We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#165 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were highly disappointed in our stay,from the time we arrived until the minute we left.From the hidden fees,to the high prices,all around mess. The bed were hard as a rock,bugs in the bathroom and no cleaning service.They even included in the room a set of earplugs to cover up the construction noise outside the building .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry t
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize if we let you down in any way. All additional fees for stays, such as parking and taxes are fully disclosed when making reservations and on our website, and we apologize for any misunderstandings. We wish you had let us know about your bed while you were with us, as we’re always happy to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The hotel was attractive for its location and ammenities. I had a bad experience because I got a room that was way different from those I traveled with. I had a sink attached to the wall in the bathroom with a free standing 12 in square old table next to it with a box of tissue on it; no room...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

While we’re glad that our location and on-site amenities were convenient for your trip, we’re saddened to learn that your accommodations weren’t what you were hoping for. Our hotel does offer a wide selection of different room styles, but all have been refreshed within the last year. We have shared the issues you mentioned regarding the phone and water pressure...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

No "wow" factor here. Did get late check-out as a Gold Member so that was nice and cookies upon arrival but overall it's just a place to sleep. Don't expect anything more from this place other than the location. Heard the train but wasn't that big of a deal as alot of comments here state.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard I
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

As a Hilton HHonors member, we really look to your thoughts and comments to help us improve, and we appreciate you taking the time to share yours with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed our cookies and a late checkout, but wish that your experience with us stood out more. Our team is always happy to offer assistance with anything...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rooms very clean the staff was excellent. I loved the security and the convince of using my iPhone as room key. Comfortable beds, I had a great view from the 12th floor. I will defiantly book this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliand98
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

All of us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown look forward to your return! Keeping up with technology and security is very important to us, and we’re glad that our Hilton Digital Key option was convenient for your trip. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

It's a great hotel, safe and clean. Professional service and very serious. The hotel it's in the heart of the city so it has that business, formal environment. I will recommended if you are just going there for business only. Not family friendly and there's not much to do since it's in the city. The location it's by the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irisfearnot
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective on your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We’re glad that your stay with us was complete with hospitable service and tidy accommodations. With an on-site pool, kid-friendly dining options, and close proximity to museums, sports venues, and parks, we are a great location for family trips to the City Beautiful and...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, construction made it a little difficult to find but once I found it everything was fine. The staff was great, along with the warm cookie! You got to love that! This place was nicely priced for the location! I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejay0317
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

A delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie always makes a travel experience sweet! We’re pleased to discover that you found our facility to be a great value, complete with the utmost in service. Once the I-4 Ultimate Improvement Project is finished, traffic flow in our area should be greatly improved. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate your review...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Hotel is nice and good location for getting around in Orlando - right on the highway. Unfortunately the highway exit is closed and has been for a long time due to construction. The hotel is right ON the train tracks and the train passes by at night honking the horn LOUD.. excessively - which is definitely a disturbing experience. Other...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWFL954
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Although we’re happy that our close proximity to Downtown Orlando attractions and welcoming staff were the highlights of your experience, it’s disappointing to learn that traffic sounds put a damper on your stay. On our website, we do have a notice regarding the I-4 Ultimate Improvement Project and once this is completed, traffic and traffic sounds should be reduced. We...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I have to be at my Orlando office a few times a month, I've stayed in several hotels and the Doubletree is by FAR the best. The best staff, the cleanest rooms and always quiet. The Starbucks in the lobby is a nice touch as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7157BKwilliamm
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

What a glowing review! As a frequent traveler to our area, we’re thrilled that you’ve found the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown to be one of the best places to stay in our area. When you have a busy day of work ahead, there’s nothing like starting the day with your favorite Starbucks beverage in our very own hotel. After...

Palm Bay, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The front desk and dining area staff were really attentive to my needs and would recommend this hotel in general. The only bad experience I had was the bathroom wasn't the cleanest upon arrival and housekeeping forgot to service my room the first day I was there. After I notified the front desk of the housekeeping error they sent them...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! We take great pride in ensuring our guests are well taken care of, and it’s fantastic to hear that our staff made sure your needs were met. To ensure our guests receive consistent housekeeping service, we have shared your comments with our department and apologize again for any shortcomings. The...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We had a decent stay. I didn't like that they charged for parking and the valet and self-parking wasn't very organized. The room was pretty clean with the exception of the tub which had hair in it. There was no microwave or mini fridge in the room which didn't work well for us as we had a toddler traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebone' B
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Our signature chocolate chip cookies are always a favorite among our guests, and we’re glad that they helped make your stay a little sweeter! While we’re glad that our location was convenient for your family getaway, we regret if there was any misunderstanding regarding our amenities. Our parking rates are comparable to our area and are posted online, and we...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Suites Downtown
#118 of 333 in Orlando
784 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#12 of 333 in Orlando
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Price Range: €138 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor, highway side!”
 of 5 bubbles 32655Traveller, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Altamonte Springs at a Hilton if you can, they looked nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 296LisaB296, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side from the rail tracks”
 of 5 bubbles rjfarrington, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grab A room away from the construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is some construction going on nearby so request a pool side room for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles DanR13, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay