We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,971: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We upgraded to a 2 bedroom, lake front condo for the week. it was great. Had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, a wonderful screened in porch and a beautiful view of the lake. Everyone we encountered was helpful and friendly and the location couldnt have been better. Close to international drive, disney, seaworld, and universal. Also, right down the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback with us. It brings us delight to learn that you were able to enjoy of our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, resort amenities and convenient location. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again during your following Orlando visit. Nat

Kennesaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so to be perfectly honest I read a lot of the horrific reviews of this place prior to our stay. I went in with a open mind truly hoping we would not fall prey to the "hype" and the delusional pretty pictures posted on the website. Check in was a little confusing but once we figured it out all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sscott512
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us at our resort. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way. We always recommend that our guests bring their confirmation letter with them to check-in, to ensure that there are no concerns. We understand that sometimes...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was spacious and clean with nice views of the lake. Morning coffee on the balcony seeing people walking bye and making friends. The staff there are excellent, they clean when you leave and replace towels daily. Our bed was unsuitable for my wife and it was changed almost straight away, with no fuss. All passes for Disney, or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colina982
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our spacious accommodations, cleanliness, friendly staff, and prime location. We are delighted to see that our attentive staff was quick to address your concerns; your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope to have the wonderful opportunity of serving you again in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service! Registration service more interested in timeshare introduction, than information of for example where the ONLY restaurant were(!!!!!) (advertising with 3 restaurants) Signs were showing way to a restaurant, which was closed!!! We ended up leaving after 2 hours due to lack of information, a restaurant that was too small for a 2000 room complex. No information or maps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claus L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I liked the resort. They had a lot to do, bowling, ping pong, horseshoes, shuffleboard, beach volleyball, boat rentals, checkers and chess on a life sized playing table, a game room plus activities every day. I found the staff very helpful. The resort was kept up well. It's just a few minutes from Disney. I could see the fireworks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a one bedroom on line. Upon arrival, we were told we could not park by the front door as this area was for valet parking only. We ended up having to park about a 3 mins walk away. The check in desk only had 2 clerks on and we waited a good 15 mins for service. (there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudetteth
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during check in, we are always looking to make your stay better. We appreciate your understanding as we relocated you to another unit to resolve issues with your previous unit assignment. Ultimately, we are glad you were able...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was just there for a family vacation and loved it from the moment I entered the front door. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. He facilitates are clean well lit. They have an on premises water park for your little ones and mini golf! Highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It brought us joy to hear you say that you “loved it (the resort) from the moment you entered the front door” and described the staff as “very helpful and knowledgeable.” We are glad...

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in was fine except they send you to the hospitability desk where they try to force you to sign up for a timeshare presentation. Room we were assigned first , was horrible with ac not working in an older building. Looks like they assign these older rooms for third party travel websites(please note). After 3 calls to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Asif S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay with us. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Nicole

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort itself is not bad. When I checked it the AC in my building was not working so it was really HOT in the room. They were working on it so it did get fixed in a reasonable amount of time. The rooms are nice. They could use a bit of an update. The furniture (couch and chairs) needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetucker85
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We understand that some of our units may be dated but we are fully committed in enhancing our features through a renovation schedule. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards,...

Cicero, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After check-in we were pushed over to the hospitality desk where they fast talk you into a breakfast for a 20.00 deposit that is refundable if you decide not to attend as we did. When my husband went to the desk the day before we left to go home they told him the hospitality dept. that does the refunds was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfrey001
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you stay with was less than excellent. As an appreciated guest, we value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience experienced at the resort due to our sales team. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we will work to ensure this does not happen again. It is...

2,296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1720)
Viewed
Room/Suite (438)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €93 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 month ago

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're there for business, request building 700 or 900 for best proximity to package pickup and the business office.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennymac18, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For seniors, the buildings overlooking the lakes were very quiet and more private. Only negative-WIFI is extra”
 of 5 bubbles susanj487, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for rooms that overlook one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles tess2522, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor beautiful view. Lots to do, friendly staff, any building will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmar1968, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask upon entering. Let them know the reviews concern you.”
 of 5 bubbles mct121160, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5