We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2014 W Colonial Dr W Colonial Dr / Tampa Ave, Orlando, FL 32804
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (39)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 24/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#288 of 390 in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Orlando,FL, the Best Western Orlando West is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
452Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 114
  • 82
  • 46
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
yellowannie36 wrote a review 5 May
San Francisco, California1 contribution
The staff is always friendly and the rooms are big compared to other hotel rooms ive stayed in. The bed is comfortable and I fall fast asleep. The hotel is conveniently located by I-4 so I can easily hop on and get to where I'm going.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 1 week ago
thank you so much!
Read more
Diana Martin wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions
I have never walked in to any hotel that was worse than this one. The lobby staff unlocked the door to let me in at 3:30pm. )First sign something was wrong.) The outside was very run down. The pictures on the website are LIES. The hallway smelled heavily of smoke and was so grimy, it seemed it had been there since the hotel was built. In the room, the door of the closet was open but unable to be moved and blocked the entrance a bit. The floors seemed new, but had food crumbs, feather and other debris on them. The beds looked like they had been made up by a 5-year-old as the sheets were loose, not well-fitted with no attempt to tuck them properly. The toilet had something red around the rim. Whether BLOOD or red cleaning solution, it hadn’t actually been wiped thoroughly. 🤢 We hurried out so quickly that I only got pics of the outside. NEVER STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 3 weeks ago
well, thank you for taking the time.
Read more
Joe wrote a review Mar 2022
Lake City, Florida1 contribution
Went to celebrate my birthday with family and go see Billy Joel at a venue close to hotel. Got there at around 3:00 was told we could check in within the next 15 minutes we wanted to freshen up before concert. The rooms were not available till 5:45 we checked in but didn’t go to our rooms came back at mid note to a disgusting room that hadn’t been clean we didn’t even have soap! We were given 800 number to call to complain because there were so many people in the lobby complaining we missed our Uber! We called the 800 number we were offered a $25 gift card to stay at a best western, no thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 23 Mar 2022
There is no record for climber in our PMS , searched from 01/01/22 up to 3/23/22
Read more
Theresa M wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
On the third night of our stay, my 11-year-old daughter and I were woken up at 2 am by people making extremely loud and indecent noises. And by loud, I mean really, really loud. I called the front desk; 20 minutes later this terrible racket was still going on. I called again; another 20 minutes went by and nothing changed. When I called the third time, the lady at the front desk was very rude and essentially told me that it was my problem if I could not put up with this kind of "conjugal" noise, as she put it. She argued that it was these people's rights, essentially, to make as much noise as they wanted. Unbelievable! The manager refused to refund the 3d night of my stay, though we slept very poorly (and had to move to another room in the middle of the night). I've always considered Best Western to be a family-friendly hotel... well, no more!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thank you , but there is no record for LAST name by Savvy , Globe , Trotter, or Globetrotter searched from 01/01/22 up to 03/20. she or he confused wrong hotel
Read more
georgeminStA wrote a review Mar 2022
Merritt Island, Florida112 contributions90 helpful votes
I couldn't wait to get back home to warn everyone about staying at this Best Western. We booked a non-smoking room. Our room was "non-smoking," but there were smoking rooms on one side and across the hall. Plus, the smell of marijuana was intense - in the room, in the hallway. We complained (the person behind the front desk said "What can you do, it's legal?") and got moved to another non-smoking room in a hall that was completely non-smoking. It was much better that day and night, but the next day it smelled strongly of marijuana too. In addition, even though there is a sheriff's department close by, the road outside the hotel was like a drag racetrack all night long.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: My tip would be to choose a different hotel altogether.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 20 Mar 2022
I am sorry for the inconvenience. we tried our best and make sue you have pleasant stay , moved you to another non smoking building. we always advise smoking guest to smoke at balcony.
Read more
sheaspindler wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Neighborhood isn't safe. Saw "deals" happening during the day in the guest parking lot, not safe. People that would appear to be street people wandering upstairs halls, not sure why.. Extremely loud, both the area, and other ?guests? only thing I didn't hear during my stay was gun fire. No reasonable restaurants nearby..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry your stay was not pleasant
Read more
qnevith27 wrote a review Mar 2022
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
Very nice stay friendly other visitors was very nice also to us food right next door hair store family dollar phone store nail salon two of them hair salon gas everything with in 5mins walk if u don’t want to go to far and looking to relax I would book here again I can’t wait to come back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 13 Mar 2022
thank you
Read more
Yan wrote a review Feb 2022
Tampa, Florida2 contributions
The experience was unforgettable in the worst ways. The service by the staff is off-putting, along with the rooms, and the area surrounding the hotel. Everything feels dirty as well, along with the fact that the beds were uncomfortable. Spend your money somewhere else and save yourself a bad memory.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid booking a room here. It does not feel safe at all.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 2 Mar 2022
There is no record for altalos searched from 01/01/22 to 03/02/22
Read more
w1y1 wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Easy check in/out. Room was clean and spacious. Disappointed that there was no breakfast nor onsite dining options. Facility appears to be pet-friendly, as I heard a few barking dogs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 13 Mar 2022
thank you
Read more
susan wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived from the U k after a 9 hour flight to be met by a charming man on reception, very smooth check in lovely room enjoyed relaxing round the pool Would definitely stay here again if visiting Orlando again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Thank you very much- we look forward to your next stay! Chris
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western orlando west hotel orlando, orlando best western
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Orlando West
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Orlando West?
Nearby attractions include Magic Mall Plaza (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Orlando West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Orlando West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Orlando West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Orlando West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of Chengdu, Denny's, and Caribbean One Stop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Orlando West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Orlando West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.