We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Panama City

Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
139
80
16
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
80
16
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk continental breakfast waffles third floor stay there again the breakfast area nice pool fridge and microwave beach area nice stay staff was very friendly pets motel cereal cat sink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As hurricane Michael stalked the gulf coast we followed the advice and evacuated from the beach area of Panama City Beach. I randomly picked the Red Roof Inn because it was close to stores in Panama City. I honestly thought, like everyone does, ‘Nah..this storm...More

2  Thank travelsharkali
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed here for a few days while on vacation to PCB! The check in took a little longer than expected. There were 2 people at the front desk but only 1 checking in guest. We had a double queen with kitchenette which was great...More

Thank Jessica C
Response from Jdhhospitality, Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Panama City, Florida. I appreciate the nice things you had to say about us and I apologize for the issues we had. The coffee should have been replaced everyday you were there and...More

Reviewed 25 July 2018

I mainly chose this hotel because it is budget friendly and within a fair distance of PCB. I read some of the reviews prior to booking and decided to go for it. During the check-in process, I was a bit surprised by the $50 (refundable)...More

Thank Carmen T
Response from Jdhhospitality, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you Carmen for staying with us and for the compliments you gave us. We always strive to make our customer happy, and we always like hearing that we were successful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Panama City. Thanks...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Nicola was great!! She started our visit with great enthusiam.! Because it was honeymoon she went over and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The hotel was very pleasant and we enjoyed ourselves very much.More

2  Thank bhammer24
Response from Jdhhospitality, Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn, in Panama City, Florida, and thank you for saying such nice things about us and especially Nicola. She is new to our staff, but she is obviously doing an incredible job. We...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My family of four spent one night at this Red Roof Inn-before we were heading to the airport the next day. It’s location was good as far as you’re not going to hit a lot of traffic on the way to the airport. It was...More

1  Thank Amy H
Response from Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for the review on our staff and vhotel we appreciate your staying with us.The smell in Panama City is the paper mill not mildew. It does settle in the rooms on hot humid days and cause odors. Bed are being replaced in the...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tinkybubbles
25 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Andy B | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a non smoking room and it had no hint of smoke smell and the lobby didn't either. That was on our visit though but I assure you we didn't experience any smoke smell.
1
Vote
Brenda H
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jacquee50 | Reviewed this property |
Also call n find out do online comparison for price match
0
Votes
GeraldW807
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from susanb3562017 | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in room 104 it was close to a side entrance, close to the exercise room, and close to front desk..."
billingtonkim
13 Jun 2018
Read review
"Ask anything, they have many room choices."
514tonil
15 Sep 2017
Read review
"The hotel accepts pets but they are on the ground floor."
F8509FUannag
24 Jun 2017
Read review
"1st floor rooms are for people with pets. 2nd floor rooms are for nonsmokers. 3rd floor rooms are for..."
lwe65762016
14 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn panama city hotel panama citypanama city red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing