We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Wacissa, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This doesn't look like a typical Motel 6, but is actually an acquired Quality Inn. I'm pretty sure of that since the wireless Internet access says "Quality". So don't think beachside (7.2 miles away), but it's located at one of over 100 I-95/US-1 Interchanges from Maine to Florida. My room was clean, and there were no noise issues. I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-nole
Silver Springs, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2012

we booked into the motel 6 in ormond beach, for a 3 night stay. We were greeted in lobby by a warning that people had been mugged, in this area, due to some sort of gambling scheme. Needless to say, I didn't sleep a wink & after 2 days - we found great ocean view accomadations at the Ocean Mist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2012

You can't expect the Ritz for less than $40 a night! The premises is worn and tired, carpets stained. The rooms are a bit shabby but the one we were in seemed to be clean. We travel with pets and always go to Motel 6 because of their pet policy. The girl behind the counter is very nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dogluver93
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Receptionist Linda is really hospitalable receptionist. Much appreciated to her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_St
Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great find if you traveling to Ormond Beach Florida right off of 95 and just a short drive to the beach and a great rate. Rooms have been upgraded and a nice pool to enjoy with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyparker5252
Palatka, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Older, outdated rooms and hotel, but did not expect Ritz at Motel 6 pricing. However, the rooms ARE NOT clean!!!! Stained smelly carpets, threadworn sheets you can see thru. AC smells moldy when turned on...do not even think about the bathrooms. UGGHHH. TV is a joke, I think we got 6 channels that actually worked. Pay a little more and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mel0dyP
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 September 2011

At first, I was so excited to have found a great deal for this hotel on hotwire, but when I found out from the maid just by a casual enquiry as to how she liked her job, and she told me that she was only being paid $7 and change an hour and only paid every two weeks, I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adlai
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A typical motel located just off the interstate, so don't expect any luxury amenities. The room I stayed was very simple, even scanty in decore and with basic equipment: TV, radio, AC/heater. Some other services: free wifi worked good and they have a pool (I didn't check it out). I can't say the the room was clean enough - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jemand0
paaayell, General Manager at Motel 6 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate the time you took to give us a positive feedback, please call us at 386.615.1280 for any future reservations. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in future. Manuel Roldan General Manager Motel6 1614 N US Highway 1 Ormond Beach,FL-32174

tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This Hotel was very good for the price. The room was very clean and allows pets, the only thing was the internet didn't work in the room. We had to go to the lobby to get on the computer. Also, the website said it was 8 miles away to the beach from the hotel and it was definitely at least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freebird00
paaayell, General Manager at Motel 6 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate the time you took to give us a positive feedback, we do apologise that you had difficulties getting internet in your room, only 50% of our rooms have WIFI and the other 50% is hard wired high speed where a ethranet cable is required, my apologies if you were not informed of the same.Please call us...

Reviewed 7 July 2011

Location is right off interstate with budget prices. Clean room with basics. Some have microwave and small fridge. Free wifi, but older standard so some newer devices won't be able to see it. Book online for best rates at Motel6.com.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BirdTaylor
paaayell, General Manager at Motel 6 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate the time you took to give us a positive feedback, please call us at 386.615.1280 for any future reservations. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in future. Manuel Roldan General Manager Motel6 1614 N US Highway 1 Ormond Beach,FL-32174

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
#18 of 28 in Ormond Beach
19 reviews
8.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
468 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
11.8 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Address: 1567 N US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-8709 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: €54 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormond Beach Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ormond Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best try another motel locally”
TyinPalmSprings, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep going you can do better for the price they are charging.”
jm473691, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor”
529nancyk, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay only if this is all you can afford.”
mark652, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you call early enough, you can get a room on the first floor. Those rooms are usually taken if you get there too late. Even though Yogi, Jimmy & Sonny will keep a light on for you, the first floor rooms are the first to be occupied.”
Christravels4kicks, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$62
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates