We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#129 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,449: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days this past spring at the Fountains. Great location. Close to all the theme parks. Lots of good places to eat. We did not go anywhere just hung around the pool. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Going back next May

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyperbob
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello hyperbob, We are happy you had a relaxing stay at The Fountains. We are glad you found our resort conveniently located. We look forward to seeing you in May!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Just got back from 5 days at the Fountains and had a wonderful time. We are members of Bluegreen but mainly use it for RCI exchanges. We stayed in building 10 in a double superior and it was great. We spent all of our time at Disney so I cannot say much about activities at the hotel but the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JBL133
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello JBL133, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Fountains Resort. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations and pool area. We are happy you received great service and that our location was such a convenience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We have stayed here (as a family) multiple times and will continue to keep coming here. This resort is a perfect location for any Disney, Sea World, Orlando trip. If you rent a car, you are only 15 minutes to the Walt Disney World gates, less than 10 minutes from Sea World and only a few minutes from some wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccc1991
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello ccc1991, We are thrilled you found The Fountains Resort great for the whole family. We are happy our resort was perfectly located, featuring a spacious pool area. We appreciate your generous feedback about our accommodations. We love knowing you have never been disappointed after several stays. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 30 September 2014

We have been looking forward to this trip for months! The resort is beautiful! When we had free time from the things we did off property, we spent it at the pool. We stayed in Building 2 and the Wakoola Springs Pool was directly behind our building. The other pool Waters Edge was just across the parking lot behind Building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Beth B, Thank you for staying at The Fountains. We are thrilled your kids loved the water slides and that you found the villa to be clean and spacious. We hope to welcome you back to The Fountains soon!

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We went there for a time share sales gimmick. At first it was 90 minute and it ended up being over 2 1/2 hours and they pretty much wouldn't let us leave until we bought. We did not buy. It was hard to see the full resort where we would be staying if we bought because they did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dan T, We regret to learn you had a disappointing experience at our timeshare presentation. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, and would like to discuss this with you. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

We came on a package bought at ProBass.. First let me say the property is nice and the staff was great! My only negative was stains on the carpet in my room, maybe 3 big ones.. I will tell you I hate timeshare, but the presentation was great ( but it's long, like 5 hours)... We did buy a sampler...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed r
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ed, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you found our property nice and our staff great. We appreciate the feedback you have provided along with the insight regarding our timeshare presentation. We will be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider returning soon!

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I had a great time in the pool. It was very clean and the kids enjoyed themselves. My man is a Bluegreen owner and so we use different resorts all the time. The rooms are very nice and clean. Enjoy your selves while your there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scarletblucher12
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello scarletblucher12, Thank you for staying at The Fountains. We are happy you enjoyed our pool area and accommodations. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2014

We purchased the sample package and stayed at The Fountains. The only positive thing that I can say is the beds are very comfortable. Other than that, it's a rip off. If you want your room to be cleaned, you have to pay extra. If you want more coffee in your room, you have to pay, on top of paying...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank curlee77
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello curlee77, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you found our beds comfortable, however, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We appreciate you bringing your concerns with our staff and timeshare presentation to our attention. We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us...

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had a 2 night stay and were really satisfied with our room in bldg. 2 on 3rd floor, 2 BR/2bath room, furnishings in room were updated, room was very nice , everything from bathrooms to sheets and towels, kitchen, floors etc., was very clean, room had a fully equipped kitchen, even a laundry room, nice screened in balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ana, We are delighted you were really satisfied with your two night stay at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and well-equipped and our location a convenience. We appreciate your high recommendation, and hope to see you soon!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2014

2/2012 first off this is a timeshare not a hotel, the way I found out about it was at Outdoor World Shops, a young lady sold me a package for a 3 day stay for $ 99.00 and told me I needed to attend a 3 hour seminar with no obligation to buy. Months later I called to make my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frltravelclub
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello frltravelclub, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your experience at The Fountains Resort. We are committed to providing our guests with a carefree vacation experience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning.

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (395)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 333 in Orlando
7,438 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#169 of 333 in Orlando
950 reviews
2.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 333 in Orlando
3,700 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €129 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put on your "used care salesman" defense, you will need it!”
 of 5 bubbles S7287DDmarkw, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before moving your luggage in”
 of 5 bubbles sandyschu1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 1 is the quiet pool although it doesn't get much sun.”
 of 5 bubbles robfY4193XS, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A high room was nice - great view. Only 2 elevators in our wing, but they were very reliable. Never had to wait for long.”
 of 5 bubbles ddillinger, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your room isn't nice ask to be moved.”
 of 5 bubbles Shelemiah, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay