We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (33)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“beach bum”(13 reviews)
“tanning deck”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(39 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
210
107
62
41
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
210
107
62
41
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bumtanning deckroom was cleanbeach levelbeachfront roombar and grillspring breakhigh risethunder beachpanama cityheated poolbike weekcoffee potstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful beachlove this placenice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I was satisfied with my stay. Yes, the hotel is outdated. The room was simple and there were very few amenities. The balcony and proximity to the beach were huge selling points. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.More

Thank celticbeauty93
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear celticbeauty93, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as we have been working on many improvements there. We hope to see you back again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at the Chateau and I have always enjoyed it and this time was no different. I stayed April 2nd-4th. I requested a room on the 4th floor and they accommodated me. They've made some updates since my last visit in June 2017....More

1  Thank msgapeach404
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear msgapeach404, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We recently purchased the Chateau and have been working hard to make improvements and updates, thank you so much for your nice comments. We are thrilled that you have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a horrible experiences. If you're not 25 or older, please do not stay there. The paint in the tub was coming up and they put a mat on top of it trying to hide it. The view was great and room was okay....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jjcolema
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jjcolema, Thank you so much for your feedback. We recently purchased Chateau and have major improvement plans in the works for the future. We sincerely apologize and hope that you will visit us again in the future to see all the improvements that we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family was extremely disappointed. We will never return. Would rather sleep in my car this hotel. Room smelled bad, not very clean, and we were 4 hours late getting into our room. Our family had to sit and wait.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321dsti123
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 321dsti123, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay and will make any necessary corrections to help improve upon the services. Warm regards, Cindy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a gem... Went for spring break...worried about wild spring breakers but found peace and family friendly environment. Room was clean had clean towels and bedding. Not sure why other reviews talk down about house keeping but we had no issues. Room View...More

Thank MARK A B
Response from Cynthia H, General Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark A B, Thank you so much for leaving your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the entire staff. Once again, thank you for being our guest and we hope...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Panama City Beach, FL
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoshandAllyson
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Smeesue | Reviewed this property |
our room overlooked the pool but with the sea just beyond. I envy you going there. Have a great time
0
Votes
LannahOlivia
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from D H | Property representative |
During the month of March only you must be 18 or older. Any time other than then it is 21 or older. All guests under the age of 25 are required to pay a cash damage deposit per room that is refunded at checkout.
0
Votes
LannahOlivia
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebecca E | Property representative |
During the month of March 18 years old. All the other months 21 to rent a room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're not traveling with kids I would suggest not getting a room overlooking the pool.The horseshoe..."
Read review
"Make the bathroom bigger and make sure everything together before you all put someone inside the room."
Read review
"Have locks for the top of the doors. The safety of children is VERY important considering someone's kid..."
Read review
"Old rooms that need major updating. Lights in the room only work 1/3 of the time."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing