We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean East Resort Club

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (18)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“beach bucket”(8 reviews)
“pool deck”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ocean East Resort Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
30
33
13
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
33
13
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bucketpool decklocation is greateasy accessthe staff was friendly and helpfulfull kitchenbeach accessbeds were comfortablemattresscondobedroomdaytonautensilsbingoappliancescabinetswyndham
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

good things- just a few steps from ocean. nice pool and hot tub. lots of activities for the kids. bad things- furniture uncomfortable, murphy bed mattress like an ironing board. sliding door between bedrooms broke last year and still broke this year. air conditioning draining...More

Thank gerwen-8
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 14 August 2016

We are sorry that you didn't like your unit. We have addressed the mattress the best we can. We have to put firmer mattresses due to the Murphy bed style however they are new mattresses and the softest we can get. Since putting in the...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My husband's family has been coming to Ocean East for 30+ years. Now our own family looks forward to vacationing here every year. We love the family environment, and relaxing in the pool. The pool deck leads directly to the beach. Plus it's always fun...More

Thank ROXfan28
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 7 August 2016

We are so glad that you enjoy your time at Ocean East Resot Club! We look forward to seeing you every year...

Reviewed 19 May 2016

We did a last minute vacation first week of May. The room was NOT nice, it was a studio, super small with a murphy bed that came out of the wall. The size didn't matter too much, but the only window that opened was at...More

3  Thank 318tracey
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 20 May 2016

We are certainly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to meet all of our guests with a friendly smile at all times. Most all of our ratings are at the higher level for our staff as it should be. Sorry you did...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Pool area was wonderful, nice warm pool. Staff want the friendliest. The bed is in the wall so not the best. Room were clean. Maids were friendly, desk staff not friendly. Has security guards. Grea restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
Thank Beverly W
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 21 April 2016

Sorry if we did not meet your expectation, however thank you for the kind words about our restaurants. We try very hard to please all of our guests and hope that you will return.

Reviewed 16 March 2016

I have traveled for years staying hundreds of rental property. This wins for the absolute smallest space I have ever stayed in. I rented condo 3002, a studio, and while it was clean and had a beautiful view, the entire studio condo was smaller than...More

2  Thank Steve M
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 20 April 2016

We hope that you will come back and stay in a larger unit next time.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tqrusty
26 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Dr Edward D | Reviewed this property |
No all the beds are not Murphy beds. Those are in the studio style units, the 2 bedroom + units are regular bedding. Location is very convenient for any traveler who wants to be at the beach. Plus there's entertainment next... More
0
Votes
radomeperson
18 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Debby S | Reviewed this property |
No pets are allowed.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Beach view and 3rd floor is best view. However pool side on first floor gives you direct access to beach."
Read review
"Ask for Ocean/Pool side."
Read review
"Avoid rooms with no balcony!"
Read review
"Go for 3rd or 4th floor for best beach views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing