We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,817: English reviews
ocala
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Beautiful! Lots to do right there on the property! helpful friendly staff members everywhere! the food from the smokehouse grill was awesome, you get so much for your money! I felt like I was at home there with lots of extras! it was raining pretty much our whole vacation but we still could find things to do!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slun4887
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for calling our resort property beautiful! As you discovered, at Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa we have plenty of activities to partake in. It’s always a pleasure to provide top quality service. We hope you will think of us as your home away from home in the future. Come back to see us soon! Ariel

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From the reviews, I thought that it would be horrible, but when I finally got in the room it was nice. THE GOOD: Prince is good, but we also got it from a 3rd party company. The room was nice ,spacious, and quiet since I looked at the review to get a high leveled room facing the lake.Bed was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nunu5224
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value your feedback! Our team members strive to ensure our guests are having a fabulous time. We’re glad you liked our units and overall accommodations, but apologize you had some issues with parking and checking in. It would be our pleasure to have you back to let you see how we are improving. Ariel

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If just asking about the room and location, I would stay here again. We had a one bedroom in building 90, which apparently is the "newly renovated." The room was nice, bed was perfect for us, kitchen was average. The grounds were fine; plenty of pools, mini golf, etc. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the various parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aac824
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I did a timeshare exchange and picked the Westgate Lakes Resort having never heard of the place. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit which was clean and quite large. The furniture and décor shows about 25-30 years of use and has not been updated in a long time, but for the most part, everything work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveler491
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you so much for writing this review. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you for sharing these details with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Ariel

Oxford, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked this room in advance - planning for a weekend in Orlando while my daughter went to a convention in town. I got a great deal through the hotel site at $80 per night for a studio room. If I had paid more than $80 a night, my rating would have been a 1-2. The day before we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBums34484
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward to...

Reviewed 29 March 2014

This has been the worse vacation I have ever been on. I booked my vacation 3 weeks in advance and my check in was a nightmare. I spent the first night in the lobby for 7 hrs because they made a mistake on the room. Customer service sucks, rude, and gives you the run around. The rooms are run down,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Whynotyou
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest and fair feedback. Thank you for informing us about your recent trip with us. We understand you had some frustrations and will use this to help better improve our services. All of our staff is here to assist in the most efficient way possible and what you experienced is not our usual level of service. Our...

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Last minute trip to Orlando 1 hr bf we got off the turnpike we decided to book the Westgate. We had no idea what an exceptional find this was. By the way they price match any price from other 3rd party sites .. I.e booking.com This is a true resort style property.. Many pools and many buildings of apartment style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISHIEPOO
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We feel honored that you chose our resort as your vacation destination. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that our guests are happily accommodated to their unit. We love knowing that our fully equipped kitchen allowed you to cook your daily meals. Thank you for sharing your overall great experience and we hope to have you back again soon! Ariel

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The lock on the master bedroom in a suite did not lock to the patio. Shampoo was not replenished. Check out time was 10 am and they just walked in to clean at 9 am. We had to ask for fresh towels. Also had sparatic internet service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We appreciate your feedback; it will only help us improve. We apologize in regard to the challenges with the issues you experienced. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we be sure to share your comments with our team. Ariel

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and another couple stayed here for 7 nights and it was not what we thought it was going to be at all. Our first night there we found that the mattress for the pull out couch was an ENTIRE size smaller than should be on there, our TV didn't work and our toilet was broken. Luckily we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your...

Hollywood
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The resort was just as shown on line. Very clean roomy and had a great view. I also had internet access the entire time parking is bad not enough spaces very busy parking lots please watch your kids. Stayed on the sixth floor amazing view look as we would be staying on the water. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbyrne123
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you had a great time, and you enjoyed the in room amenities and the nice view from your unit. We are close to Universal, Disney World, and Sea World and we do offer a free shuttle service that runs many times during the day. During times of high occupancy,...

2,143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1566)
Viewed
Room/Suite (391)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (218)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (576)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
16.0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.9 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 333 in Orlando
3,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €90 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
241 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (241)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from the roach room that was facing the lake was nice, as well as the view from the room with no lock.”
  • The roach that crawled out of the pillowcase
  • the message on the sign was certainly not accurate when it came to the staff that we spoke to.
 of 5 bubbles abartholomew1984, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for an end unit. Allows for more windows and neighbors on only one side.”
 of 5 bubbles JesseFuller, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“block 4 not too far from main lobby”
 of 5 bubbles caroliney877, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poor guest service that is not worth a penny!”
 of 5 bubbles Q122LQbonnies, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 2223B - which was quite a ways to walk to restaurant or main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles UsaTammer, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay