We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,923: English reviews
Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed the resort. It is quite a sprawling property but they do have a shuttle service. There are 7 pools on site so lots of choice. They also have a variety of daily activities plus paddle boats, bike rentals, fishing, fish feeding, miniature golf, basketball courts, and a well equipped gym. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravellor4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities and dining, along with our attentive staff and prime location. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we aim to provide everything necessary for a successful Orlando visit. It is our...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you're planning on spending a night or two in town for work, I wouldn't recommend this place. They valet your car just so you can check-in. You get overwhelmed with booklets/pamphlets, and the property is hard to understand at night. The rooms are typical 2.5-3 star rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your honest feedback with us. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than satisfying stay. Our entire resort staff is at hand to best assist and cater to all of your needs. We do offer smaller, quieter properties in the area to better satisfy those guests looking...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I held off on writing a review of this property because I was so disgusted that I didn’t even want to remember my experience & every time I thought of writing I started itching, so I would stop writing. I took my Mother on a trip to visit my niece in college at UCF. We checked into Westgate and proceeded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smique411
Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to an I love Orlando event hosted at the new convention space at Westgate Lakes. It was so easy to park in the garage underneath the event space and the ballroom was beautiful - it had a lovely view from the windows up on the top floor. The food they served us was excellent and tasty, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toriOary1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. It brings us pleasure to learn that you found satisfaction in our accessibility, convention space, and dining offered during your visit. We always aim to excel in all aspects of the event experience that we provide. We hope to see you again soon! Nat

Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 days here last March. Good points, on-site restaurant and transportation to it. Shuttle bus to parks and their timings. Bad points - bed so hard, very uncomfortable. Did offer us extra pillow which we put under sheet but still uncomfortable. Was my 50th birthday whilst there and absolutely no acknowledgement of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed of our on-site dining and resort amenities. We hope that any other concerns were fully brought up to the attention of our staff prior to your check-out. We hope to better impress you with the number of updates that we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 7 days on a Timeshare promotional package. A 90-minute 'tour' was scheduled for the day before we left. I expected the push to purchase, but I did not expect the rudeness of the person presenting when at the end of the presentation, we said we were not buying. The 90 minute presentation turned into 3 hours, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jkdusty
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us. The opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our presentations is optional. We offer a number of other specials for our guests to stay with us without the...

Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a busy reception area that was ready to take the inflow of customers. Check in was easy, (although I wish they would turn down the music-- you feel like you have to yell at times.) We had a gentleman take us to our building number 500 by way of golf cart. This is a huge place! You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DMichelle312
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. It sincerely brings us happiness to see that you and your family were able to enjoy of all the amenities offered at our property. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we aim to provide something for all members of the family. It is our hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 3 days. The location can't be beat. Situated literally right in the middle between Sea World and Universal Studios...not quite 1.5 miles either direction. A couple of minutes from Disney, right off of International Pkwy where EVERYTHING is. We come to Orlando every year, but this has been the best location wise by far. On top of that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrina C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so delighted to see that you were able to enjoy of our prime location, accessibility, and property grounds. We are so incredibly excited to welcome you to our Westgate family, and are looking forward to providing you and your family with a lifetime of vacation memories. It is always a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful place. We stayed 7 days beautiful. Sorry I can't share all the pictures for some crazy reason but the pictures I did share was the front part of the condo. We had a joining condo type room. This side was the smaller of the unit but also comfortable. The resort had many activities on a day to day bases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaWanda P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you to please stop in again next time you visit the Orlando area. Nicole

Crown Point
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, service amazing, location great, and activities kept us busy. The little island beach was a great place to relax for the day and all the pools were clean and not overcrowded. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicalpwrs23
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It brings us pleasure to hear that you appreciated the great location, clean rooms, property amenities, and amazing service by our resort staff. We can’t wait for your return so we can create many...

2,224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1648)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (406)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (616)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 334 in Orlando
4,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 334 in Orlando
4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €100 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
262 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
6 days ago

See all questions (262)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a recently updated room.”
  • Shared vestibule.
 of 5 bubbles 86Shelbygirl, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your room for ROACHES”
 of 5 bubbles Smique411, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles annettec421, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms that face the lake will see the Disney fireworks at night”
 of 5 bubbles Jkdusty, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles DMichelle312, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5