We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,863: English reviews
Calanas, Spain
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I signed up for the 60 minute presentation, but it took 2 1/2 hours... After I declined, the "manager" came over with a "deal"....I declined again! Then, another "manager" came over and tried to sell me a week rental for the next year! I thought I would NEVER leave!!!! The unit was nice, but the AC wouldn't work properly...Someone came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G E
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We understand you encountered issues during your stay. Please know our guests are under no obligation to attend the presentation, we apologize if this may have delayed your vacation. We do provide mid-week cleaning upon request and our housekeeping staff is willing to assist you with any other requests. Allow us to also...

Kenilworth, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is a dream!! Fully stocked kitchen really helped out for that home cooked meal. Ample room to spread out and lounge. Hot tubs in every room!! Very helpful concierge desk and very competitive ticket prices with the best deals I could find online for the theme parks. I will definitely be staying there again and am going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We feel honored you choose Westgate Lakes Resorts and Spa! We love to make our guests feel right at home and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our room amenities. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Orlando. Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great time at Westgate Lakes. The room and property were beautiful and very clean. They had shuttles to Epcot and Universal, they should add one to Downtown Disney or at least tell you that you can get one to Epcot and then one from there. Anyway, Mohammed was wonderful, he was very helpful and like everyone there,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosemary S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate our resort. It is fantastic to know you had a great time at Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We’re so thrilled you thought our property and room was “beautiful”. Our staff works hard to assist all our guests and we’re so happy they were able to help you. Please come back and...

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the most beautiful experienced at the Westgate Lake. From our "Welcome Greetings" to "Thank you for staying at Westgate" ,Staff it was remarkable. Our villa was amazing and our viewed to the lake was fabulous. Specially every evening at 10:00pm when we were able to enjoyed fireworks spectacular from across the lake from Disney World with the family....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marta G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is gratifying to know you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff is trained to be helpful, attentive, and friendly and we’re so happy to hear they provided you with excellent service. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another memorable vacation. Sincerely, Lissy

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was invited to check out the property via a press event, and talk about luxury. I was set-up in the One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa that included a King Bed and Queen Sleeper Sofa, plus a dining and living room area. It also had a double sink bathroom with shower, and an adjoining hot tub. I have to say that I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carlee C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments on your stay. We’re delighted you enjoyed so many things at our resort. As you mentioned, we have plenty of things to do on property such as taking a dive on one of our 7 heated pools, playing miniature golf or even dining in at our Smokehouse Grill. We feel so honor you choose to...

Cary, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2014

this resort is centrally located around all the parks, very clean, lot to do at the resort, all the resort staff are friendly and knowledgeable, we had a great time here, rooms were big and clean. We never heard any of our neighbors, so the place is well-insulated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and overall property. We train our staff to be friendly, helpful, and attentive and we’re glad they were at your service. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lissy

kingwood
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had 8 people in our party 3 children and 5 adults, this is a great location for Disney, Universal, and Sea world. Great property for a family vacation, lots of activities for all age groups, it is very clean we stayed 7 days I would recommend this to anyone who is coming with their family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieKingwood
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your response. Our resort is ideal for the entire family to enjoy. We love to make all our guests feel right at home by providing everything they may need right on property. It is thrilling to hear you and your family enjoyed our convenient location and resort amenities. We hope you come back and...

Walterboro
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family had a awesome stay at this property, Vilia was nice and clean from top to bottom. rooms have lots of space.The property was very clean and had lots of activities to do on the property.The price was awesome I found this deal on Expedia,com. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights, would stay here again. when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ButterKid
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We’re so glad you and your family had a great stay with us! It is great to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. We feel honored that you will be returning and look forward to seeing you in July! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 7 June 2014

First & foremost the room & proprty were gorgeous. I even think the price was a great deal. Then comes the trick, the 60 min time share presentation that took 4 freakin hours, and I had to insist that it be over. Then the inventory manager person with the short complex got rude after I insisted I could not afford...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LaShae W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We’re delighted you loved your room and found value in your stay. We are a proud timeshare resort and ask our guests if they would like to participate in our tour. Participating is purely voluntary and in return for our guest’s time we provide them with incentives and gifts. Due to high peak...

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here and it was pretty nice I read a lot of complaints on this resort we had a 3bdr and 3bath we were there a week from may30-june6 check in was easy and everyone was very helpful did not encounter any rudeness from anyone while we were here the pools were nice and the activities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freewaymiller
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your response. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our staff works hard to accommodate all our guests’ needs and we’re glad they were able to upgrade you to another unit. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another relaxing stay in the future! Sincerely, Idalise

2,172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1596)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (593)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#27 of 333 in Orlando
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €110 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
253 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (253)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If technology is important to you and your family, consider your options.”
 of 5 bubbles reymoore21, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles beegee57, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“my top floor in complex 2200 was relatively quiet - room itself was very undesirable.”
  • outdated furnishings
  • notice the awful table and chairs, mirror wall above bed
 of 5 bubbles MktgChick, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better away from A/C units for hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mgold2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay