We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive
 Click to rate
Waterboro, Maine
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The entire room, on the first floor needs to be refurbished. The carpeting was very stained and distressed. The bathroom was the worst. Bath tub very slippery and dangerous. The toilet had to be flushed twice, after each use. If the room was in this shape, it should have been less expensive. The A/C is outdated and could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popasap
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are currently renovating our property and our rooms and bathrooms will be thoroughly clean and updated. We apologize for any inconveniences you've experienced. We hope that you can give us another chance for a better experience.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment I arrived the smile and greeting at the front desk was an indication of how I would be treated for the next week. Fantastic house keeping, pleasant personal and just a feel good atmosphere. Can't wait for next stay@ Super 8! Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dail g
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We can't wait til you get the chance to stay with us again.

Metter, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty J
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older hotel but we found our room spacious, clean and comfortable. Maid service and fresh towels daily. The room had a very comfortable bed, tv, fridge, microwave coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The shower worked well. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. It did get a bit crowded in the breakfast room but there was additional seating outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara s
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were happy and comfortable with your stay. We are renovating our property so our rooms will be updated. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights.It was clean Smoke Free and just what needed.Its close to everything. very central.Not the best breakfast but it was OK. The staff is very helpful and the whole place parking lot included was clean.The price was right

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable. We hope you get another chance to stay with us.

Puerto Rico, Caribbean
Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually travel to Orlando 2 to 3 times a year just to visit the parks and always choose the same hotel. Universal Studios is just around the corner from the hotel so to speak. Great location. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyjr2015
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are happy to have had you back. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and continue to stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again.

Newport, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotrod6038
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172jazminl
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Naguabo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It does it job, the location is great if you are visiting Universal it's just a 10 min drive. It offers breakfast and has shuttles to the parks. It also has a small pool. They always cleaned our room and changed the towels. It's a good choice if you don't want to break the bank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizakq
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We always want to ensure our guests had a pleasant time. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again.

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lock on the door was broken, had to hold the handle down from the inside then grab the outside handle while holding the inside handle down, all this just to shut the door. Our last night there, the key quit working, night manager changed the batteries, and then used the key code device, after 5 or 6 tries it...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisafS8068BW
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and for the inconveniences you've experienced. We will look into this matter with the doors, and they will be properly addressed. We are renovating our property so our rooms will be fully functional and up-to-date. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Accessible Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Parking View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 335 in Orlando
629 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €51 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
Miami, Florida
Denmark
over a year ago
Fayetteville, Arkansas

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles popasap, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms without carpets like the one we had are the newer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarasJ4484WM, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If u have heavy luggage ask for ground floor when booking as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles 874PamelaH, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this Super 8. You will not have a good trip.”
 of 5 bubbles garymL4021NK, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5