We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PGA National Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PGA National Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,342: English reviews
Start your review of PGA National Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the at the PGA National April 19-22, 2017. The hotel and amenities were great! Unfortunately though, it seems that we choose to book our stay here at the wrong time. The resort had been pretty much shut down in the days leading up to our stay due to a large group renting out the premises for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Seymour, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently spent a week here for work. The staff was fantastic and the resort is perfect for holding a large event. On site catering and restaurants were excellent. Plenty of rooms to have multiple meetings and presentations in. The courses are beautiful and the grounds are very well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnD2032016
Briarcliff Manor, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had such high expectations for this resort but they were not met. The hotel is adequate but the golf program very disappointing considering this is the home of the Honda Classic. Management seems totally absent and that they do not care about the guests. If you are a "Member" of the PGA resort you seem to be more valued....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FredSiegel
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Siegel for being our guest and for your post. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our Director of Golf Operations will be contacting you to discuss. I will also reach out to you to review.

hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in August 2016 for my son's baseball World Series. Highlights were the bar and music on the weekends! Super Fun! The gym, although a five minute walk away, was by far the best hotel gym I've ever had the pleasure of using. My dad was a golf course superintendent for 20+ years and he said the courses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erune
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your post. We could certainly use a little more rain. Its not great for the pool experience but great for the golf courses. Over the past two months it has rained maybe a total of 5 days? We hope to see you again soon in the future. Have a great summer.

Dyke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful place, well kept. Free high quality internet. Fantastic gym and racquetball courts. Expensive drinks, nothing for kids to do indoors except one broken foozball table. 20 minutes to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkarnes
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We do offer great children's golf and tennis clinics along with a fantastic pool atmosphere. Look for much more kids programming this summer.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I staying at PGA national for fours days with Sysco Foods and decided to play golf Tuesday morning. I called a few days in advance and got a tee time for 7:52am. I arrived at the Pro Shop around 7:15am Tuesday morning and checked in. To my surprise I was charged over $420 to play the Champions Course plus I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning. I'm sorry for any confusion with your golf round pricing, but we are still in season through April for our premier Jack Nicklaus designed course. So there is an added surcharge of $100 per player. We do have other four other championship courses which are less expensive and don't have the added surcharge or caddie options aailable. The...

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Poor service in all areas of the resort. 1) I called the Pro Shop a week prior to arrival for tee times. I was not told that the Palmer course was being closed for renovations and the fairways had been browned. By the time we arrived the other courses were booked. The same day I left my spikes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ppc111
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your post and visit. I apologize if things didn't go as smoothly or we didn't exceed your expectations once you arrived. If you get a chance, please call me directly to discuss further please. 561-227-2555

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at PGA Resort & Spa for work for 5 days. Enjoyed the free time we got! We found it easiest in our busy schedules to order room service in the mornings. The gentlemen who delivered to us multiple times was named Carlos. He provided such an excellent attitude for us to start our days! Such a nice man!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpitteng30
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. Yes Carlos is an amazing man who has such a warm and friendly demeanor that he simply makes you feel "at home". Laura is also a great new Catering Manager who has been with us about 8 months and has already won herself over with all the clients and staff....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a great place to stay. Rooms are large. Bed terrific. Comfortable quilts. Air conditioning works perfectly. TV is too far from bed. Showers are glass enclosed. I don't like straight down water like rain but that's my taste. I like pressure. Water available at $6 a bottle. Bad policy. Priced too high. Daily paper free. Food needs improved. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburgh_PaJohn
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your post. We just replaced all the mattresses out of the units with Beautyrest Black Beauty's and there wonderful. Also changed out the linen package to add the comfortable quilted look. New terry in bathrooms arrives next week that we will change out as well. Just try to improve the overall quality...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 3 nights here for a conference. I think the common areas like the lobby, pool, bar and restaurants were all very beautiful. The staff was all very helpful and had great attitudes. The food and drinks are very good but extremely overpriced. Even for a resort of this caliber. The accommodations felt closer to a best western than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcadogan
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning "Tcadogan" and thank you for being our guest. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences with your accommodations. I would love to talk more with you at your convenience if you would call me direct at 561-227-2555.

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
16.0 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
663 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
838 reviews
17.2 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Jupiter Beach Resort
Jupiter Beach Resort
#4 of 10 in Jupiter
846 reviews
16.6 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,138 reviews
11.4 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: €136 - €392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
PGA National Resort & Spa Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PGA National Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from PGA National Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you can afford it...DEFINITELY go with the SUITE! It's incredible!”
TheTravelMonkey67, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a "pool side" room, as they tend to be the loudest.”
nycman97, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower pool side rooms are dreary despite the good location”
alsal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a view of the pool”
MartyS297, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lobby Bar is a cool spot with friendly bar tenders. Pool bar ok”
Lrten, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5