We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

PricelineUS$123*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City
 Click to rate
Flintville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rondalynng
Trinity, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My kids are still too young(in my opinion) to stay on the beach during spring break. I originally chose this hotel because of the price but, it quickly became my go-to stop for Panama City trips. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are always clean. They have an outdoor pool and the area around it is always clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymie P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. We really appreciate your comments. "GUEST SATISFACTION" is our goal. Looking forward to see you again. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The location, the management which is a family, the rooms, the incredible value, the luxury down comforters, the new paint, the new paint, incredible pool,and to me most important high speed free Wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ListerVision
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. GUEST SATISFACTION IS OUR GOAL. Our management appreciate your positive review. Looking forward to see you again. THANK YOU AGAIN. SAM [GM]

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darleen H
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We booked it because it gave us the best choice on our corporate account. It was terrible. Blood was in the street in front of the hotel. The room had dirty floors and when we turned the shower on bugs went down the drain. The room is outdated and the walls need to be repainted. Cracks in the walls. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms t
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

GM apologize for the inconvenience. Same review has been published on three different web sites!!! Blood on the street? Lady come out the room no pants? Man and lady arguing? and other issues we do apologize and we will try to take action . THANK YOU AGAIN. GOD BLESS YOU.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great location near food! Clean rooms! Continental Breakfast Excellent free WIFI ! You can really have no complaints for the price of this place. Room was clean and roomy. Bed was comfortable and relaxing. Its really a well kept hotel. Pool area for those days you don't feel like the beach. No trouble out of the wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lereshadoz
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. We have renovated the whole property. Our goal is to reach the peak high.

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The manager was very nice and greeted me with a smile. The beds were clean , the towels were nice and white , the rooms were fresh and the room service was amazing. They have a wonderful breakfast in the morning too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be comfortable and in a clean environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. Thanks for your comments. GUEST SATISFACTION IS OUR GOAL.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room wasn't clean, manager super slow, doesn't speak English well and tried to bill us twice after we already paid once on Priceline

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923russellf
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

GM apologize for the inconvenience. We are in the process of hiring new manager who is capable of doing the job very well and having skill. Sorry for the trouble.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Overall it was ok. The morning breakfast was fine with the exception of the coffee. It was too watery and didn't even taste like coffee. The television broke down twice (disconnected from service) and I had to call the reception desk manager t fix it twice. Some of the light fixtures didn't work and the clock radio did not work...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920waynev
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the trouble. We provide the coffee as per the brand standard still we apologize for that. During your stay we were having cable problem from WOW CABLE company, I am glad the desk manager fix your problem. We have inform our maintenance crew to check all the light fixture and clock radios so the guest...

Coronado, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were greeted warmly at the front desk. Our room was spacious and very clean. We were able to get on the internet quickly and there were a lot of TV channels to choose from. This was a very good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve K
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. We have upgraded our high speed internet to get quick and better internet. Also flat screen tv with plenty of channels and spacious rooms.We appreciate your business .

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.3 km away
Days Inn Panama City
Days Inn Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
190 reviews
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
6.0 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 31 in Panama City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 31 in Panama City
66 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
236 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#19 of 31 in Panama City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Address: 301 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-4524
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: €52 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson - Panama City (23rd St.) Hotel Panama City
Panama City Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, Tennessee
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location, Quiet, Value, Personal”
ListerVision, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outdated, dirty floors, rude guest”
mst2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in rooms all over the complex and I can't say that one area is any better than the next.”
jaymiep2014, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Actually the way the hotel is laid out all rooms are in view of the pool and pretty close to the office as well.”
sylandchele, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away From this Hotel!”
randym175, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$123* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$122
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates