We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,354: English reviews
land o lakes, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

rooms were large and clean, good bed, hallways and elevators were dirty needed vacuuming, etc. good location for disney. bar/lounge was good and good service. front desk staff had some trouble with english if asked questions other than normal check in procedures, frustrating and time consuming. good amenities for resort hotel, resort fee was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busseya
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear busseya, Thank you for the review in TripAdvisor! and thank you for taking the time to recognize the cleanliness of the rooms; however, we are disappointed that you encounter the hallways and elevators in need of more attention, and I guarantee you that your comments has been forward to the respective Department Head. We are also sorry that you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was better than I expected! Daneisha at the front desk was fabulous and had a great sense of humor! She allowed an early check in and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were soft and comfortable and the room was clean, with a mini fridg and coffee maker. We had a fifth floor balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Safarilaurie
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Safarilaurie, Thank you for the review in TripAdvisor! and thank you for taking the time to recognize Denisha; we all agree that she has a great sense of humor. We are very happy that you were able to check in earlier, that the pillow were comfortable and the room clean; however, we are sorry that you fell we should...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here before so I booked again, but this time the service was non existent.. no hello, thank you, enjoy your day, which is strange for a hotel that relies on tourist. The room was not very clean. We found cigarette butt on the balcony and something sticky on the carpet between the beds. Also, the hallway bear the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Y
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ana Y, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We are sorry that your entire stay was as you described as we all think that this is absolutely not acceptable; we already passed this information to the respective Department Head. I would love to have a conversation...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to begin! Let's start at the beginning, the car park is so confusing on arrival ( by the way, staff car park is better than the one for guests) there is Valet parking, but don't expect any acknowledgment from the valet! The reception had a huge line when we arrived, the receptionist called for help and another arrived, her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmyma2
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmyma2, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We are sorry that your entire stay was as you described as we all think that this is absolutely not acceptable; we already passed this information to the respective Department Head. I would love to have a conversation with...

The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location to WDW. Lobby and restaurant pool area great. The beds very comfortable and mostly clean. TV system sucks. I think they are still running off an old antenna on the roof its that bad. Bath rooms need lots of help. Lots of black mold around the sink area and floors not the clean looking. Runs out of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor; we really appreciate that you took the time to describe your stay with us. We are happy that you find the location, lobby and restaurant pool area to be great; however, we are not happy that you encounter cleanliness issues in the bathroom, and I guarantee you that this was...

Tampa Bay
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is well situated in a quiet area near Disney Springs and provides easy access to the park without involving the interstate. Each room has a balcony with a small table and two chairs, although I can't say much for our second floor view of a roof. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karofl1
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karofl1, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor; we really appreciate that you took the time to describe your stay with us. There are some points to celebrate in your review and there are some points that were forward to the respective Department Heads of the hotel. We are very happy for the recognition about the breakfast and the...

Moble AL
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to arrive a day early for our Disney World vacation & chose this hotel for the extra time. Glad we did! Everything was great, especially the outstanding view of the Disney property. We could see the fireworks at Hollywood Studios as well as a distant view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks. The room was very large and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HDulcimer
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HDulcimer, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We are happy to learn that you had a great experience and enjoy the fireworks. We hope that you stay with us next time that you visit Orlando. Have a great week, Pablo Criado

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First the location is ideal for Disney Springs. The front desk at check was very helpful as was the young lady who assisted with our luggage. The room we had on the 12th floor was clean and comfortable with a view overlooking Disney. Every one we met that worked here was pleasant and helpful if we had to ask questions....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lew L
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lew L, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience; and thank you for recognizing the staff, this is a very important part of our daily lives. We are glad that you enjoy the fireworks and we hope that you stay with us next time that you visit...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome location next to Disney Springs... we had park view and was lovely at night! All staff were excellent and for holiday weekend (Thanksgiving) price was excellent! Room was spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids just felt little dated decor. Only complaint was air was not working well at night, otherwise was great experience and will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy F, Thank you for taking the time to write in TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel charge resort fee for wifi and couple of other amenities. Wifi didn't work at all on mobiles. On laptop, its speed was not good enough to even check e-mails. Lots of amenities like microwave, in-room safe were all missing in the room. Had to repeatedly call front desk to get that arranged. Very disappointed with the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradb123
Pablo C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pradb123 Thank you for taking the time to write in TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double (26)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 333 in Orlando
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Price Range: €87 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
108 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
2 months ago

See all questions (108)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a bus to Disney Springs, and it's only a 15-minute mile walk back to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MattyFitzAK, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for fireworks views.”
 of 5 bubbles yvrtravelguy, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“West side is quieter and you don't have to listen to the motorway.”
 of 5 bubbles BengtB68, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't pay over $85 or so for the night - it's not worth more.”
 of 5 bubbles mrcmifl, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a Disney view room for fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles csbrew, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay