Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Inn Panama City Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleburg, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn Panama City Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean and not that bad for it to be cheap”
idorenyinu2015, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a pet-friendly room which had vinyl wood-grain floors. Perfect for cleaning accidents if/when they occur.”
47laurien, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Next time we are in Panama City Beach, we will stay elsewhere!”
JerryJ509, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room at the back”
cecejames4, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Parking spaces are right in front of rooms on the ground floor. If you like a quick and easy unload get a room on the ground floor.”
stevesL9462VX, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$95* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates