We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,069 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank savannahguest2017
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most of the hotels south of Orange County Convention Center are decades old and need major renovation. I had to change rooms at 9 pm after an electrical fire started in the ancient bed table lamp shorting out the electric outlet near the bed. The smell was so bad irritating my throat that I had to move, after unpacking everything...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7293TYsandrat
Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are staying for five nights and housekeeping did not make our room up at all today and when I called front desk, the reply was "housekeeping is gone for the day, sorry" and when I asked that fresh towels be brought to the room, the reply was "you will need to come down to the front desk to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian I
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good hotel with a small kitchen in the room. Breakfast was included in my stay, very good breakfast but lots of people for little breakfast area. The pool is not heated, for me it makes no sense to have a large pool that is not heated on the cold days of Orlando. The hotel is well located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkrdutra
Management response:

Dear Guest, We express our thanks for your valuable comments. Hotel has heated kitty pool. We have taken note of your concerns and will certainly improve on each fronts you have pointed out. Thanks again. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM

Florence
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel, good house keeping staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Kitchen range top second burner would not work. Refrigerator needed to be replaced. Internet wifi was awful- never would work properly as probably was overloaded by the multitude of guests. Breakfast was crowded but the food was excellent. Well worth the wait. Would stay again for the same price...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zarvis F
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for finding time to review us and kind words of appreciation. Our entire staff works hard to provide excellent customer service that every guest expects for a nice stay. Thanks and hope to have your business again. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disneymom14
Management response:

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This stay was for a business trip for a convention at another hotel on International Blvd but this hotel was great!! The hotel is a little older but they look to be updating the place but it has all the immentities that you would have at another hotel just not the price. We stayed in a 2 room suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Management response:

Dear Most Valued Guest, We are indeed very very thankful to you for going all the way to appreciate us on all the minutes details where we excel in meeting with the highest brand standards for our hotel. Your enthusiastic and appreciative review will certainly help us in maintaining our image to larger guest audiences. Thanks and Best Regards, Shiv...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife picked out this hotel due to the affordable price per night. We are both familiar with this area and stay here frequently on family trips. The location of the hotel is near International drive where you have many options for dining and entertainment. The hotel is also close to Sea World and Aquatica. Our room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionisio d
Management response:

Dear Guest, We express our sincere thanks for appreciating us and detailing out all great facilities we have and our complimentary amenities at the hotel. Our entire hospitality staff remain alert all the time for gaining best guest experience. We will be looking very eagerly to greet you again. Thanks once again. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So NJ is being affected by this storm Stella...I have a few days booked at this location through expedia as a bundle deal. With the storm pending i have gotten emails to change travel dates from the airline this location was so rude to Expedia Rep and unwilling to alter dates due to weather because it was booked as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Njshellz2
Management response:

Dear Guest, We apologize for the sorry state of natural storm that compelled you to postpone your trip. Generally when hotel offer a bundle deal on attractive rates, it becomes very difficult to waive and agree same discounted rates for future dates due to many constrains like assured bookings etc. However, we will certainly like to have you with us...

Mount Carmel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice hotel, the washer and dryers didnt work but it was close to everything we wanted to go to

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for finding time to review us and appreciating our hotel and attractive location. We have fixed issues you mentioned here. Best Regards, Sam Trivedi GM

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Suite (50)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
3.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.5 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €68 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Convention Center Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor with a nice view of the pool. The elevator and hallways have a little moldy smell, but the room did not.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check water as soon as you check in”
 of 5 bubbles jeremy5508, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sajjadk825, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor and the room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GeneP440, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I got a suite that included a living room and kitchen. Large room.”
 of 5 bubbles Djdan48, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5