We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#133 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,427: English reviews
Forest Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Yes it's a timeshare hotel. Matter of fact, it's one of their flagship locations to get people interested in a timeshare. Once you come, you'll see why. I'm an owner and I love my timeshare. OK, with that said, let's talk about the resort. GREAT location. Stunning pools. Clean. Clean. Clean. Staff that was very friendly. We did stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greg v
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Greg V, Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled you love your timeshare! We appreciate your generous compliments about our location, accommodations, pools and staff. We hope to welcome you back to The Fountains soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a beautiful resort. I've been an owner for 8 years with Bluegreen. But, I think the large property has out grown the staff. The customer service is horrible. They rush the phone calls. I was transferred to a voicemail I recall 9 times, to get no return call. I asked for a manager, and was given front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marquia S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Marquia S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you found our resort beautiful, however, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide all guests with exceptional customer service, and would like to further discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for seven days in August as part of an RCI exchange and we had a wonderful experience. The grounds were immaculate, the pools were amazing and the staff was wonderful. The suites are beautiful and it is in a wonderful location on International Drive close to so many things. We loved it and would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlbon3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello jlbon3, We are delighted you had a wonderful experience at The Fountains Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations, staff and pool area. We hope to see you soon!

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The resort was clean spacious and very accommodating. The atmosphere was great. I visited many resorts/time sharing it was by far the best. When I did the tour to demonstrate all that was in the services offered the representatives were never forceful and pushy. I would highly recommend anyone to go and visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickkie2014
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello nickkie2014, We are happy you found The Fountains Resort clean, spacious and very accommodating. We are honored to be the best resort you have visited. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you soon!

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My parents have been Bluegreen owners for years and were pleasantly surprised when the transferred their ownership interest to the Fountains about a decade ago. The location is nice and the rooms are well-appointed. Close drive to Disney and on International Drive puts it in a central location to everything Orlando has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artemis927
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Diana K, Thank you for taking the time to share this generous review of The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our location and accommodations. We look forward to your return!

chicago
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hi travel-family, just got back with my family, from a weeks stay here. Love being here in the center of everything to do (except gamble). The room we had (2-bed-rooms) was one of the up-dated units, great space, great kitchen, only thing wrong with unit was the furniture needs to-be up-dated. The pools where great,nice hot-tub ,had a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerchicago
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello rogerchicago, As owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at The Fountains Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and accommodations. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We just got back from 8 day stay at this hotel. We had a two bedroom suite. The suite was spacious and had almost everything we needed and was fairly well stocked. We didn't have a frying pan but they brought a new one right over as soon as we asked. The pool area was great, big enough that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lia M, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious and well-equipped. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area, and that you found our staff pleasant. We appreciate your feedback, and will be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider returning.

Southwest Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at The Fountains the first week of July 2014. When we booked The Fountains, we thought we were getting an upgrade to a 3 bedroom, but the upgrade wasn't what we expected. The place we stayed at was a recently purchased building by Bluegreen. (Building #1) This building sets off from the main buildings at The Fountains in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JKN_tourist
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hi JKN_tourist, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We regret to learn our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide all guests with quality accommodations and service. We would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

taunton, ma
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just recently returned from a week long stay at The Fountains in Orlando. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They supposedly were under construction, but it was not noticeable. My daughter, 2 grandchildren and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. We arrived early but they accommodated us. It was a unit that was not renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary b
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary B, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Fountains Resort. We are thrilled our staff could not have been more accommodating. We are glad you found your room clean and well-equipped. Your description of our pool area and other amenities will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in the main building. We are owners. This was our first stay at this resort. The main thing I would like to mention is the staff. The staff at this resort was exceptional. The were over the top. They were so friendly and helpful. We had a two bed room unit that was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omarwan
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hi omarwan, We are happy your stay at The Fountains Resort met your expectations. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our staff, and will certainly be sharing your comments. We hope to have you back soon!

1,037 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1006)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (375)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 336 in Orlando
7,342 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.4 km away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#166 of 336 in Orlando
951 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €133 - €466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room isn't nice ask to be moved.”
 of 5 bubbles Shelemiah, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buildings 3,4 and 5 are convenient to all the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles pminyon, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get building 10 with odd room numbers because it is toward the street side and a lot of road noise with street view.”
 of 5 bubbles jims120, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share resort,. We did the presentation and fell in love with it. We bought a timeshare with Blue Green.”
 of 5 bubbles F8929MVjohnm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles beachbum1998, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay