We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This hotel is nice and clean, quite, beds comfortable, away from beach but still close enough to everything without the crowds being an issue. Morning breakfast was ok and the hotel clerks were very nice. Had 1 problem with door security latch, front desk wanted to send someone promptly, I didn't feel like it was an unsecure area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen M
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our happy guests. We always try to do our best to take care of any issues right away so our guests can enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay in PCB! Best Wishes, Sam H...

Rendon, Tx
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean. Plenty of hot water even with all the spring breakers. Bed was comfy. Room has microwave and fridge. Two problems that you should be aware of 1. Breakfast runs out real fast during spring break. You would think that they would anticipate this and 2. Housekeeping failed to make up our bed. I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the large, clean rooms. I apologize about the breakfast issue, Ms. Sylvia and other breakfast attendants try their best to replenish the food as quickly as possible, but on busy days it might look like that they're not keeping...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We weren't in Panama City Beach for sun and surf, so not paying beach prices, but being close enough to be near it if we wanted to drive to watch a sunset was an ideal situation. Also we had our dog with us and the first floor of the hotel is doggie heaven. Interestingly, we would walk down the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheMaven2u
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear The Maven2u, Thank you so much for taking the time and telling us about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and how clean the rooms are. Currently, we're renovating all the rooms and you'll be able to see a big change next time you visit. Again, thank you so much for your time, and we look...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my wife during a road trip to Florida. Our plans were to stay at least one full day at Panama City to enjoy the beach. The check-in process went fine, the room was spacious and quite good, the bathroom was good and clean, it had everything we needed for a two night stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bernardob
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brandalize B, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with feedback about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms. We apologize about the breakfast situation. We recently started using our movie room for more seating space on busy mornings, and we extended weekend hours so all of our guests get a...

Colorado
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed in a 2-queen second-floor room by the elevator. Both the room and bath were very spacious and clean. Nice closet and long desk area too. The bathroom had a large shower (door was hard to close & we reported that) and a full-room-width counter but just one sink. Plenty of room to spread out everywhere. It was far...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KenBColorado
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear KenBColorado, Thank you so much for the great review! We glad you enjoyed your room, the hot breakfast, and how close and convenient we're to many places. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future for another great visit! Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team

Benzonia, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Fairly nice rooms but do show wear and tear. Also one of those places with too much hallway noise. Good place to use your sound machine to block out the sounds. Room next to mine had family with children that were allowed to run up and down the hall from early am to late pm. Off season caused the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobderb2
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Patt H, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing to tell us about your recent stay. I'm not sure if you noticed the work crews we have, but we're in the process of updating our rooms and you'll see a big difference the next time you visit. Kids are not allowed to run up and down...

Damascus, Oregon
Reviewed 17 December 2014

As far as an off-peak time to visit Panama City Beach Florida, this is the place to stay. Great location with plenty of parking. The price is right and the staff is fantastic. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast is a plus and free Wi-Fi works great. This is my second time staying here in the past 3 years,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksalvitelli
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear ksalvitelli, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and glad to have you here year after year. Hope to see you again very soon. Happy Holidays. Sam H & the SI staff

Oakwood, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a mission to purchase a boat over a weekend during Spring Break. Hotel is off the main strip in PCB so it was a little less crazy than properties near the beach. Good room rate but rooms are very basic and it's good for business or very short stay...would not recommend it for your family vacation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookesmomtravels
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear brookesmomtravels, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your second home in Dubai and it was truly a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. The SI Family are all very pleased to read such feedback that expresses satisfaction with the service and facilities we have been offering you, as this...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed here during the off season in November for 3 nights. We were in town for a sports event, so having a beach front hotel room was not a necessity. The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is on the loop of Front Beach, so Thomas Drive and 98 are within a mile or so. Check In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaravanDreams
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Caravan Dreams, Thank you so much for the feedback and the great review. It is always nice to hear positive comments. We love our guests, and we love to hear from happy ones. All of us greatly appreciate your comments and how you wanted to write " the best review possible as it was a really nice experience all...

Sparta, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2014

My wife and I visited Panama City on a trip along the coast. Everything at this Sleep In was perfect. I have a pet and it was a great location for us. The people were great, as was the food and the room. I would highly recommend this Sleep Inn. We really enjoyed the stay. Keith & Polly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr G
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Keith and Polly, Thank you so much for the sweet review. It's always a pleasure getting positive feedback, so we greatly appreciate it! Happy employees make happy guests and that's what makes this Sleep Inn " Perfect!" We look forward to your next visit soon. Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
442 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
250 reviews
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
438 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: €89 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago
Athens
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that don't face Front Beach Rd. are very quiet.”
Nasagrl1326, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“elevator is in center of building close to front door.”
Johnironton, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet, location was good and the staff was very courteous.”
Speedy77089, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the lower level if you plan using the pool Easy acess.”
637deannad, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator and/or high traffic areas. Choose room at end of hallway.”
ElainaJ915, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5