We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Leisure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We had a nice 2 bedroom 2 bath place that was clean. The laundry was on the patio which was fine. However there were numerous cats that lived on property and we would be woken up to cat fights. Plus my children wanted to go see the cats and I was worried they were feral. I asked and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadowva
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your letter of concern regarding your most recent visit to the Westgate Leisure Resort. While the cats that were seen are strays, it raises the question if some guests might be feeding them, as this would certainly cause them to return. It most certainly is a concern as many guests, such as your son, may have...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This place is clean, quiet and spacious. Better than expected. Would def stay here again. Staff very polite and caring. Laundry on patio. Our suite had 2 full baths. Bed was super comfy. Please don't feel pressured to accept the tour they want to sign you up for. A simple no thanks and they will understand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of praise regarding your most recent stay with us. Nothing pleases us more than to hear when we have achieved our goal of proving you, our guest, with superb accommodations. We graciously hope you will join us again to experience the Westgate Leisure Resort. Sincerely, Anja

walnut grove
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice place and we plan on returning soon. It was our home away from home. Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was nice and responded to our needs. Bathroom could b a little bigger but overall we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aalexander5
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Anja

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I booked a room at the Westgate Leisure Resort at my friend's recommendation. We were surprised by the generous size of our 2 bedroom apartment which has a fully equipped kitchen. This place is an excellent choice for families. Our apartment was clean and very comfortable. There are also 2 pools, volley ball court, mini golf, shuffle board and children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VNwildrose
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Villa that included a full kitchen! We do consider ourselves a family resort and are so pleased that you agree. It is awesome that you were able to take advantage of our amenities! The next time you’re in town; we...

England
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Last minute booking actually thought we were booked into a larger westgate property and though we weren't wasn't disappointed. Given upgrade to a two bedroom unit which was basic but clean and well equipped. Housekeeping daily. Shame the pool was closed for three days for maintenance and shuttle bus stopped outside our room daily but what we saw of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fearnfamily
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments on your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy the pool while you were with us but we do hope you come back to see how we have improved. Best regards, Ariel

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We have to say that Corey Garrett was awwsome. He greeted us and made us feel at home immediately. Very caring young man and willing to accomodate all our needs Karen ,the blonde young lady at the activities pool was charming with both, the children and adults. She made a great bar-b-que activity on Memorial Day weekend along with Ricardo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaasis Q
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are extremely glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. Your review will allow us to reward those that were able to enhance your stay. We...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

My friends in laws have a time share here.....it's not as glamorous as some of the other Westgate properties but it was clean, well maintained, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Sea World is a 5 minute drive from there as well as the I-4. The only thing I didn't like about the resort as compared to staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JerseyRonnay
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! We are sorry that you experienced some issues with housekeeping as a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently. Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 13 April 2015

After much surfing around, landed on this place, and glad we did. First. it is away from the mainstream areas, but only 5 -10 minutes into town - so it is pretty quiet. The rooms are clean, and well laid out, 2 queen beds in one room, with own bathroom, and a King with own bathroom - both rooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark m
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Leisure Resort. Nothing pleases us more than hearing positive comments that made your family vacation stay a memorable one. We are happy that the unit provided was at your standard of service and you enjoyed its comfort. As a timeshare resort, check out...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

From the time of check-in til checkout, everything was great! The resort is off the busy path (side street off International Drive) but many routes to get to your destination. The room was immaculate! The pool and jacuzzi area was very nice and it also accommodated smokers as well(thank you). No complaints from me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are to know that you have trusted us for your family vacation destination in Orlando. We always provide all our owners and guests with a vacation that exceeds their expectations. We are happy to hear about the front desk service provided and that you took advantage of...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Was here with two friends for a quick golf weekend, Friday to Monday. The place was small but clean and served its purpose. My only real complaint was that there was no free wifi, which is an expectation in this day and age. And even though we paid for using the wifi, you could only use one device at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your vacation experience at the Westgate Leisure Resort. It is gratifying to know that you chose us while coming to Orlando for a golf weekend, as we welcome all kinds of visitors. Our owners do not pay for WiFi but our guests pay for a flat resort fee that also...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.9 km away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#238 of 333 in Orlando
55 reviews
3.9 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
7.2 km away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#165 of 333 in Orlando
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
0.2 km away
Monumental Hotel Orlando
Monumental Hotel Orlando
#217 of 333 in Orlando
588 reviews
2.8 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €89 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
hawthorne
over a year ago
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building P, or Q at the back by the pool. On the higher floor. Quiet and easy access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 13PatrickR, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room on lower level near pool”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny2342014, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 floors”
 of 5 bubbles 53jillj, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a unit close to the registration building so you don't have far to go to get to the mini convenience store and computer room.”
 of 5 bubbles dr_jjj, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessibility,kitchenett,balcony,view”
 of 5 bubbles cwillowdove, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay