We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Cute little fancy hotel in the middle of nowhere. I was amazed at the riverfront view, it even had its own boat dock. The breakfast was off in a separate cafe, very good food. Hotel rooms was all accessed from a large open shared lobby with a hangout area, very neat concept. Hard to believe how cheap this place was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathew H
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Mathew thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we truly value all of the feedback that we receive. I love to receive such wonderful feedback and hope to have you stay with us again! We love to have guest return so that we can continue to offer them an amazing stay! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 12pm and left at 11pm the same day. This hotel is for people who like to boat and drink. There needs to be more info about this in these reviews. We got our refund and are on our way OUT OF PALATKA FOREVER. There is a boating competition and there are loud drunk country... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I apologize that you were not aware of the water activities that take place in our little town. We are a river town and where there is a river there are typically boaters. I am at least happy to see that we were able to provide you with your... More 

Weirsdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a wonderful time at Crystal Cove. Jessica was great, very accommodating, informative and kind as were the evening staff. Our room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. In the evening we enjoyed the night breeze off the river while sharing a glass of wine sitting out near the pool. The following day after great service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina D
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Regina you were an absolute delight from the first phone call in regards to reservations all the way up until our good bye! As the manager here I want every guest to enjoy their stay and leave with good memories of our little hidden gem! I hope that your husband enjoyed his birthday get away and that the two of... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This place is on the river an has a boat ramp an boat rentals an the motel rooms are very big an very clean I would definitely. Stay again. An the price was the best in town.also has a restaurant. On the outside of motel.

Helpful?
Thank Brandyls
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. These reviews help us to know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. Reviews like yours make us very proud of our establishment and encourage us to continue striving to maintain our standards. Thank you so much for... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here two nights and had a really nice time. Rooms were clean. Staff is very friendly. Pool is nice. The only bad thing is its on the water so bugs are bad at night really bad! But thats not the hotels fault. Would definately stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Amandaj0306
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! We try really hard to make sure every guest enjoys their stay, but I must admit these blind mosquito's have made our job a little bit more difficult this year! The great thing is that blind misquotes only last a few weeks then we are back to enjoying... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for somewhere to go and get away and enjoy ourselves we wanted to get away and be near the water we found crystal cove and gave it a go. The staff there is amazing everyone is always smiling and happy. Front desk was quick and attentive and the housekeeping staff was absolutely the sweetest!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordanlee90
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you truly got to experience our whole property. I am very happy and proud that the entire staff on the property was able to give you a great experience! I will be sure to commend everyone here! I hope that you and your boyfriend make it a point to come and see us again as we love... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Loved this quite little place staff was friendly and helpful with everything we needed. Breakfast was continental with waffles and juices and other fruits and breads. Pool was beautiful just needed more lounge chairs to lay out on to get a tan. Room service did S great job everyday cleaning the rooms and stocking up the supply's we needed. Love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

We will surely work on getting more lounge chairs out there for our guest! We love that you guys have plans to return as we pride ourselves on earning repeat guest! We thank you very much for the review and for you guys staying it was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you!! We look forward to your return... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

From Ms. Debbie in the Cafe to the Marina employees/owner - you will not find a more family friendly staff. Not only did I get to relax - my children had a wonderful time. The swimming pool area was very clean. The views are amazing - sunset to sundown! As a mom, I am always on the look out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank debracourtenay
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! We truly enjoyed being able to accommodate you and your sweet boys! We look forward to having you back with us soon! We hope that we continue to earn your business and that we are able to provide more memories for you and your family! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were charged and paid $112.49 per night + tax and fees and stayed 4 nights for just under $500. Prices online range from $68/$82 per night. I called Expedia to ask why we were charged more than the online prices and received no understandable reason or assistance. When I asked for a credit of the difference we were charged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I want to first apologize that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. As you can tell on previous reviews we take our guest feedback very seriously and aim to resolve any issues that have occurred. I do not work or speak for Expedia so any troubles you had with them, I would hope would reflect on them... More 

Scottsmoor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Last week we held our annual Family Reunion and this year we returned to Crystal Cove Resort for the second year in a row. Our group consisted of 35 people ranging in age from 5 to 70 and everyone had a great time. We were in the main building with the riverfront rooms which give a nice view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Ms. Sharon I cannot express to you how much of a delight it is for myself and my staff to be the go to place for your annual family reunion. Our number one goal is to make certain that each stay is the best stay! It was a delight for me to have you guys back again this year and... More 

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#4 of 5 in Palatka
31 reviews
40.0 km away
Beacher's Lodge
Beacher's Lodge
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
361 reviews
35.9 km away
Courtyard St. Augustine I-95
Courtyard St. Augustine I-95
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Address: 133 Crystal Cove Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range: €75 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for riverview.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaweesSal, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a upgraded room!”
 of 5 bubbles msmisty008, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The river view rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyp600, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles cindys, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“i was in room 107 which is in the main building and is right off a very nice lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles MKyle1371, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay