We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was OK. It definitely has seen better days. The shower curtain was torn, the shower knob was dirty and missing the insert, and the shower head needed replacing. The bedding was ok. The lighting was awful. But for a one night stay for the price it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Robin T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Put us in a room that was torn apart...dirty...moved to another room.. Smelled aweful... Had a do not disturb sign on door...we worked all night..they still banged on door and try to open it... Also asked for toilet paper...the lady tried giving me paper cups....men working there house keeping very rude.... And loud...dirty dirty dirty.. Roaches and filthy wall's... Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Listen I know this is a budget hotel. Normally we are always in beachfront condo wanted to come down early...found roach crawling in shower, holes in walls, and mold. We have no where to go for night because evacuations from hurricane have all rooms filled up. Didn't even ask for full refund ask for something to be done. Mayne half.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty L
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The room was adequate. You could tell they've done some restoration/upkeep on an older place. Happily, we didn't see the first bug either. The bathroom needed some work - see photos. Staff friendly and accomodating.

Helpful?
Thank tacarlson
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This place is without a one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very nice but the communication between them, terrible. I nearly ended up paying for 13 nights even when we canceled through hotels.com. I know most are going to read this and say as the motel staff said " Hotels.com doesn't offer returns,well this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robber2064
Prakash P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for your loss. You made a reservation through hotels.com and your rate plan was a SAPR2 which means that through a 3rd party you made a reservation 14 days or more in advance which entitles you to get the best rates possible. With that being said, through this Hotels.com has a strict policy of non-cancelable, non-refundable... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Like another review said...if you wat the Ritz pay for the Ritz...we had an overnight for fifty bucks! You can't beat that...the room was clean, the bed comfortable and water hot. The clerk was friendly and for the money I think it's a excellent value...they even had good coffe, juice and doughnuts in the morning..no mint on the pillow but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sasafrassbuttercup
Birmginham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

For the people writing bad reviews about this place, I just want to say -- For Christ sakes, it is an Econo Lodge, not the Ritz Carlton. If you want the Ritz, pay $500 a night. This is an Econo Lodge. For the money, it is a good value. This is a sleep only place, no frills, but then again,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RestlessMan
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We decided last minute to travel at night so our small baby would sleep for the ride. Our beach hotel was booked full until our reservation so we chose this hotel for a late arrival/early departure kind of night. It was a MISTAKE! We were put on the second floor, which was understandable given the busy season. The issues were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jami S
florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Ok. So a friendly staff, newly painted walls, clean sheets, quiet, nice location but away from beach for $75 less than competitors is not everything. Place getting a real bad rap. I may not take my wife there, but it is doable on a fixed budget. A lot of workers stay there. Is safe, but yes lacking in the romantic... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lil'dog
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We drove to pcb on a whim just to go to the beach. We knew ahead of time rooms would be slim to none. I paid $150 for a 2 double beds. The walls have paint cover up jobs, the tub was cracked, the towels had cigarette burns in them. If your just going to sleep, here then it's fine.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank staleybaby09
EconoLodgePC, Manager at Econo Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Hello, we pulled up your information and looked at the room that you stayed in and we did not find any of the damages that you mentioned. We recently just repainted the exterior and interior of this property and we looked for cracks in the tub and did not find any. If you would have brought that to our attention... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 33 in Panama City
58 reviews
0.9 km away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#28 of 33 in Panama City
71 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#24 of 33 in Panama City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
0.1 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 33 in Panama City
314 reviews
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Panama City

Address: 4411 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1024
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: €49 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quieter room. It was crowded and we were lucky.”
  • Door molding needs replacement
  • towel rack needs a new screw
 of 5 bubbles tacarlson, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here, best advice I can give.”
 of 5 bubbles robber2064, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want the Ritz Carlton, pay for it.”
 of 5 bubbles RestlessMan, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms would be better, but NO ROOMS are ok.”
 of 5 bubbles JamiS350, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in a bottom floor but they do have 2nd story.”
 of 5 bubbles 260johna, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay