We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights and after the first night we had to move rooms due to our first night was booked beyond that. No problem except for there cleaning crew did not finish cleaning all the rooms by 4 like they said so there were 4-5 families waiting in the lobby to get there room. Never have I seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sledski
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Sledski, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar. We regret to hear your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide efficient and prompt customer service. We would like to follow up regarding your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor.com User Name and review subject line. Thank...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

The room was clean and view was magnificent. The resort does need some updating. Staff was nice, only had one incident when we checked in. The desk clerk was not very friendly. Everyone else was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Teresa M, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and view magnificent. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again soon!

Paoli
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This place is a nice friendly place to stay. Clean, but out dated. I heard one of the maintenance workers saying it was being updated. We enjoyed the pool, grills, beach and sitting on the balconies every morning. We visited the last week of May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We hope you will join us again soon!

Valmeyer, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were dated, but clean. 90% of the rooms are oceanview. We were told that the hotel would be getting a facelift this fall. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, some of the housekeeping staff could be a little more friendly. I saw several in the halls and greeted them, only for them to look at you and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn K
BluegreenCares, Public Relations Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jaclyn K. Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar! We are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and bar. The information you have shared will certainly help benefit those planning a visit. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Loved the location, beach is great not to busy and right by lifeguard stand. Pool is nice but not too big. There is shuffle board and life sized chess/checkers on pool deck. Also has games to check out and use. During the summer has movie by the pool. Room had everything we needed and bed was very comfortable. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan L
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Megan L. Thank you for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are glad you loved our location and that you were pleased with our staff. We appreciate the feedback you have shared regarding our accommodations. We would like to discuss at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you!

Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We were greeted warmly and sincerely. We were early but allowed into our room which was a 2 bedroom but did not have an ocean view. The rooms were comfortable and one bedroom was quite large but the bath room was rather small. We had an enjoyable time and the staff was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Garry T, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are pleased to hear you were warmly welcomed by our staff and that you found our accommodations comfortable. We hope you will return soon!

Wedowee, Alabama
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th stay. Always clean with quick and cheerful checkin. Staff is very friendly and seem to love their jobs. Unit very clean with an overabundance of snowy white linens The parking is free and underneath so the car is never hot. The area around has limited traffic and very safe. Shopping and restaurants nearby. As most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianne06
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello dianne06, Thank you for returning to Casa Del Mar. We are happy you always find our accommodations clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The suite was dirty when we arrived. The Shower didn't drain. The bathtub didn't drain and when it was off it dripped scalding hot water. The suite smelled of mildew and the air conditioning units had mold on the outside. The filter light also stayed on continually. Only one burner on the stove worked. The only response the resort will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank notbluegreen
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The resort lobby sparkled & shined. The pool was well maintained. Some sad landscaping there though. A couple of broken washer/dryer components. Our room was very run down. The carpeting was old and had snags. The kitchen appliances were old and showed wear. Our couch had a couple of stains. One of the twin beds was about to fall apart....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koenila
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Koenila, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed the lobby and pool. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. The information you have shared regarding the location, will certainly benefit those planning a visit. However, we regret to learn where...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 24 April 2016

AC did not cool bedroom, let alone rest of rooms; bathroom was dirty; sofa in living room sagged too bad to sit on and remote for that TV did not work; we did not find any movie rentals or beach chair rentals, as advertised; the bedroom had no alarm clock nor a key to the safe; we could barely get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMELIA P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello AMELIA P, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service, and regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
416 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
61 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
493 reviews
0.2 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
355 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: €89 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go higher than the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles D5886QYjoannec, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quieter all the oceanfront have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Viking972, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles sledski, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor over the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles C2848ELteresam, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5