We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bentley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 852: English reviews
Guelph On.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I hope they get there ..... together. It would have been nice to get a heads up as to the relationship of the two properties and a heads up as to using Bentley's front desk I liked Verage as a reasonable price but it has to have a large sign.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We're glad you liked Virage and apologize for the confusion. We use Bentley's as a check-in area for The Virage to keep the Virage's room rates as some of the best in the area. We'll review your comments with our management staff and come up with some more directional information.

Detroit
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Just south of Sarasota and a few miles north of Venice, this hotel is a very nice alternative to some of the high priced beach hotels. Room are hip and updated, very nice. Pool is heated and clean with a nice deck and lounge chairs. Tiki Hut bar has great food, cold drinks and live music on weekends. The other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Railfanfilm
Management response:

Thank you so much for the time you took to make this positive review about your stay! We are conveniently located right off of US 41 which makes an easy commute to the North or South beaches near us. Our rooms have been remodeled along with the hotel to have a very modern feel. The pool area is one of...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2015

There was about 15 of us visiting to see a friend in a show at The Venice Theater. It was very close and we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and we will definitely be back. We enjoy the beach a lot and the West coast is the most beautiful of all the beaches around

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiseguy1965
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review! We are just 10 to 15 minutes away from Venice which make it easy to visit such a lovely city. We pride ourselves in impeccable customer service in hopes to make an unforgettable stay for you! We are located between Siesta Key Beach and Nokomis...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Bentley's was good for what we paid. The a/c was bad and made the room damp, but otherwise it's very solid for budget travelers, plus it's in a good location. The tiki bar next to the pool gives it an "old Florida" feel, something that may have been forgotten in our part of the state. Also I thought the mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our Tiki Bar and pool area. Our AC's are new and we'll make sure we check out your observations to make sure rooms are cooling properly with little humidity. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Nice clean room Food was very good. Nice place to stay during the week but just a little too crazy during the weekend. Annoying drunk at the out door bar. Plan on checking out first thing in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627ellen
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the room and our food. We do have Managers On Duty on weekends and are sorry that you were disturbed. We'll make sure our managers are policing the Tiki Bar more often.

Tibro
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Although looking a but odd with two buildings, one acting as a hotel an the one in the back as a motel it was very nice. Newly restored and the poolarea was very nice. Dinner out in the leisurearea at night might not have been up to hotelstandard but it made up with the nice surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our separate property, The Virage, is on the same property as us and being able to drive right up to the rooms makes it very convenient for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area as well , we took extra time trying to make our pool larger than normal chain hotels....

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This was by far the worst experience ever at a hotel. Took 45 minutes to book us in, collected additional money from our card and the room smelled like a wet dog. When we called the man up front was agin very rude and advised he wouldn't move us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicoleswailesmurphy8
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

I want to thank you very much for deciding to stay with us. You booked your reservation at 10:06PM with Expedia, the reservation was received by us at 10:27PM and you were checked in by Paul at 10:36PM. When booking with an online booking agent (Expedia, Hotels.com etc.) there is a lag of 20 to 40 minutes before the hotel...

Smithfield, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

From the British voice on the answering machine, to the London Underground map in the lobby, to the tube stop name on each room door, you know that you're in for an enjoyable stay. Add to all of those attributes a beautifully immaculate outdoor pool, surrounded by tables, chairs, and chaise lounges--and at one end, a full bar and grille...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
Management response:

Thank you for your review on our property , it means so much to us that you took the time to write us. Our Boutique hotel , when built, was designed to have a British influence. Our owners are both from England and they have done a great job make to it as authentic as possible. If you enjoyed our...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We tied the knot early September, we came from out of state so a wedding coordinator was a must! Misty Workman was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was quick to answer emails and calls, it was truly a stress free wedding thanks to her! Summer, our photographer took beautiful photos! And Pat whom brought our hands together in marriage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! I worked hard to accomodate everything I could and to be as efficient as possible. Your wedding day should be the best day of your life and as stress-free as possible so I made it my duty to provide the best service possible to you. I am so happy that your special day was...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We booked our wedding here for the end of October, and I couldn't have been happier with Misty Workman, our wedding coordinator! If you're looking for an affordable, convenient place in the SRQ area, this is it! She stayed in touch from beginning to end, which is super important if you're planning your own wedding! She was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyPadilla2015
Management response:

I very much appreciate your great review on the most important day of your life! A wedding is an exciting but expensive time so our cost efficient prices take some extra stress off of financials and lets you focus on the details of your wedding. We understand this is a great day and I tried my best to be as...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Bentley's Standard Double (38)
Viewed
Bentley's Temple Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Tiki Bar (17)
Viewed
Varage Double Queen (35)
Viewed
Varage King Sofa (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
10.6 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
10.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
6.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
366 reviews
8.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Price Range: €101 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable and trendy room”
Glamazon123, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“More time needs to be given to cleanliness. Attendants were in a hurry. Came after lunch. Quality furnished with low quality housekeeping ”
174harveyj, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would like to see something in the shower to prevent it from soaking the floor. Everything else was perfect!”
clarel173, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep the bathroom door closed while showering; the lack of ventilation fans means you may set off the smoke alarm if you linger too long in the opulent walk-in showers with the bathroom door ajar. Positive: the buffet breakfast is not to be missed. Arrive early for a fresh copy of the local Sarasota newspaper to enjoy with your morning meal!”
marchills, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double Queen”
lucabQ3825ER, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5