We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Show Prices
#89 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,451: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

When planning our vacations, we usually choose a Wyndham property as we are Owners of their vacation package. We searched high and low for a resort that would allow us to truly relax, be lazy if we want, or be extremely active. Bonner Creek won hands down. The resort has a beautiful lake in the middle, 6 swimming areas all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingjamesAllen
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

When checking in no one to help me with the bags. 2 small kids under 5. Was harassed by the pool staff. Went on the lazy river with the kids. Came back to the beds to find everything was packed up. Was told I'm not allowed to leave the beds unattended. Not very nice people at all! Our room door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located in Lake Buena Vista, very near Disney. It is a beautiful resort with many amenities. This resort consists of 6 Towers of condos of various sizes. There is also a hotel on the property. Each tower has a pool and hot tub. All of the pools are heated. Pool towels are provided. There was also miniature golf and shuffleboard....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kbrockmiller
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The accomodations were beautiful. I was not placed in a building location of my choice, but nothing is guaranteed. The pools were ridiculously crowded with unattended kids running wild throughout the resort! It's worst than a cruise ship -- people save chairs at the pool FOR hours WITHOUT SHOWING UP! We paid good money for a cabana that doesn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilinoe
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are other opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very inviting and beautiful resort. Late check out is on a first come, first serve basis. Staff will not explain when checking in; once full won't accommodate you. Beware of roaches and unprofessional staff. Had to switch rooms because of the roaches. Not one roach but several coming from behind pictures on the walls, bed head boards, cracks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience that made you switch rooms and apologize that you had to spend time from your vacation dealing with it. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at Bonnet Creek over spring break this year. The location and proximity to Disney really can't be beat. The 3 bedroom unit was perfect for a group of 6 and we really enjoyed having a full kitchen to save some money on meals. We had a room in Tower 1 which has recently been remodeled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storeyakn
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your spring break experience. We are glad to hear the proximity to Disney worked well for you, and are happy all your unit amenities met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting with my family for my nieces 5th birthday which was a very special family occasion. I must say the facilities and decor of this hotel is a world class. The staff was very friendly from the warm welcome we received upon check in to the fond farewell we received upon check out. World Class Facility with World...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sequar2
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had stayed at a similar Wyndham in Las Vegas with our family so decided to try this one in Orlando. Did not disappoint. Two lazy rivers and multiple pools and organized activities for the kids, we had a nice time. Be warned there are not many dining options within the confines of the facilities but all units have a kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADP134
Kohler, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've always stayed on Deluxe Disney properties, so I was kinda nervous choosing the Wyndham Bonnet Creek. We love the convenience of jumping on the monorail and being at a park quickly. SOOO HAPPY we tried this resort this time!!! For less than half the price we go SO much more! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, multiple amazing pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank chiromommy23
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Uber is a fantastic resource. I'm sorry to hear about the 'towel game'. Perhaps we should take a second look at this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th time staying at this property, and I can honestly say that if this were our first visit we would not be returning. The vacation started with a late check-in. In the past I've had to wait past the normal check-in time to get a room so I decided to book a later flight so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErinEKM
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. I assure you that...

2,589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2165)
Viewed
View from Room (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (467)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (370)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (41)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (707)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Presidential (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 334 in Orlando
4,056 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
6.4 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 334 in Orlando
7,698 reviews
5.0 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €182 - €369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
285 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (285)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It doesn't matter what you request ... they give you what they want ...”
ilinoe, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony and pool view”
Sequar2, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are virtually identical”
RusPat_704, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't know”
jamieg251, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are huge. Save money, and share accommodations with another family.”
vanpgibson, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5