We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherwood Forest RV Park

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
8 Jan 2018
“June Vacation Reservation ”
7 May 2018
“Terrible”
AMENITIES
Internet
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
8
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
8
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. The park could use some sprucing up. No wifi at sites and there are black rat traps everywhere around the perimeter of the park. The storage and the older permanent homes in poor repair make it look like a junkyard....More

Thank Jeanne B
Response from Jennifer W, Manager at Sherwood Forest RV ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry that you had a negative experience at our RV Park. We hope that guests not park RV's on the patio pad as they have been broken in the past and if you were unhappy with the view outside your window we would...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Small place, but very friendly staff. Toured park and picked a semi shaded sight for a June 2018 Family vacation to visit family that live 10 minutes away. A nice mix of Campers not all Class A so we will not feel “lost” with our...More

Thank jazy42155
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We have been stopping here on our way to Naples for about 15 years. Call ahead when you can because they do fill up. Also, call and ask there dates for Passport America savings. If you stay here the 4 days with Passport America I...More

Thank mich-weedman
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze. Site was large enough. Close to our family. Close to very good restaurants and shopping. The people who were staying here were friendly also. This is the third time we have stayed here. We will be back.

Thank Northbjterry
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We spent our Christmas holiday in Florida and stayed at this lovely Rv park. Everyone made us feel at home. The staff is very helpful and full of information about the local attractions. It's very close to the beach so there's many places to go...More

2  Thank Alan M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Palm Harbor
See allSee all
About
Number of rooms
104
Location
United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bellbones
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MermaidKu | Reviewed this property |
I believe they do. Give them a call.
0
Votes
mary z
11 December 2014|
Answer
Response from mich-weedman | Reviewed this property |
They have storage area as well as rv spaces with full hookups.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The above answers refer to a camp ground not a hotel."
Read review
"Tent sites are at the back of the resort- bordering a wooded area. Nice and peaceful ."
Read review
"There is no fitness center."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing