We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#185 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel was booked for me as part of a package for the training seminar i was attending at the nearby Executive Airport. The hotel has a location that falls in both the good and bad columns. When I first arrived, I was impressed with the staff at the valet stand and the desk staff. Very professional and quick. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank klysak
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear klysak, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay! We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with the hotel staff and amenities! We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback at check out time and welcome the opportunity for improvement. We value you business and look forward to seeing... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Room Details: I'm not sure if this hotel allows pets; however, my room smelled like urine. All the hotels were booked this weekend for a plastics convention and making a change was out of the question. The room itself was sufficient for a work trip. If you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you as it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mollym_999
James M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mollym_999, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear you had problems during your time with us, and that your issues were not handled in the correct manner. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about them. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, James M.... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Rooms are spacious but not sound isolated. What will happen in the room of your neighbors will be shared in your room Staff is friendly... Efficient certainly not... Splitting a bill is above their abilities... Far from everything as absolutely nothing at a walking distance... Will make a Better choice for next time

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaetanalix
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gaetanalix, Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to meet some of your expectations and certainly apologize for the highway noise. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will be considered when making the necessary improvements in order for us to serve you better. We do hope that you will give us another chance to... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

we had to switch room the second day after a terrible night of constant noise form I4 and the train (around midnight). of course you can hear guest talking in the corridors and doors banging. the room facing north (the lake) was much better, not quiet but better. we had a room with double queen, room was average. the first... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WChien
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear WChien, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Great place! It was clean and the service was great. It was very close to the amway center and they have a shuttle. We had a great time and will definitely be back. The food at the downstairs restaurant was good and not overly expensive.

Helpful?
2 Thank Yenisey B
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Yenisey B, Thank you for the great comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Jose A. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

When you enter a hotel room and find earplugs you should automatically be wary. This hotel was a inexpensive option and I wasn't the one who paid for the room. However if you want to have a peaceful nights sleep I would advise going elsewhere. The hotel was clean and the room was average. The noise from I-4 was loud... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise levels may have caused. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will be considered when making the necessary improvements in order for us to serve you better. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Disappointed, small cramped room. Had someone come to the room trying to open the door, when confronted was told "this room is supposed to be empty". Which was not the case. When I called the front desk, I was referred to the manager whom offered me a "bottle of wine" for the inconvenience. I do not do these reviews to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LauriC67
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LauriC67, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I personally requested adjoining rooms when I made the reservation as we were travelling with an elderly person who needs assistance. I was assured that we would have adjoining rooms. When we arrived to check in, I was informed that there were no adjoining rooms available.In fact I was told that there were no rooms available next to one another.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TerrylB
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TerrylB, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use... More 

Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights in February 2015. The hotel lobby was cute but small. The bar is about average for a hotel. The continental breakfast was expensive ($14.95 plus tax) but it was good. The price does not include OJ at an additional $4. I booked a suite. It was very spacious and the king bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeldeph1
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jeldeph1 Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and sincerely apologize for the road noise. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. Best Regards, Jose A. More 

583 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (184)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#72 of 336 in Orlando
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#14 of 336 in Orlando
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel, the newest choice among downtown Orlando hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel is walking distance to downtown s impressive entertainment venues such as Amway Center home of Orlando Magic, the Bob Carr Theatre for Performing Arts, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks. The Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is 4 miles from Orlando Executive Airport (ORL), fabulous shopping, and a vast array of restaurants and nightclubs. We are only 13 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 10 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is only 48 miles away, and we are only blocks from the Citrus Bowl home of the Capital One Bowl, Champs Bowl, and the Florida Classic. Known as The Place to Meet, the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel is a premier venue for meetings and groups, and is located close to industry leaders such as Sun Trust, Wachovia, HD Supply, EA Sports, AMA, Orange County Courthouse, FAMU Law School, and Orlando Regional Medical Center. We are proud to be a Green Lodging hotel and our dedicated team of professionals looks forward to providing the ultimate in service. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Address: 304 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-1132
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €105 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room are very clean, spacious”
 of 5 bubbles eddyb467, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking was expensive. ”
 of 5 bubbles ncstatebob, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As always, try to get a room on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 983dond, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles OzTravels80, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If noise is a problem ask for a room on the quiet side,if there is one.”
  • Looking towards downtown from the 14 the floor.
 of 5 bubbles gibfen, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay