We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walt Disney World Dolphin

Save
Share
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8428
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Sheraton.com
US$295
View Deal
Booking.com
US$295
View Deal
travelup.com
US$317
US$278
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Expedia.comUS$295
eDreamsUS$295
getaroom.comUS$317
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1093)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (274)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 18/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Updated 18/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#215 of 379 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Walt Disney World Dolphin invites guests of all ages to stay and play in the heart of Walt Disney World® Resort. Located close to Epcot®, Disney's Boardwalk and Disney's Hollywood Studios™, our hotel offers a perfect vantage point to explore this magical destination. Complimentary shuttle service is available to all Walt Disney World® parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park; resort guests are also entitled to perks like Extra Magic Hours and advance golf tee times. Dine with us in our array of restaurants, including award-winning sushi at Kimonos, savory Italian at Il Mulino New York Trattoria and nightly Disney character dining at Garden Grove. When you're not out exploring, reboot with a soothing massage at Mandara Spa or make a splash in our grotto-style pool. After an eventful day, you'll love returning home to our thoughtfully appointed accommodations, some of which feature stunning views of IllumiNations, the nightly fireworks show at Epcot®.
Read more
Room & Suite (274)274
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,432Reviews291Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 543
  • 421
  • 227
  • 118
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Theresa N wrote a review Today
New York City, New York9 contributions3 helpful votes
First time staying at the Dolphin after many years of staying at the Swan. As we are Marriott members and acquire and can use points for stays, this location is Amazing when going on a Disney vacation. You are on the same property as Disney's Boardwalk, Yacht and Beach Club Hotels and are in walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. In addition, There are so many great restaurants to choose from right there on property, 3 Beautiful pools, 2 gyms and the Dolphin has a decent sized and clean laundry room. That was the positive. The negatives: We did mobile check in through the Marriott app at 12pm. Didn't actually arrive in the hotel until 6pm. When I went to get my room key card I was told "Sorry, but unfortunately your room isn't ready" When I stated that I did mobile check in hours ago and that this was unacceptable I was told again, "sorry but we are fully booked". Ummm... that's why you take reservations isn't it?? When I asked how long it would be She couldn't give me an answer. Seeing how frustrated I was she offered me late check out as a compensation. I told her as a Gold Elite member I already am supposed to get late check out and a room upgrade. She told me since they were fully booked I could not get an upgrade. This has Never happened at the Swan. My room is always ready and I always automatically get room upgrade and late checkout. We sat in the lounge and waited a little over an hour and finally got the room ready text. We had a King room on the 5th Floor in the West wing. It was clean and comfortable. But smaller than the Swan rooms; especially the bathroom. The Swan bathroom is Huge with 2 sinks. Also, the toiletries in the Dolphin seem to be of less quality than the ones at the Swan. There was a small, travel sized package of sanitizing wipes by the TV. I assume to wipe the remote or phone. But I brought my own sanitizing spray and wipes. I was able to communicate with housekeeping through my Marriott app which was nice for extra towels, water, coffee and toiletries as they do not come in daily since Covid. They always responded promptly and were very friendly. They also came to change the bedding halfway through our stay. But I heard if you request it they will come in as often as you would like. The walls seemed to be paper thin. I wound up having to use a sleep sounds app to drown out the noise from the adjacent rooms and hallway. The Dolphin hotel on a whole seems a lot more noisier than the Swan. The weather was Beautiful for February and the pool areas were not surprisingly crowded. All 3 pools are shared by the Dolphin and Swan guests. One large pool with a waterfall in the center and 2 medium sized pools with pool bars on either side. But the pool bars and restaurant were Extremely understaffed! We waited about 20 mins just for someone to come take our order - mobile order was not available - and then about another 45 mins for our food. The server was very apologetic and did bring us our drinks first while we were waiting. During this time I heard several complaints and the manager apologizing to people for the wait times. On Another day, we got our food beforehand through mobile order from the beach club hotel and when we got to the pool just went straight up to the bar for drinks. The line was Very long as there was only one bartender. Another thing that was quite un-nerving at the pool was the amount of children splashing around in the hot tubs as if they were bathtubs with no adult supervision. Even though there are big, clearly written signs stating under 16 needs to be supervised! There was no staff in sight to even complain to. I'm assuming they let a lot of staff go during the pandemic and never hired them back now that things are getting back to normal. I do not fault the staff for this, In fact I felt bad for them. In conclusion, being a Disney fan and a Marriott member I will be back because of the location. But I will Not choose the Dolphin again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Boltscup2006 wrote a review 22 Feb
Cape Coral, Florida32 contributions4 helpful votes
If you want to be able you stayed at a place on the Disney grounds and that is you main goal then by all means give it a shot. If you are expecting a Disney experience the you should book an authentic Disney resort. If we had stayed for a week or so with plans other than going to the parks the pool and fitness center would have been useful. Being Florida residents going to the pool when the high temp is 65=70 really isn't an option. We have about 350 warmer days than that a year to swim. I was aware of the resort fee which I incorrectly assumed included maid service and parking among other things which are normally included in the room rate at most lodgings. I have stayed at several places with resort fees but never one that didn't include a kitchenette or at least a microwave in the room. When I know we are just going to the park and sleep in between we usually stay at the Maingate Ramada which is only a short drive away. The Dolphin is nice but the resort fee and parking cost more than we usually spend a day at the Ramada. The grounds look significantly better at the Dolphin but for about 4 times what I usually pay there I expected a much better experience. I wasn't told until returning from the park that we had to request maid service and at that point we were ready to call it a night and didn't want to wait for however long it would have taken them to get there. To pay more for parking at the motel you are already paying hundreds of dollars a night to stay in than parking at the park is absurd. The distance you have to walk from the parking lot to the lobby should have at least provided a tram. We didn't try Shula's which I am sure would have been excellent but the quick service food of burgers and pizza weren't bad but no better than average. Much like the rest of the experience I wouldn't have minded the cost if it been for an experience that far exceeded what we usually get at the value stops. we could have been just as comfortable for less than the cost of the resort and parking fees combined. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the beds are comfortable but those are things that are to be expected regardless of where I stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 11th floor of the east tower. Very quiet . Just make sure you know going in to request maid...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Patty H wrote a review 21 Feb
Yukon, Oklahoma80 contributions32 helpful votes
Fantastic job on covid restrictions! Had a great stay! Clean and not crowded. Staff was friendly. No complaints here! Would definitely come back! This was our first time to come to Disney. The fuel breakfast bar does get busy in the mornings. Take the free shuttles to the park. They run about every 15 minutes
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Chelsea Fisher wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution
We had an incredible trip to Walt Disney World Dolphin. The pool was awesome- the slide kept my kids busy for hours! The shuttle buses to Park/Disney Springs was reliable and convenient. Love having the Friendship boat and Boardwalk close by. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Erik Donoghue wrote a review 18 Feb
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I were super excited staying at the Dolphin on valentine weekend and what a huge disappointment to say the lease last weekend. Her and I stay at the Swan and Dolphin quite frequently and get a balcony room every time we stay as we are annual passholders. Was just there in October which we had some transportation issues, but this time we had issues just getting into our room. We got there around 1pm which we knew we couldn’t check in until 4pm and decided to hang by the pool until check in. We went to go check in at 4pm and they mentioned room wasn’t available and they would text me once its available. Well 4:50pm rolls around and we noticed we are pretty much are the last guest waiting in the lobby for a room. I went up and spoke with check in rep which I wont name and he said they still have no eta on availability of room on when it will be ready. I told them that her and I have dinner reservations at 6pm at Disney springs since we are doing valentine on Saturday and not Sunday. This became a huge domino affect not having the room ready. Check in rep then offered me that they have a room available now that we can check into, but with no view or balcony which I said that’s not really an option as this is a special weekend. Mentioned if I wanted a normal room with no view, I’d stay somewhere else. Since we have been waiting now for almost 2hrs for our room I had asked them if they would possibly give us a bar comp, so we could get a free drink since now we’ve ben waiting for 2hrs. The check in guy said no and why would they do that because they just offered me a $90 discount on a room with no view. I hated to do this, but I asked to speak with the manager. Manager lady came out and she told me they were super sorry for the delay and she would personally walk out to the lobby and bring me my room key and order me a taxi since we are running super behind and probably not going to make dinner reservations. Well 5:45pm rolls around, so it looks like now we have no valentine dinner reservations and now we have to find a random restaurant hoping we could get a table for this busy weekend down in Disney Springs. Finally, after walking back up to desk for a 4th time the room was finally ready. Get into the room 6016 and there is water in the coffee cups and hair in it. Not sure how the room wasn’t spotless knowing they took forever to clean. I would think that having a balcony room with a view would possibly get priority on cleaning, but I guess not in this case. Manager never walked out to let me know room was available nor did she offer a taxi like she said. Hooray we got our room 2hrs after check in!! I would think that loosing 2hrs from check in they would offer a late check out which they did not. The next morning, we got a loud bang on the door at 8am for room service seeing if we were out of the room for them to clean it. Then the house keepers decide to have a loud conversation right outside of our door which now kept me awake. I asked if they could possibly quite down and all they did was just hand me a do not disturb sign to put on my door with no sorry or apologizes, nothing! I can go on and on about what a disappoint my last stay was with them, but I am going to stay else where from here on out. Feel free to contact me Dophin if you have any questions or concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize your Valentine's Day weekend did not meet your expectations. A member of our team will be reaching out to your directly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to connecting with you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
walt disney world swan and dolphin hotel orlando, walt disney orlando, walt disney hotel orlando, swan resort disney, disney world swan resort, walt disney world swan resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1514
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Walt Disney World Dolphin
Which popular attractions are close to Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Nearby attractions include Fantasmic! (0.8 km), Soarin' (1.1 km), and Rock 'n' Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shula's Steak House, L'Artisan des Glaces, and Les Halles Boulangerie-Patisserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Walt Disney World Dolphin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Walt Disney World Dolphin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Walt Disney World Dolphin have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Walt Disney World Dolphin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.