We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Panama City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Super 8 was clean and nice, very nice lady at front desk when we checked in she was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryt616
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are always happy to hear about your experience in Panama City . Our motto is a good clean hotel, relaxing stay with friendly staff.

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shantilam
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Valley, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The showers were awful had no water pressure at all, the pool was entirely to small for the amount of people staying. The with five was mostly non existent never could get logged on and if I did it wasn't long before it went off again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbA5905KU
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will return and try us again in the future, We did have a internet problem for a few days but it has been corrected since your stay. Internet is also a free item with your room. as well as a complimentary breakfast. Weekends for summer- the pools...

Cairo, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We needed a last minute room for Saturday night Memorial weekend. Finally after calling everyone, we talked to Nate at the Super 8 and he held his last room for us until we could get there. Upon checking in, Nate was friendly and courteous, room was clean and comfortable, I know it was a holiday weekend but I still didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalmerritt0922
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 as your place to stay for the Memorial Day weekend.. We appreciate your business and thank you for your review of our staff , services and rooms. On any holiday or summer weekend in any city always reserve early to get the lowest rates as the hotels fill the rates go up and lhe...

Blakely, Georgia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 261glorial
Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaz416
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Good time we have had. Clean room, good breakfast , pool and nice service. Car parking was safe in a quiet area, even when it is directly located at the national road. We could sleep with open window. Room is good equipped, I love this coffee In the morning before breakfast starts . Bed was comfy with lots of pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcoziegler
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Super 8 Panama City Florida for your holiday . We appreciate you review and look forward to you visiting again. Thanks for the heads up on the fan too, we like to keep our rooms well maintained as well as clean and fresh.

Jacksonville, Alabama
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The weekend trip we had in Panama City was a short notice and super 8 was glad to reserve our room in short notice .. It being a holiday weekend ....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belindah512
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Super 8 for the weekend. We look forward to seeing you again.

Belfair, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Lady in the office was very nice, the Hooker in the parking lot was nice as well.The smell of our room was a bit hard to handle as well as the big wet spot on the floor.Tho, there was a stain on the bed spread, the sheets were clean. Dust and skin dander abound, and the shard of glass...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanfZ5058FC
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another try. I also hope you mentioned all of the above to the front desk when they occurred as that is the time when we can resolve the issue and take care of it. Being you were here on a memorial day weekend our...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk people were friendly, helpful, and most importantly spoke English. Housekeeping was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for you gracious review and for staying with the Super 8 in Panama City, We look forward to seeing you in the future. We take pride in our clean rooms and friendly customer service.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
230 reviews
5.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#11 of 31 in Panama City
62 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
5.6 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#23 of 31 in Panama City
342 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: €62 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
plano texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer getting accommodation close to the Panama beach”
 of 5 bubbles apurvakulkarni06, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you find that you have to stay here, second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinej708, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quieter on the inside upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles juicyfruit877, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here and if you do check your credit card constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles cyntcoder, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 262francesg, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5