We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The Beach was great, the Chair rental was not over priced. The resort does need work that it is getting starting next month. The staff was very friendly. The front dest had all the tools to make BBQ buy the ocean fun. The pool was good size, nice hot tub. The room had everything we needed the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viking972
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Viking972, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you enjoyed our beach location and that you found our staff friendly. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, and hope you will join us again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We have come here before and the same furniture still exist which you already read was dated. We would not attend a timeshare meeting due to no intent to buy in this condition. We have to see upgrades are taking place to make this an upscale place. Location is excellent and the staff are too. The staff helps to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAE1212
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LAE1212, We are delighted to learn you were impressed with the staff and location during your stay at Casa Del Mar. We would like to look further into your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Monday, July 18th, and everything has been perfect. While the room (mainly the kitchen appliances) could use some updating, we have had no complaints whatsoever. The staff has been friendly and helpful from start to finish, our room was clean and has exactly what we need, beach access is just what you want it to be, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan N
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Stan N., Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are joyed that everything you have experienced during your stay has been perfect. We are happy to hear you also found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are glad you found our accommodations to be clean and our oceanfront views to be amazing as...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights and after the first night we had to move rooms due to our first night was booked beyond that. No problem except for there cleaning crew did not finish cleaning all the rooms by 4 like they said so there were 4-5 families waiting in the lobby to get there room. Never have I seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sledski
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Sledski, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar. We regret to hear your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide efficient and prompt customer service. We would like to follow up regarding your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor.com User Name and review subject line. Thank...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

The room was clean and view was magnificent. The resort does need some updating. Staff was nice, only had one incident when we checked in. The desk clerk was not very friendly. Everyone else was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Teresa M, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and view magnificent. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again soon!

Paoli
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This place is a nice friendly place to stay. Clean, but out dated. I heard one of the maintenance workers saying it was being updated. We enjoyed the pool, grills, beach and sitting on the balconies every morning. We visited the last week of May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We hope you will join us again soon!

Valmeyer, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were dated, but clean. 90% of the rooms are oceanview. We were told that the hotel would be getting a facelift this fall. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, some of the housekeeping staff could be a little more friendly. I saw several in the halls and greeted them, only for them to look at you and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn K
BluegreenCares, Public Relations Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jaclyn K. Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar! We are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and bar. The information you have shared will certainly help benefit those planning a visit. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Loved the location, beach is great not to busy and right by lifeguard stand. Pool is nice but not too big. There is shuffle board and life sized chess/checkers on pool deck. Also has games to check out and use. During the summer has movie by the pool. Room had everything we needed and bed was very comfortable. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan L
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Megan L. Thank you for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are glad you loved our location and that you were pleased with our staff. We appreciate the feedback you have shared regarding our accommodations. We would like to discuss at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you!

Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We were greeted warmly and sincerely. We were early but allowed into our room which was a 2 bedroom but did not have an ocean view. The rooms were comfortable and one bedroom was quite large but the bath room was rather small. We had an enjoyable time and the staff was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Garry T, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are pleased to hear you were warmly welcomed by our staff and that you found our accommodations comfortable. We hope you will return soon!

Wedowee, Alabama
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th stay. Always clean with quick and cheerful checkin. Staff is very friendly and seem to love their jobs. Unit very clean with an overabundance of snowy white linens The parking is free and underneath so the car is never hot. The area around has limited traffic and very safe. Shopping and restaurants nearby. As most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianne06
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello dianne06, Thank you for returning to Casa Del Mar. We are happy you always find our accommodations clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.5 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
438 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
326 reviews
1.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: €89 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
INDIANA
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner room was very quiet and comfortable. It's an older hotel, floors could use some buffing.”
andreadA1641OW, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Every room is ocean view!!”
tgunner0791, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call/double check you have an ocean view room; the rooms on 1/2 of the south side of the building overlook a destitute building.”
paulbflin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go higher than the second floor”
D5886QYjoannec, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates