We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We as a family was surprised. Couldn't believe that they are charging $2.00 for orange juice and apple juice. We are in the orange juice capital of the word. The rooms are ok. How come they have small beds. I am six feet tall and my feet over hand the bed. Are you serious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amls127
Santa Barbara
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for a conference - hotel was chosen by employer, not me. After reading previous reviews I was afraid to stay here. Staff was very friendly. Carpeting in hallways not very clean, and peeling wallpaper made me nervous. My room was dark and kind of depressing, but the bed was comfortable, and bathroom was clean. Room was surprising quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavisjune
Ocklawaha
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel staff were fabulous, very helpful and extremely nice. The room was clean, smelled clean (not musty, or stale), bed was comfortable, surroundings were quiet (no noises from outside or the hallway). Included daily breakfast was great (real food - not just a roll and coffee). Wi-fi worked fine. Far better than the overpriced, horrible "5 star" hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerry P
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Kerry P, What a delightful review! We are so excited to know that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed all aspects of our amenities! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you,

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Used this place as part of a package through Kenwood Travel. On arrival was not impressed with the reception area and was less than impressed with the $3.50 per day for porterage and incidentals. We carried our own luggage both to and from our room and to our knowledge incurred no incidental charges however $24.5 was charged to our visa...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew H
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H. Thank you for taking the time to review the Clarion Inn & Suites. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks. We apologize that your travel agent failed to mention that our hotel does have a safe fee of $3.50 per night. We look forward to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

great hotel with the best staff around who will do anything to help perfectly situated balconys overlookin a great pool shops 1 minute away clean and freindly me and the wife have been here 8times in 7years and will keep going back ive also got a few freinds going every year and they love it aswell only one way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darren g
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Darren G. Thank you for taking the time to post this review from your wonderful stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us for so many years and have always enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our staff and how great the hotel is. We definitely look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and are really pleased and satisfied with the service. We stayed in a king sized room and it was great but the room is humide, smells a little weird. We would really recommend Nate in the bar, such a great guy and bartender!! Fabulous service !! Great pool, free wi-fi, free parking, and possibility to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonssonskan
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Jonssons Kan, We are delighted to receive this amazing review. It is our main goal and pleasure to accommodate our guest and offer them the best experience during their stay. We thank you for your feedback and for mentioning Nate at the bar; he will be excited to hear these comments. We look forward to seeing you again during...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Well we stayed at this hotel for one night and I regret I stayed. AT the beginning my gut said to leave but I didn't want to drive around looking for a hotel Labor Day Weekend. I made reservations under the assumption I had a microwave and refrige like Choice hotels say they have upon check in I was immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marielena s
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A/C units don't cool off the room at all. Notified manager who supposed to contact maintenance but he never did. Ask next manager and he promise to send someone in the morning or he will move me to another room. Came back in the morning and the next manager had no record of my problem with the A/C. Finally someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A R
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Remar17, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Clarion Inn & Suites. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered with the A/C in your room. We are disappointed to know that this was not resolved in...

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The asset of this place is its location. It is a 10 or so minute walk to the convention center. The rooms were fine, the pool was nice, the staff were fine. The breakfast buffet is a little thin, and I have never been charged before for orange juice for breakfast! Also, there is a $3.50 services charge per night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Proclaimer1
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Proclaimer1, Thank you for taking the time to review the Clarion. We are happy to know that the location was ideal during your visit to Orlando. We apologize, if you were offered a confusing understanding of the service fee, please feel free to contact any management personal to further discuss and clarify. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and...

Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked this hotel as a last minute holiday and we were not sure what to expect given the mixed reviews on here. We stayed for 14 nights and had a great stay! The staff are really friendly, Eric in particular ( I think that was his name) went above and beyond and offered us complimentary late check out until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Watsons2013
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Watsons2013, Thank you for providing the feedback from your recent stay. It is wonderful to know that the Clarion was your home away from home for 14 nights and that your stay was most enjoyable. We truly appreciate all of your kind words in reference to our staff, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. and absolutely look forward to your visit to...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#101 of 333 in Orlando
343 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €68 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't settle for one that smells.”
 of 5 bubbles tmkuecker, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“even one of us was in the newly renovated room, still pretty bad.....”
 of 5 bubbles djunkk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest taking other hotel instead,”
 of 5 bubbles richard34arg, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 774JasonB, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book with trip advisor”
 of 5 bubbles mattm949, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay