We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,974: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is my third time in Florida I have stayed at the Westgate palace twice and this is out first time at the lakes.I have learnt a lot during these holidays, I think experiences for you will be different depending on what part of the resort you are staying.at and the room you book On arrival I requested a lake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heldap123
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with an extensive review. We’re so glad you enjoyed our fully equipped room and resort amenities. We love to make our guests feel right at home and provide them with everything they may need right on property. As you mentioned, we have many activities at the resort such as the paddle boats, bicycling, fishing and...

England
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We didn't book as we didn't know how long we would have in Orlando, so called in and asked for two bed condo which we got. The condo was fantastic, large, and had well stocked kitchen area, washer, drier, sunken bath(!), one colossal bed and twin beds in other room. I would recommend to families as lots of activities available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummy666
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We definitely strive to provide the best amenities and having lots of fun things for our guests to do. Our housekeeping team takes pride in having all of our units cleaned before our guest’s arrival. We do apologize if it was not up to our usual standards. Thanks for...

New Jersey
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

If you want a "Disney Experience" then this is not the place for you to stay. However, if you are not going to only Disney parks, budget is a factor, and you need lots of space, this place is for you. The location is great and very close to most attractions. (I would not stay here if you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ilovepbnj
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your response concerning your stay with us. Your feedback always allows us to know how the resort is doing overall. Most of our units come with a fully equipped kitchen and screened in porches. This will depend on the specific type of unit booked. It’s always our pleasure to meet and exceed all guests and owners expectations. We...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very confortable rooms. Stayed in a two bedrooms apartment with complete infrastructure (kitchen, laundry inside the room, etc). Very good apartment, nothing to complain. It's located in a wonderful area, with easy access and close to main attractions in Orlando. Recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleGLima
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are honored you chose to stay with us at Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It’s really great that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchen and accommodations. The location of our property is ideal for those looking for easy access to Orlando’s main attractions. Thank you for your recommendation. Come back to visit us soon!...

Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here in December of 2013 and it was amazing for me, I am from Maryland and it is always cold that time of year. It was nice enough I could sit outside and enjoy breakfast on the balcony. I like having my own kitchen do cook or just keep snacks and drinks for the week. We had our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to review our luxurious property. Most of our units have a balcony overlooking the lake so that you’re able to enjoy peace and relaxation. Thank you for sharing how much you loved our accommodations, amenities and Smokehouse Grill restaurant. We hope you will come back to visit us again next summer. Ariel

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed at Westgate twice and honestly the chain should be banned from working with any more of the attractions in Orlando. Both times we were promised to work around or schedule for the tour then the day before it was changed without contacting us. We were treated and insulted badly by the tour staff. Rooms we filthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Crashencat
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing and bringing your concerns to our attention. When scheduling a timeshare tour our sales team tries to work with our guest for the most convenient time. Tour dates may be subject to change depending on the availability. Our guests will always be contacted of any changes that may be made. We apologize if our staff was...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was the third time that I stayed for a one week "get away" through Interval International. Once again it was an enjoyable time. I went with my cousin and she travels the world and stays at some of the best hotels. She was very impressed with Westgate Lakes Resort. The 2 bedroom is very roomy and although we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpWorldTraveler
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value your review and repeat business. It’s always a pleasure knowing that our guests are having a fantastic time on property. Our friendly professional staff is there to provide the opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. Thank you very much for your kind words on our spacious and clean units. We would love to welcome you back to...

Orlando
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I can see by looking at the pictures why some people love their rooms and others do not. It appears that some of the rooms have been updated while others are not. I noticed when we walked in that there were crumbs on the floor, and our feet turn black if we walk around the room without shoes. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RUkiddingmerightnow
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. Our property is in the process of updating all of our units. In regards to the overall cleanliness of your unit, please allow us to apologize if it was not up to our usual standards upon your arrival. Our guests can always go to the front desk to request for specific...

Lauder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is what you would imagine a timeshare hotel to be....a huge complex, impersonal, loads of smiley staff, and hard sell for 3 hours on one of your valuable days holiday. The facilities were ok, but no less than you would expect for a higher end resort. Plenty pools, fitness centre facilities were good, plenty staff on hand (most of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to...

Refugio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked here 11 months in advance for my daughters 16th birthday. The rooms were fantastic and the view of the lake was awesome. As an owner at another property I was expecting the same kind of quality service. Some of the services were not so good while others were outstanding. The trolley service was a joke, every 30 minutes if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your daughter’s birthday trip with us. At the resort our team members take pride in providing consistent customer service to all of our guests. We appreciate you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that your feedback is very valuable and will allow us to provide many more great vacations for the future. Ariel

2,296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1720)
Viewed
Room/Suite (438)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €92 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 month ago

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use TravelersXC.com”
 of 5 bubbles S7853GGrobertb, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you're there for business, request building 700 or 900 for best proximity to package pickup and the business office.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennymac18, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For seniors, the buildings overlooking the lakes were very quiet and more private. Only negative-WIFI is extra”
 of 5 bubbles susanj487, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for rooms that overlook one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles tess2522, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor beautiful view. Lots to do, friendly staff, any building will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmar1968, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5