We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Sheraton Bay Point is currently closed due to Hurricane Michael.

Sheraton Bay Point Resort

Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A quintessential Florida vacation destination, the Sheraton Bay Point Resort – the only AAA Four Diamond Rated resort in Panama City Beach – is nestled along the historic St. Andrews Bay. Unveiling after an impressive $30 million-dollar renovation and rebranding, Sheraton Bay Point Resort creates a personalized coastal experience with the highest standard of hospitality. Speckled by palm trees and encircled in natural beauty, the modern new design, five distinctive resort dining options, more than 60,000 sq. ft. of group space, and full service spa, bring the 320-room, wellness-focused resort to its peak. The Sheraton Bay Point Resort leaves the crowds behind while offering an experience rich with amenities for every guest visiting one of Florida’s favorite destinations. Including 36 holes of golfs with the only Nicklaus Design course in Northwest Florida, a private bay beach, three pools, direct boat access to Shell Island, watersports and tennis, Sheraton Bay Point Resort is now the only location for YOLO Paddleboard and Bicycle rental in the area.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early & Save in TX!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport24 km
Destin Airport79 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
489
188
64
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
489
188
64
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach flip flops tides restaurant bay view front desk main building beach retreat board walk pool bar beautiful property panama city golf cart the entire staff pool side off season family vacation spring break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I am quite disappointed in this property. The weekend after the hurricane hit we were scheduled to have an event on the property. We were advised that the event was cancelled by the resort and they were not allowing visitors into Panama City. I called...More

Date of stay: October 2018
4  Thank Kelly B
Response from Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your patience. We have regained electricity and running water and Internet is back up as of Friday. Having internet is required to process all transactions and refunds. Everyone is working diligently to get things back up and going but it will take...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Sheraton Bay Point resort has a great banquet hall and their service staff was great. Our organization had a function there and it was great. The staff was very polite and helpful to myself and our organizational staff. Thank you for a great event.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank R0d71
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 1 October 2018

Dear R0d71, Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. We're delighted to hear your banquet experience was great. Our team strives to make every event an enjoyable one. Thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed 12 October 2018

We were only on the property for less than 30 hours due to Hurricane Michael. The staff was excellent and very accommodating as if all was well. But once the governor gave his orders the hotel was very polite, courteous and helpful in making sure...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank dhemingway63
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 6 November 2018

Dear dhemingway63, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bay Point and for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry your visit was cut short due to the approach of Hurricane Michael. We are proud of the efforts our team made to assist all...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018

My husband and I spent a night here - I called ahead to check if they had stand up paddleboards, and how many were available. This was an important activity for us and we wanted to make sure it was available. We were assured there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank deanne783
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 6 November 2018

Dear deanne783, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your visit to the Resort. We are very sorry your visit fell short of expectations. Your feedback is being shared internally with the appropriate staff so we may improve upon our guest experience. Should...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018

The hotel itself is actually ok, the staff is great. However, this hotel is extremely over marketed:1) There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. I would give it 3 at best2) Food quality in general (we tried 2 of the restaurants) is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Abdullah D
Response from DebiK105, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and misunderstandings you encountered during your visit. It is through feedback such as yours in which we are able to improve upon our guest experience. While the issues you describe...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LGJ2015
26 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 598mathildem | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast had good hot foods and continental breakfast items also.
0
Votes
635debrat
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DebiK105 | Property representative |
They will run thru November with weather permitting.
0
Votes
598mathildem
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DebiK105 | Property representative |
The resort does not have golf carts to rent but you can ask the golf club for rentals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Know which building you are in. Not all buildings are equal in this resort. "
212abdullahd
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for a Bay view."
58bernards
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"We lived on the third floor, and it was extra quiet. This was the perfect room to relax and just enjoy the..."
Pete2628
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Any room is fantastic, even if it looks over the parking lot !!"
wbrsep2018
2 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham bay point hotel panama city beachmarriott bay pointmarriott panama city beachpanama city beach marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing