We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#132 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We have stayed here several times as we are blue green owners. The resort is excellent and the new pool area very good. A word of caution, avoid the "review" of membership. It is just a very aggressive sales push and we won't attend now as we have been before.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank treeash
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello treeash, We are delighted you had an excellent stay at Bluegreen Fountains Resort. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to learn more about your concerns with our owner update presentation. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I will preface by saying I am not an owner, only the "winner" of a vacation with BlueGreen Resorts. The worst mistake I've made for a vacation. My husband got the winning (sarcasm) phone call back in June to pay $300 for our dream vacation. The brochure followed with the resorts and website to pick a beautiful vacation. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Amy37405
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Amy37405, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We regret to learn that you had a disappointing experience. We would like to follow up with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Lynchburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We didn't spend a lot of time, but The Fountains resort is beautiful. The staff members are very friendly - every one of them smiled and spoke to us. We had a two bedroom, two bath condo with a kitchen. The rooms are very nice. However, I am giving our room an "average" rating for two simple reasons - 1....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank myheartsinlynchburg
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello myheartsinlynchburg, Thank you for staying at The Fountains. We are delighted you found our resort beautiful and our staff friendly. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and are working to correct them. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Visited The Fountains Resort with my husband, mother and father in law. This resort is wonderful! We spent all day yesterday at the large pool. We ended up having a blast playing volleyball, bean bag toss and going down the water slides! We all felt like kids! We ate snow cones and played board games pool side ! We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kayla H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are thrilled you had such a great time at the pool area participating in our on-site activities. We are glad our accommodations were clean and comfortable. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service, and regret to learn that we fell short in your...

Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We recently stayed at The Fountains resort with some friends who own a BlueGreen timeshare. I would love to stay here again. The staff was very helpful, courteous and always had a smile – especially Marvin at the front desk and Iris at the pool. The units all have two bedrooms and are very comfortably appointed. The kitchen included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthefritz
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello onthefritz, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Fountains Resort. We are thrilled our staff was helpful, courteous and always smiling, and that you found our accommodations comfortable and well-appointed. The information you have shared about the unit as well as the surrounding area will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We are happy you...

Lockport, KY
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We visited The Fountains in Orlando during Fall Break for our grandchildren. The resort was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the activities were right "on point!" We had a great time and look forward to visiting the resort again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lynn S, We are delighted you and your family had a great stay at The Fountains Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Scotland
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Delighted initially with this really attractive, centrally located resort. Very close to main theme parks, a Publix and a few good restaurants. Dominos on site. Clubhouse closed for refurb until end Nov I believe. Pool food ok, and prices very reasonable. Pool really nice, lots of swimming options for all, kids flumes, shallow areas etc and regular entertainment. Service provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissFickleUK
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello missfickle, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our resort, location and pool area. We are glad our accommodations were clean and comfortable. We appreciate you bringing the issue you experienced with the Wi-Fi service to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and are working to...

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The grounds are immaculate. The pool is huge and fun for all ages. recreational activities around the pool such as corn hole, volleyball, tether ball, feeding the fish and turtles. The poolside grill even served what my husband described as the best hamburger he has ever eaten. the condo was spotless and all appliances were in perfect working order. Full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BKM512
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello BKM512, We are thrilled your stay at The Fountains Resort was perfect in every way. We are happy you found our grounds immaculate and our pool area fun for all ages. We appreciate all of your generous compliments about our accommodations and location. We look forward to your return!

Lake Grove, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed at the Bluegreen Fountains from October 3-October 10th. We booked through RCI - we called them and asked them to forward our reservation to the Bluegreen so that we can make room requests - which RCI did. I put our two requests in, Building 5 and the top floor and we got neither request. We were in Building...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine G
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Christine G, Thank you for returning to The Fountains Resort. We regret to learn that your second visit did not live up to your expectations. We apologize we were unable to accommodate your room requests, as well as, for the noise issue you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and are happy our staff was able...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in August 2014, having previously stayed here quite a few times. Arrival was pretty painless with no queue at 17.30 and an efficient check in. The activties desk provided us with a parking permit, at which point they tried to get us to come to a timeshare update meeting. They are pretty persistent (come,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank druryslane
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello kriggie, Thank you for returning to Bluegreen Fountains Resort. We are happy your check-in process was efficient and that you enjoyed lovely views of Lake Eve from your room. We are delighted you were impressed with our refurbished accommodations and location. We apologize that you were not notified sooner about the closing of the club house and any inconvenience...

1,328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Wakoola Springs (37)
Viewed
Waters Edge Indoor Outdoor Pool (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
7,549 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 334 in Orlando
3,751 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €142 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Rooms, shuts out noise outside. Friendly Staff”
 of 5 bubbles Shortbutsweet03, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are an owner or here for a presentation for tmeshare it is very expensve”
 of 5 bubbles 529nancyk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building 10 is closer to pool”
 of 5 bubbles bambam1012013, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get by the indoor pool and arcade if traveling with kids!!”
 of 5 bubbles HollySpringsGirl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in Bldg. 10 with a great view of the large pool”
 of 5 bubbles sharons678, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5