We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floridays Resort

8,606 reviews
Save
Traveller (2313)
Room & Suite (691)
Pool & Beach (317)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“building b”(116 reviews)
“full kitchen”(581 reviews)
“palm cafe”(84 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8,606)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Floridays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
7,233 results
Traveller rating
5,123
1,500
424
123
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5,123
1,500
424
123
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivemain poolpool areapremium outletssmaller poolmaster bathhome away from homesea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
3,611 - 3,615 of 7,233 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place was great however it is starting to get a little dated. I would recommend it, the staff were wonderful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars were a few hiccups we had when we initially checked in, but they were resolved....More

1  Thank ShaunzieClark
Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays ResortResponded 12 November 2013

Shaunzie, we appreciate you sharing the great stay that you had here at Floridays. Thanks for commenting on your wonderful experiences with our staff. We do apologize that you found the resort to feel dated. The decor and furniture were updated in 2012, and we...More

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our 6th year coming to Floridays and again it was extremely enjoyable. We always love coming to Floridays. We love the location and the pool area as well as the snack bar are wonderful. We are so glad to have found this resort...More

Thank rzavatsky
Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays ResortResponded 12 November 2013

It was such a pleasure to host your girls weekend for the 6th year in a row! Thanks for mentioning how much you love catching up at our poolside bar. We enjoy serving you each year. Already looking forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The smell from the carpets and kitchen sink was at one point unbearable! Maybe the carpets are getting too worn out which I understand, but the sink was an issue. I wasn't sure if it was the water or the pipe system .. we avoided...More

Thank jorgindelperu
Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays ResortResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are deeply disappointed to learn of the experience that you had with the sink in your suite. This is something that should have been addressed immediately and remedied. We have sent our engineering team...More

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had 2 bedroom condo on this resort. It was super excellent. Very comfortable, clean, beautiful decoration. Perfectly situated resort, near to Disney, Universal and Malls. Our family come from to Spain and were very grateful and comfortable place. I recommend to everyone. I will...More

Thank Tia Ana V
Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays ResortResponded 12 November 2013

Well said! We are very happy to know that you and your family had a comfortable stay and found Floridays to be excellent! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Reviewed 11 November 2013

In a land (eg: disney world and it's surrounding hamlets) where money seems to vacate your wallet more vigorously than other places, it's nice to find a hotel that provides real value for your dollar. Floridays is that hotel. Not only are the rooms a...More

Thank MattGNYC
Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays ResortResponded 12 November 2013

Matt, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed providing you and your family with accommodations that you felt were a great value. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17217227237247251447
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2313)
Room & Suite (691)
Pool & Beach (317)
Dining (91)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vabtony34
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BrittanyManzie | Property representative |
Hello, We have sent you a private message with our shuttle service schedule. This can also be found on our website.
0
Votes
vabtony34
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BrittanyManzie | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, Only the ground floor balconies are screened in. We hope this helps!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456159
Room Tips
"Building D is far away from the pool, but also from pool noise."
Read review
"We loved a recently reno'ed room in C building. That location was between the two pools."
Read review
"Buildings A and B are closest to front desk and pools."
Read review
"The rooms are Great! Jacuzzi,washer and Dryer,garbage disposal,Bed was very,very comfy.Very quiet!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing