We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Traveluro
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2406)
Room & Suite (620)
Dining (121)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#190 of 390 in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
9584Reviews981Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,746
  • 3,765
  • 1,366
  • 378
  • 330
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kelly t wrote a review 11 May
Sheffield, United Kingdom141 contributions108 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 weeks while doing Disney/ universal. Rooms are basic but clean,nice to have fridge and microwave, iron,free safe (kettle would be great). Rooms cleaned daily, towels,toiletries replenished. The air con is noisy but much needed and the rooms are very dark and quite small, 2 queen sized beds. Facilities in the hotel are great , reasonably priced shop/snack bar , sports bar, children's playground (our little boy loved this), games room, outdoor seating and pools X 3. Huge plus no resort tax, free parking and free transfer bus to universal studios. Hotel is on a busy road asking for a pool view puts you on the quieter side of building (road noise did not disturb us from here). It is within walking distance of icon park,cinema,bowling , wonderworks and many bars and restaurants and the lynx and I ride buses run regularly and stop right outside. For the price we paid it exceeded our expectations, perfect if you are just looking for a place to lay your head after a busy day. Free daily WiFi is available but was a pain having to sign in every day even when booked on a longer stay. Would definitely stay again for a similar trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Request a pool facing room, block A is nearest reception and amenities
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Kelly, we appreciate the time you spent leaving a review and are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. We're very glad you enjoyed our amenities and our resort-fee free hotel. Whenever you return to Orlando, we hope you will stay at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again!
Read more
L M wrote a review 10 May
Hurricane, West Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my wife have yet gotten our deposit back and it's been well over a week.so why haven't we received it back yet??? Really think they are scamming people it's a shame to because it's a nice place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you so much for reaching out to us, we are happy to clarify. A deposit, the rate for one night with tax included, is held on the card used to make the reservation. Upon check-in, we require a credit card to be presented in your name to cover a $50 security deposit that is held to cover incidentals. If you do not have a credit card, then you may leave a deposit of $50 on a debit card in your name. Only after check-out, if payment has not been made by another method, would the card used for your security deposit be charged for the amount owed and any incidentals incurred. Please note that the funds initially held will typically take 7 to 10 business days for your financial institution to release the funds into your account. For foreign financial institutions, this process may take up to 30 business days. If you have additional questions, please feel free to let us know.
Read more
Deirdre R wrote a review 9 May
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
My first time to Orlando I stayed at this hotel.. I have been to Orlando 4 times and WOULD NOT stay anywhere else! Staff are very professional , accommodating and more importantly extremely friendly, I’ve also met the owner who is just as nice and friendly, and all the staff adore him, so he must be doing something right! There’s 24 hr security a gym 3 pools ,Starbucks a free shuttle to universal studios….The list goes on! There is NO RESORT FEE! The location of this hotel is EXCELLENT!!!! The rooms are based on 4 people sharing , they are a good size , there’s a fridge , microwave, coffee maker , safe etc.. they rooms are cleaned daily… the grounds of this hotel are beautiful and well kept by the lovely gardeners! If your heading to Orlando for a family holiday I suggest staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our security, amenities, and shuttle to Universal. From the entire team at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando soon!
Read more
Marina P wrote a review 6 May
Rochester, United Kingdom102 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a great place to stay. The rooms were so affordable compared to many other hotels in Orlando. This was the main reason we booked here and we’re pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. There areas a hair dryer, fridge, bath, shower, two comfortable beds etc. the room was cleaned daily and toiletries like soap and shampoo were replenished daily. The decor is dated old and dated but this doesn’t really matter. I just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable and that’s exactly what we got. It can be a bit loud due to the traffic noise but after a night or two you get used to it or bring ear plugs. Overall I would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, many thanks for your review of your recent stay. It is nice knowing that you had an amazing time with us. We're very glad you enjoyed our in room amenities and found our rooms comfortable. We hope that on your future visits to Orlando you make a reservation for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again!
Read more
Daniel Cole wrote a review 5 May
15 contributions5 helpful votes
Cannot fault the Rosen inn for value. Free parking, no resort fees and greet location on Idrive close to WDW and Universal and many branded chain restaurants. Yes the rooms are like stepping back to 2000’ but they are cleaned daily still which is great. If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs if you are facing the I4 as it’s like sleeping on the M25 😂👌🏽. Didn’t bother us but for some people I guess it would. Pool looked rather busy most days not that we used it. Beds comfy with small shampoos, bars of soap and body wash given daily. Would 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Free Parking
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, we appreciate the time you spent leaving a review and are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. It is nice knowing that you liked our economical pricing without a resort and parking fee. Whenever you return to Orlando, we hope you will stay at Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando again!
Read more
Trust Grace wrote a review 3 May
Phoenix, Arizona24 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff was great and quickly took care of issues we had. However, the hotel doesn't look exactly like the picture and definitely needs updating. Would stay again but see the room before accepting the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an excellent experience with our staff members. We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations fully. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our staff members and/or manager so they can accommodate and make your next visit more comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon.
Read more
Mick Perks wrote a review 3 May
3 contributions2 helpful votes
do not use the service is terrible bad mannered bar people trouble getting served when busy two behind bar one walking round doing nothing while other is trying to do everything shocking place food awful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
JP wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed here whilst on a trip for school. The room I stayed in, 2488, had a strong smell of mold/mildew. In the room, we found mold in the corners of the room. Also finding stains on the bottoms of the beds, which I forgot to photograph. We found a stain on the air con. and the panel for it was broken. We then also found a strange stain on the pillowcase. And the bathtub was still wet, and it was dirty as well. We turned on the air con. to clear the smell a bit, but the air was worse. We opened the door for a bit, but it didn't work well. The next morning we woke up, all four having bad coughs and stuffy noses. When we got back home, one of the people I had roomed with got sick, which I did as well. On a good note though, the beds were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any part of your stay that was not spotless as we have high standards regarding the cleanliness of our entire property. Everything we do is to ensure our guests have a relaxing, worry-free stay and are sorry that we did not meet that expectation. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Chloe F wrote a review 2 May
County Dublin, Ireland32 contributions65 helpful votes
Stayed here for the final two nights of a 17 night holiday. Moved to pointe Orlando as I’d stayed there before and knew the area was quiet with good amenities nearby and a pool. Hotel was same layout as you’d expect from a hotel in Orlando. Hot shower, comfy beds and a safe. I had stayed here a few times about 8-10 years previous. Our room faced the highway so was a little noisey but didn’t effect sleep or comfort. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby as well as local buses 8,38 and 42 and the Iride. About 30 mins from outlets. But a bit far if only going to Disney. Need to take two public buses - 8 and 350 to Disney property. Very close to universal, icon park, pointe Orlando and the convention centre.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Chloe, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our location. From the entire team at Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando soon!
Read more
martinfl00d wrote a review 1 May
Belfast, United Kingdom17 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here at Easter and no heating in the room I had two autistic kids with us at night the room was freezing you could see your breath when the porter came to check he said do you want more blankets then spoke to the girl on reception and she said we heard this a few times nothing I can do known we were leaving emailed the manager so she give us £60 of our bill not much good if freezing all night suit them better to fix the heating than hide the problem I stayed here a few times and no issues before
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring a coat the room at the far end is freezing
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosen inn at pointe orlando hotel orlando, quality inn plaza international drive, quality inn plaza orlando fl, quality inn plaza hotel orlando, quality inn orlando, orlando quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoInternational Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1020
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Orlando (0.1 km), WonderWorks (0.1 km), and International Drive (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack's Place, The Capital Grille - I Drive, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.