We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Sheraton Bay Point is currently closed due to Hurricane Michael.

Sheraton Bay Point Resort

Share
Traveller (332)
360
Panoramas (56)
360
360
360
Traveller (332)
360
Panoramas (56)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Special Offer:Save up to 20% on stays
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
489
188
64
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
489
188
64
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach flip flops tides restaurant bay view long boardwalk main restaurant beach retreat beautiful property pool bar guest services panama city the entire staff off season family vacation spring break pelicans conference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am quite disappointed in this property. The weekend after the hurricane hit we were scheduled to have an event on the property. We were advised that the event was cancelled by the resort and they were not allowing visitors into Panama City. I called...More

3  Thank Kelly B
Response from Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your patience. We have regained electricity and running water and Internet is back up as of Friday. Having internet is required to process all transactions and refunds. Everyone is working diligently to get things back up and going but it will take...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were looking for a quiet and peaceful getaway and this resort offered just that! Our room had a pool and bay view, and waking up to that was great. We took advantage of their private beach everyday. They provide chairs at the beach. There...More

1  Thank Monique C
Response from DebiK105, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your recent stay with us. We are so delighted your stay was a great one! We will share your comments with team members and managers. They will be pleased. We are very...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only on the property for less than 30 hours due to Hurricane Michael. The staff was excellent and very accommodating as if all was well. But once the governor gave his orders the hotel was very polite, courteous and helpful in making sure...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhemingway63
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear dhemingway63, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bay Point and for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry your visit was cut short due to the approach of Hurricane Michael. We are proud of the efforts our team made to assist all...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a night here - I called ahead to check if they had stand up paddleboards, and how many were available. This was an important activity for us and we wanted to make sure it was available. We were assured there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanne783
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear deanne783, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your visit to the Resort. We are very sorry your visit fell short of expectations. Your feedback is being shared internally with the appropriate staff so we may improve upon our guest experience. Should...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018

The hotel itself is actually ok, the staff is great. However, this hotel is extremely over marketed:1) There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. I would give it 3 at best2) Food quality in general (we tried 2 of the restaurants) is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdullah D
Response from DebiK105, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bay Point ResortResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and misunderstandings you encountered during your visit. It is through feedback such as yours in which we are able to improve upon our guest experience. While the issues you describe...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A quintessential Florida vacation destination, the Sheraton Bay Point Resort – the only AAA Four Diamond Rated resort in Panama City Beach – is nestled along the historic St. Andrews Bay. Unveiling after an More impressive $30 million-dollar renovation and rebranding, Sheraton Bay Point Resort creates a personalized coastal experience with the highest standard of hospitality. Speckled by palm trees and encircled in natural beauty, the modern new design, five distinctive resort dining options, more than 60,000 sq. ft. of group space, and full service spa, bring the 320-room, wellness-focused resort to its peak. The Sheraton Bay Point Resort leaves the crowds behind while offering an experience rich with amenities for every guest visiting one of Florida’s favorite destinations. Including 36 holes of golfs with the only Nicklaus Design course in Northwest Florida, a private bay beach, three pools, direct boat access to Shell Island, watersports and tennis, Sheraton Bay Point Resort is now the only location for YOLO Paddleboard and Bicycle rental in the area. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
320
Price range
US$145 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa
Also Known As
Wyndham Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
,
Marriott Bay Point
,
Marriott Panama City Beach
,
Panama City Beach Marriott
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
320
Price range
US$145 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa
Also Known As
Wyndham Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
,
Marriott Bay Point
,
Marriott Panama City Beach
,
Panama City Beach Marriott
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Photos
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (117)
Dining (75)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
385 reviews
.41 km away
Venture Out Vacations
5 reviews
2.30 km away
Aqua View Motel
117 reviews
2.65 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
569 reviews
3.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 478 nearby restaurants
Flip Flops Pool Bar
40 reviews
.03 km away
Pelican's Bar & Grill
52 reviews
.35 km away
Bricks and Barley
53 reviews
.53 km away
TIDES Restaurant & Lounge
26 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 257 nearby attractions
St. Andrews State Park
1,912 reviews
1.28 km away
Miss Jane Fishing Charters
8 reviews
.60 km away
The Aqua Park
8 reviews
.06 km away
Serenity Spa
31 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LGJ2015
26 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 598mathildem | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast had good hot foods and continental breakfast items also.
0
Votes
635debrat
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DebiK105 | Property representative |
They will run thru November with weather permitting.
0
Votes
598mathildem
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DebiK105 | Property representative |
The resort does not have golf carts to rent but you can ask the golf club for rentals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Know which building you are in. Not all buildings are equal in this resort. "
212abdullahd
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for a Bay view."
58bernards
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"We lived on the third floor, and it was extra quiet. This was the perfect room to relax and just enjoy the..."
Pete2628
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Any room is fantastic, even if it looks over the parking lot !!"
wbrsep2018
2 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing