We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Show Prices
#55 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,094: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I love working with the expedia reps, they were very knowledgable and awesome. Exceptional excellent service from Ellen, Ashley, Katy, Caitlin and Ashlynn, thanks again for all your help. I'll see you all again soon :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oma S
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Oma S, Thanks so much for sharing your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back some day soon.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just spent 7 nights here for a conference and thought the room, hotel and grounds were beautiful and spotless with one exception: a condom wrapper was found under the pull out bed. Yuck. We had a corner junior suite on the 7th floor and the room was huge with very high ceilings. The room was well decorated with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank years_on_the_road
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear years_on_the_road, Thank you for sharing your feedback with other members and for pointing out the quality, the many amenities and the convenience that our resort offers. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, location and great views are just a few of the reasons people choose our hotel. We are happy to know that you were able to take full advantage...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel staff was friendly and eager to assist from the moment we arrived. The rooms are clean and furnishings are new. Suggest requesting a room "away" from the elevators due to high traffic! Housekeeping put special touches on the room once they learned our coffee choices, etc....WAY TO WOWWW!!! The Restaurant staff was friendly. However slow to respond, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherditt
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear cherditt, We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay while attending a conference at our resort. It thrills us to know that you found the staff friendly and eager to assist your every need and that the housekeeping staff was able to provide the special touches to make you feel comfortable and more at home....

DC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance Orlando Seaworld in June 2014 for three nights at a conference. The room I had (2 queen beds) was very large. Lots of extra space in the bedroom area. The room and bathroom were clean with newer furnishings and appointments. I was lucky to get a room that looked out over Seaworld (primarily the Seaworld...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommy23Dc
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Mommy23Dc, We are happy to now that your three day stay for your conference was an enjoyable one for you. We strive hard to make sure each guest feels welcome and well cared for and we are glad that you felt our staff made it a priority to provide a comfortable stay and attentive service to you while you...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a SeaWorld vacation package. The property is advertised by SeaWorld as an official partner hotel and is directly across the street from the entrance to SeaWorld. The property had pros and cons. Pros: The pool area is beautiful. There is a main pool area, two large hot tubs, a pool bar, weekend pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CMmemorykeeper
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear CMmemorykeeper, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are glad that you found the pool area enjoyable and that your room was to your liking. Due to our size and location we do attract both families and conferences here. We do offer guests who seek a location at Sea World a large...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for our second week in Orlando. The hotel was spotless and the newly refurbished rooms were extremely comfortable and well-appointed. Food was top notch. We will definitely be returning. The only thing which prevented us from rating this hotel 5* was management's response to us exchanging travellers cheques. For three days we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjbr0wn2014
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear mjbrOwn2014, It makes us happy to hear that you had "a near perfect stay" at our hotel. We are glad you found the accommodations to your liking and enjoyed your meals. We appreciate your comments on our hotel policy on cashing traveller cheques and we will review with management on how we can improve our policy to insure that...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

After being shafted by the Emabssy Suites Downtown orlando.... This hotel helped a very tired family that does not get away much be very welcomed and totally took care of us. The staff in every way is amazing. Don't miss this hotel... It's a gem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamab6
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear mamab6, It makes us happy to hear that you would declare our resort a "gem!" We are thrilled to know that our staff was able to quickly accommodate your travel weary family and that you felt well taken care of by our "amazing staff." We are glad to know we helped to make your vacation an enjoyable one. We...

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the hotel the last few days for work and I've got to say- I'm a service snob and have high expectations and this hotel didn't disappoint. The service and responsiveness at every touch point was astonishing and impressive. Rooms were comfortable and well maintained, the restaurants were good and fast and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DGMCKAY
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear DGMCKAY, Thank your for your glowing review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you were "astonished and impressed" with our staff and that we did not disappoint on your high standards of customer service. It makes us happy to know that you found our staff warm, friendly and that they made sure that all...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall, this is a beautiful property with easy access to parks and main highways. However, I made reservations for several rooms. I had until 6/16/14 to cancel my rooms without any cancellation charges. I cancelled two rooms on 6/16/14 after calling customer service to confirm that I would not be charged any fees. On 6/17/14, my account was debited $191...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IWantToMakeHimSmile
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear IWantToMakeHimSmile, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. It is indeed standard policy for us to put a hold for rooms on a debit card and those fees are released if there are no charges upon checkout or in the event of a cancellation within our standard cancellation windows. Unfortunately the bank does not always process...

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the room was great. I had a very upsetting experience on my last day. The manager Chris Sagaert refused to give me one extra hour to check out since i needed to catch a bus to the conference center for a morning session and could not get back until 12. I did not have my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Katherine M
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Katherine M, We sincerely apologize for your experience. In most cases we do try to make accommodations for travelers who need a little bit later check out or earlier check-in if at all possible. However, in the event of a last-minute request, this is not always possible if we are expecting a full house with no available rooms or...

1,469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1047)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (422)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
R Aqua Zone (26)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Atrium View (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tradewinds Restaurant
Tradewinds Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Boardwalk Sports Bar
Boardwalk Sports Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €126 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld
Renaissance Orlando At SeaWorld Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face atrium and are loud”
 of 5 bubbles ThatToddlinTown, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Inside facing view - high floors”
 of 5 bubbles vtbose, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lobby area that have a balcony have an amazing view and atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles CodyG7523, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite on the 4th floor looking to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles juangui6362, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Balconies on the inside courtyard, some have them outside too.”
 of 5 bubbles 658camillec, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay